We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Ranked #95 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Exactly how i say it, location is so spot on, metro few mins walk, shops all close by, short drive you're in jumeira beach, hotel layout is so spaced out, rooms are spacious, will be visiting there again in few weeks, I'm so excited! Ideal location if you wish to see the real Dubai!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazeeLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting the pluses of our location.

Look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here on two occasions, both were great and well worth the price. I traveled from the east coast of the U.S. so the location to the airport was good. After a short ride I arrived at the hotel. I was met by the service staff and escorted to a personalized check-in. The rooms were larger than a standard U.S. room. The staff was able to assist me with business and personnel travel. During my time in the hotel I was amazed by it beauty. The food was a bit pricey but their buffet is truly a trip around the world.

Room Tip: Stay on the executive level. The access to the club is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Gordon,

Thank you for staying with us, & providing us with an "outstanding" review!

We are indeed blessed with large rooms, & readers maybe interested to know that our smallest ones are at a generous 32 sqm !

Our dine around buffet's on every Thursday/Friday evening, & for Friday Brunch are unique in that diners can serve themselves & choose from 3 restaurants. Yes, food from all around the world, all to be enjoyed on one floor in a vibrant atmosphere.I must hasten to add that at the moment of writing, we are observing the Holy month of Ramadan, & the offering above will be available from August again. Instead, diners can enjoy our elaborate Iftar buffets served every evening after sunset in this period.

I do hope too that readers will follow your room tip, & book our Executive Club rooms, as the Lounge access is a haven of comfort & quiet, with very generous offerings of both food & drinks.

We hope to welcome you back for stay #3 soon.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed at the J W Marriott many times and each time the hotel seems to improve on the previous stay, the rooms are very well equipped and very large with an excellent a/c system ,they are very large and bright rooms , the friendly staff always had a smile for guests and that is all staff from top management right through the system . The restaurant's and cafes were bright friendly and varied menus . We had access to the executive lounge which was again well furnished with very helpful and friendly staff ,the hotel is in close proximity of malls and shopping areas and would recommend to anyone .

Room Tip: Rooms 3rd floor and above seem quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sn0wy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Snowy,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest of ours, & highlighting our large rooms, smiling associates right across the organisation, & variety of dining options.

And yes, great air conditioning, which is a cool comfort with our Dubai summer's 40c plus temperatures!

We look forward to your next trip.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a week for business.
The hotel is very good.
I liked the continental breakfast .
Everything is available around the hotel in Deira district.
Pierre Cardin has a great shop with big savings beside the hotel

Room Tip: Get a room near the left .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

i stayed in this property with my company DLF pramerica life insurance and they selected the best property for us. in terms of room size, comforts, huge conference hall, location, food quality , everything was perfect. situated in deira, walking distance from 24 hours open malls was the best part. perfect property to stay either going bachelor or along couple.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rijul anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting our great location in the traditional downtown area of Dubai. We are indeed in the midst of a vibrant, & buzzing area with several restaurants, bars, shops, & malls within walking distance.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my 3rd trip to Dubai and the 1st time in JW Marriott! Being a part of the group tour didnt quite like the back door entrance ( where the buses were parked) . But once i saw the reception I was convinced that this is a good hotel! The rooms were big in size. The hotel staff was extremely warm and helpful. The best part about my stay was the breakfast that was served everyday. It was too good to be true. They probably had every dish that could be served for a breakfast laid out every morning. . All in all an extremely pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishakha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you firstly for staying with us, & secondly for sharing your positive experiences of our large rooms, the great variety on offer at our breakfast, and of course our warm & helpful team members.

You mention the variety at our breakfast, & I do hope you can experience the even greater offerings available on Thursday evening, Friday Brunch, & Friday evening at our Dine Around buffet. Our dining guests can take advantage of the buffet's at our International buffet ( Market Place), Hofbrauhaus ( German restaurant ), & Bamboo Lagoon ( pan Asian).

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great stay went with a group of friends and although the location is in Deira - the hotel is one of the best JW and what can I say staff, food, hotel everything was good. We were looked after very well and would visit again.

Room Tip: Everything is a plus - high level rooms are some of the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
7.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#70 of 556 in Dubai
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
4.1 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Dubai

Address: Abu Baker Al Siddique Rd, Deira | next to Hamarain Shopping Center, Dubai 16590, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dubai
#62 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £77 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Dubai is a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Dubai, UAE. We offer 5-star accommodations just 5 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in the city's flourishing business district. At our hotel, you will find 351 luxurious guest rooms and suites, more than 31,000 square feet of flexible meeting and conference space and 11 restaurants, lounges and bars. Our leisure facilities for guests include a rooftop swimming pool, a fully equipped health club, two squash courts, a sauna and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Dubai
Marriott Dubai
Dubai Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing