We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Ranked #93 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really friendly staff!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I don't normally write reviews however I felt compelled to write this one as the JW Marriott Dubai really warrants me making the effort. I've stayed there three times now in four months and every time is a pleasure. From the moment I arrived the serivce was excellent and the team gave the impression that nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The restuarants are all great, although the JW Steakhouse has quickly become a favourite!

I can't wait to stay again; easily the best Marriott I've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S4Laa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    373
    125
    35
    31
See reviews for
189
196
98
604
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, VA
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the JW Marriott while on a brief business trip to Dubai and it far-exceeded all of my expectations.

The welcome I received was very pleasant and professional, as one would expect and Mohammed, who served me on arrival, really worked with my hectic schedule and crazy departure timeline and extended hospital it past my check out time, which was a great relief before heading to a late flight.

The restaurants at this hotel are outstanding...of special note is the entire staff at The Marketplace, who really made us feel welcome and a part if the fun they were having...and the food was plentiful and delicious!

My room was on an upper floor and very spacious with all amenities and more...even a US power outlet!

I highly recommend the JW Marriott for your stay in Dubai...you'll love it too!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jasonparkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Just cant get enough of this place, as mentioned in my April review, friendly staff, best located hotel to taste both city and beach life!! Concierge as always, very helpful! The lebanese restaurant in the hotel must be visited, live singers, nice food, delicious shisha with some cheeky cocktails makes the holiday perfect!
Will be back soon!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shazeeLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is new.
In Dubai everything was big and luxury.
The check in process was no hassle and got in the south tower which was new when i visited on july 2014. The room was beautiful and big. Got all you needed for a 5 star hotel.

The bathroom was huge too. Got balcony but for safety reason it cant be open.
Would like to stay there again if visiting dubai again.
The downside was it took them quite a while if you request for something like ice pack or extra towel and pillow.

Room Tip: View of burj khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABecbebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff at the JW Marriott-Dubai were awesome! Special thanks to Sid, Moej, Ashwini, Henri & Vish. They made our stay in Dubai exceptional! I would recommend this hotel, which is conveniently located, to anyone....fantastic accommodations!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor both times within our 10 day stay in Dubai, very nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coribea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed just one night courtesy of Emirates. The room was very nice, spacious comfortable bed. All the usual amenities. We arrived late so didn't use any of the bars or restaurants, just breakfast the next morning. The breakfast area is enormous and has so much choice it takes ages just to look at what is on offer. Which leads me to my complaint... we had been greeted, seated and offered tea/coffee which had just arrived then we went to get some food. When we returned the whole table had been cleared and we had to start over. I noticed this happen three times to other tables during our breakfast , once somebody had left their mobile phone on the table and another had left a handbag yet they still cleared everything away.. The staff do not communicate with each other or pay any attention to the guests. My husband asked for Earl Grey Tea and eventually went with the waitress to show her the T bag as she kept bringing something else. It's a shame as it totally spoilt the breakfast, we had to take it turns to 'sit guard' of our table.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms, good equipments in gym with steam and sauna bath, roof top swimming pool, executive lounge with good food and drinks. The best part was the excellent service from the staff - all around. Overall, fantastic stay. Will surely come here the next time I am in Dubai.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AnshulG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
7.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#66 of 546 in Dubai
2,389 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Address: Abu Baker Al Siddique Rd, Deira | next to Hamarain Shopping Center, Dubai 16590, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dubai
#62 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#86 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Dubai is a preferred choice among luxury hotels in Dubai, UAE. We offer 5-star accommodations just 5 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in the city's flourishing business district. At our hotel, you will find 351 luxurious guest rooms and suites, more than 31,000 square feet of flexible meeting and conference space and 11 restaurants, lounges and bars. Our leisure facilities for guests include a rooftop swimming pool, a fully equipped health club, two squash courts, a sauna and massage facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Dubai
Marriott Dubai
Dubai Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing