We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Ranked #94 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is little bit old but rooms are spacious with high quality bedding & linen. Large bathroom with all amenities, but no toilet faucet (I hope the hotel management will realize that in Asia & middle east, most people prefer toilet faucet than the toilet paper). The griffin health club is well equipped, even a table tennis board available. The swimming pool is not so big, but just enough. We enjoyed our crossover dinner in the market place restaurant with access to other restaurants like bamboo lagoon & hofbräuhaus (unfortunately the food quality & service in the market place is coming down now a days). Reception staff were very friendly & efficient. Unfortunately there is no free wi fi in rooms, which is quite strange in this age.

The valet parking service is outstanding, and if you don’t have a car, don’t worry lot of taxis waiting outside. It is in Deira area of Dubai (old part) and near to the airport.

I suggest this hotel to my fellow travelers, especially business travelers. Try to get good rates from different online sites since the direct rates are much higher.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IsaacKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I've been staying at the JW Marriot for business off and on for the past 5-6 years. The rooms are very spacious, all tile bathrooms large flat screens (I don't think I've stayed in any room that wasn't large enough for a king/two twins sized bed/s and a sofa), the food is excellent, and the customer service is just Awesome. It is located close enough to the metro (3-5min walk to the green line) to get you around to the sights its also located close to the airport. Taxis are usually available. There is a nice swimming pool on the roof, a full gym as well as message therapists. There are at least 3 Restaurants in the hotel. If you Stay in an executive room you will have access to the executive lounge, free breakfast and happy hour when its not Ramadan. Overall my personal opinion is that its the closest thing you can get to home as far as room space and comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The words you have used to describe your experience have left me feeling overwhelmed, & proud of our team.

I shall coin one of the words you used, & say THANK YOU, for an "awesome" review.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

As we landed in Dubai we had a fantastic experience with this hotel specially in house keeping as our Room was cleaned and tidied up every day to a high standard and we thank specially a house keeper called Mr Shiv kumar pal for his extra ordinary work and his passion towards his work was amazing. We thank the entire team of Marriott's in making our holiday a dream holiday for us to remember for life.

Room Tip: Royal Suite Executive Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charleslazar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging comments, including the praise for Shiv Kumar, which has since been shared with him, & led to him being recognised for his service excellence.

The words you used to describe his efforts, "extra ordinary", & "passion" are virtues we look to instill in all our associates' approach to guest service, & your comments will motivate us to work even harder towards that goal.

Do come back so that we can strive to give you another "dream holiday," & more memories to "remember for life!"

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

stayed here for 4 days on a work trip during ramadan period.
good spacious rooms with high quality bedding & linen.
the bathrooms and showers are old but very well maintained.
what came as a surprise that this property doesnt offer free wifi!
found that very odd in this day & age!
public areas the wifi is free but its not convenient to go down to the lobby to work and especially during ramadan, one cannot have a drink or coffee in the usual cafe's & restaurants of the hotel.
otherwise, bfast & food served as part of room service is of very high quality.
lots of vegetarian options as well. plus an indian food corner daily as well.
didnt get to try the itlaian restaurant, next time around.
as the hotel is old, you would need adaptors for your gadgets and there are no plugs on the bedside which is now an expected thing from all categories of hotels.
has a mall attached which all all sorts of shops including money exchange, supermarket etc.
Dubai metro is a 3 minute walk. taxies easy to get.
while its in the flight path, there is no noise at all.
rooftop pool is really nice as well.
plus has a fully equipped gym

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4wdboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a place,,i think there is about 5-6 restaurants,,anreven connected to a small mall.
excellent rooms,,and service, only drawback,,its not on the beach,))
I was there about a week and enjoyed the gym , exercise area, pool time and the food,!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry201358134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Yes, our guests are indeed spoilt for choice when it comes to dining options, as our offering ranges from our Steakhouse, Asian, German, Indian, Italian, Lebanese cuisines being available. Not to mention a few bars & lounges to enjoy your favourite drinks.

As for the beach, we will be delighted to organise access to a choice of beaches.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

i have been there on 30th may till 3rd june. it has been a perfect place to stay. Awesome spa and more over supporting staff. i like the pool area too. further the crowd at the evening and bar section is just perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankit1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed here many times on my way to the Middle East. The German restaurant is great and stays true to its Munich roots. The pool on the roof is very relaxing with a nice bar. The rooms are spacious and the staff is top notch. Located in Deira which I like.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBAE, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting our location in Deira as a plus. Many of our guests share your feelings & enjoy the convenience of being close to the airport (always a plus, especially when one finds oneself rushing for the departing flight), metro station, & in the midst of the vibrant old downtown.

We hope your next stay is longer so that you can enjoy our other restaurants, including the JW Steakhouse, reputed to be amongst the top steakhouses in the country- you only need to read the reviews on this very website's restaurant section.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Director of Operations
JW Marriott Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#69 of 556 in Dubai
2,701 reviews
7.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga
3.8 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#20 of 556 in Dubai
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Dubai

Address: Abu Baker Al Siddique Rd, Deira | next to Hamarain Shopping Center, Dubai 16590, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dubai
#62 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#146 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £73 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Dubai is a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Dubai, UAE. We offer 5-star accommodations just 5 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in the city's flourishing business district. At our hotel, you will find 351 luxurious guest rooms and suites, more than 31,000 square feet of flexible meeting and conference space and 11 restaurants, lounges and bars. Our leisure facilities for guests include a rooftop swimming pool, a fully equipped health club, two squash courts, a sauna and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Dubai
Marriott Dubai
Dubai Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing