We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
794
426
134
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
426
134
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebamboo lagoonmarket place restaurantclose to the airportpiano barhealth clubbit datedrooftop poolbusiness hotelspecial thanksrooms are spaciousupgraded to a suitemetro stationdeiraatriumgymconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is new.
In Dubai everything was big and luxury.
The check in process was no hassle and got in the south tower which was new when i visited on july 2014. The room was beautiful and big. Got all you needed for a 5 star hotel.

The bathroom was huge too. Got balcony but for safety reason it cant be open.
Would like to stay there again if visiting dubai again.
The downside was it took them quite a while if you request for something like ice pack or extra towel and pillow.

Room Tip: View of burj khalifa
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ABecbebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff at the JW Marriott-Dubai were awesome! Special thanks to Sid, Moej, Ashwini, Henri & Vish. They made our stay in Dubai exceptional! I would recommend this hotel, which is conveniently located, to anyone....fantastic accommodations!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor both times within our 10 day stay in Dubai, very nice and quiet
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank coribea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed just one night courtesy of Emirates. The room was very nice, spacious comfortable bed. All the usual amenities. We arrived late so didn't use any of the bars or restaurants, just breakfast the next morning. The breakfast area is enormous and has so much choice it takes ages just to look at what is on offer. Which leads me to my complaint... we had been greeted, seated and offered tea/coffee which had just arrived then we went to get some food. When we returned the whole table had been cleared and we had to start over. I noticed this happen three times to other tables during our breakfast , once somebody had left their mobile phone on the table and another had left a handbag yet they still cleared everything away.. The staff do not communicate with each other or pay any attention to the guests. My husband asked for Earl Grey Tea and eventually went with the waitress to show her the T bag as she kept bringing something else. It's a shame as it totally spoilt the breakfast, we had to take it turns to 'sit guard' of our table.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaniceAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms, good equipments in gym with steam and sauna bath, roof top swimming pool, executive lounge with good food and drinks. The best part was the excellent service from the staff - all around. Overall, fantastic stay. Will surely come here the next time I am in Dubai.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank AnshulG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is little bit old but rooms are spacious with high quality bedding & linen. Large bathroom with all amenities, but no toilet faucet (I hope the hotel management will realize that in Asia & middle east, most people prefer toilet faucet than the toilet paper). The griffin health club is well equipped, even a table tennis board available. The swimming pool is not so big, but just enough. We enjoyed our crossover dinner in the market place restaurant with access to other restaurants like bamboo lagoon & hofbräuhaus (unfortunately the food quality & service in the market place is coming down now a days). Reception staff were very friendly & efficient. Unfortunately there is no free wi fi in rooms, which is quite strange in this age.

The valet parking service is outstanding, and if you don’t have a car, don’t worry lot of taxis waiting outside. It is in Deira area of Dubai (old part) and near to the airport.

I suggest this hotel to my fellow travelers, especially business travelers. Try to get good rates from different online sites since the direct rates are much higher.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IsaacKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews