We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and a decent stay for families”
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #82 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We took 2 rooms combined but was an apartment room in reality ... It was spacious but not as luxurious as in the pictures online .. The location is perfect a minute away from Dubai mall by taxi and they have free shuttle services to Dubai mall at certain timings ... The service is good their friendly

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Sawasdee Khrap Khun Sara,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

As you mention the hotel is very well located close to Dubai Mall and we offer the complimentary shuttle service at regular times in the day, we are pleased you enjoyed this added service.

The hotel is beginning a refurbishment this year which will see the renovation of our hotel rooms, creating a greater luxurious feel for our guests.

Khob Khun Khrap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,799 - 1,805 of 2,280 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have mixed feelings about this hotel, the staff come from all over Asia and this hotel is geared up for people from Thailand. Getting a seat at breakfast was difficult as bus loads of Thai people would arrive from 6am for breakfast, as a hotel guest very annoying not being to sit in the main breakfast room because it is full of day trippers from other hotels. The staff were ever so helpful but a major internal communications problem from reservations to front desk. Also rooms were being refurbished during my stay from 9am till 4pm and unable to sleep considering I was working mosts nights. Do not expect a western choice of breakfast, mainly rice and hot food like a chinese restaurant for breakfast. I had so many issues in this hotel and was very disappointed as it boasts to be a 5 star. I was asked to pay for room and other services even though my bills were pre paid by my company, yet there internal departments could not locate the correct documentation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a quiet spot, the bedroom doors are spring loaded and many guests have no idea how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aramis110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitJamesWilson, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear saintpj,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for your constructive comments and sorry to hear about the problems you experienced. If I may explain to few points you mentioned in order to clarify.

Many of our staff are from Asia since we are a Thai hotel chain offering renowned unique Thai hospitality, therefore having Thai employees at key guest contact points is a part of our service etiquette. Our business mix is global with strong demand, seasonally, from Europe, Asia, GCC and Russia, and on occasion, we do take some group business. Breakfast is consist of an Arabic section, an Asian section, a western section and an organic and health section to satisfy most taste. Unfortunately, we cannot offer an authentic western choice of breakfast since we are in a Muslim country and we do not serve pork, therefore we use turkey, chicken and veal as breakfast bacon and sausage substitutes, which tends to be the case in Dubai. Aesthetic renovation work is being done in our bedrooms during daylight hours. We are sorry we disturbed you, and we will take every effort to ensure there is minimal disruption to our residents. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back after summer months when renovation is complete.

Sincerely yours,

James Wilson
General Manager
Dusit Thani Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

it was a very nice experience staying in dusit dubai............the hotel has every facility and also it is situated on very nice road.........loved my stay in dusit dubai...........dubai's trip is incomplete if u can't visit in dusit dubai.........must stay at this place once............

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tona75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Sawasdee Khrap Khun Tona75,

Thank you for your review of Dusit Thani Dubai, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your kind words onto the team.

We do hope you are able to stay with us again.

Khob Khun Khrap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel has an excellent location and a quiet atmosphere. My only concern is the outdated furniture. the management are very responsive and helpful and the staff is the same. I would recommend it for its convenience but there is nothing special about it. Oh. the roof pool is quite the site.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhahran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Sawasdee Khrap Khun Dhahran,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. As you mention we are ideally located being close to Dubai’s financial district and Dubai Mall.

You will be pleased to know that the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment this year which will see the replacement of our furnishings and fixtures.

Our roof top pool does offer undisturbed views of Dubai’s skyline with the World islands on one side and the Burj Khalifa on the other.

Khob Khun Khrap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The staff here were caring, friendly and did all they could to please. They were very professional in their approach and nothing was too much trouble.
The food was first class as was the accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Sawasdee Khrap Khun Michael,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our famous Thai hospitality. We have a very good team on hand to assist with any guest queries and I will pass your kind words onto those concerned.

Khob Khun Khrap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was my first night at dusit Thani hotel an we opened our door and accidently my brother slammed it and this annoying neighbors which were on the other side of the connecting door came at midnight to say that there baby couldn't sleep because we slammed the door
Annoying people
But the hotel was spectacular go to the PAX Italian restaurant ✳✴

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sennay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Sawasdee Khrap Khun ,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dusit Thani Dubai.

All our connecting doors are kept locked and are of industry standard insulation to reduce noise. I do apologise that the noise issue affected your stay with us.

I am pleased you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and got to experience PAX Romana, our Italian restaurant. The views of Sheikh Zayed Road in the evenings are spectacular and I will pass on your compliments to the restaurant and kitchen teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai.

Khob Khun Khrap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Dusit Thani for 5 nights prior to cruising back to UK. We took the ' Great Eight ' package and it was well worth the price. We wish we had stayed longer.
From arrival at Dubai (one hour late) and pickup by limo (still waiting) the service and friendliness of the staff was brilliant. ( special mention to Nazmul,room steward, Melody, Club receptionist and all the Consierge team.)
The 'Grand room' was a corner suite with views to the Burj Khalifa. It has a large sitting room, marble bathroom and bedroom with massive kingsize bed.
Breakfast (included) was in the grill room and had a fantastic choice for all tastes.
Drinks ( coffee,tea and soft drinks) were complimentary and available all day until 10.30pm
Also complimentary was afternoon tea and then evening canapes . There was a 'happy hour' that lasted for 2 hours that included house wine and beer - again included in the package.
We were also impressed that the management were out and about in the hotel checking that everything was in order and checking with their customers that they were happy at the hotel - good to see - you normally don't see management until there is a problem.
Ate in the hotel two nights and the buffet choice was exceptional.
Two small things were not brilliant - the wifi was slow (but free in the package) and the wooden bedstead overhung the massive bed and I banged my shin several times - very painful - watch out for that!!! I understand that rooms are due for refurb from April.
Cannot comment on some of the negative reviews but this was the first time we had chosen a Dusit hotel and if in future there is one in our destination we will definitely give it first consideration. In this instance we got way more in terms of service and value.
Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would say to the people who did not like it -you should have talked to the staff and management. I have no doubt that the situation would have been resolved in your favour - providing you were reasonable.

Room Tip: If your budget will allow upgrade to the Great Eight package you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericgj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniDubai, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Sawasdee Khrap Khun ericgj49

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that both your wife and yourself enjoyed the experience.

The Great 8 package is designed to give guests the ultimate in luxury and comfort whilst staying with us and we are pleased you were able to make the most of what it offers.

Like you mention our Club Lounge, access is provided with the package, where we provide a selection of refreshments throughout the day and many of our guests enjoy the happy hour in the evening. The lounge does also offer great views of the Burj Khalifa.

Our management team do take guest wellbeing very personally and we have management walking around the hotel at all times to ensure that we are accessible should our guests need assistance.

Thank you for your comments on your dining experience in The Californian. Every evening there is a different theme nights, giving guests the opportunity to taste delicacies from around the world. We will pass your kind comments on to the team there.

The complimentary WiFi can on occasion be a little slow during peak occupancy and we apologise you experienced this. In regards to the bedstead, the bed construction is of Asian design which consists of a low bed and a wooden overhang, but as you mention we are to begin refurbishing our rooms which will see the introduction of an international bed design.

We thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you both back to either Dubai or one of our sister properties.

Khob Khun Khrap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
703 reviews
Roda Al Murooj
#106 of 561 in Dubai
2,407 reviews
The H Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 561 in Dubai
2,377 reviews
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#118 of 561 in Dubai
3,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#72 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £88 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing