We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Original and still the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #81 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
“The Original and still the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

One of the first five star hotels and towers on Sh. Zayed Road in Dubai, the Dusit is an exceptional hotel nearby most attractions (including Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall, etc). It remains a wonderful place.

Room Tip: we booked the honeymoon package and my wife was awestruck, this being her first visit to the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Omar H,

Your kind feedback about your recent stay in Dusit Thani Dubai is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcome you and your wife back in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    560
    138
    47
    47
See reviews for
481
419
153
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Plus points: very comfortable bed, wide selection at breakfast and lunch and Thai restaurant in the hotel very good, helpful staff,
Minus points: queues for the lifts, airconditioning difficult to regulate, wifi problematic and had to continually log on

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Anne B,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us here in Dusit Thani Dubai.

We hope you had a successful conference and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel was friendly and if anything the staff were overly polite. One use of 'ma'am' or 'sir' per conversation is enough. Whilst it was about 38 degrees outside, it was really cold inside. Everybody at the conference was constantly adding layers to their clothing in an attempt to keep warm. In the end, we turned off the air conditioning in the conference room. It didn't prevent illness among the delegates, though (see below).
The most annoying thing for me was that I left my phone charger in the room when I checked out. I asked the Concierge service to check and they said they had and they didn't find it but I have unpacked now and I do NOT have the charger. This is a frustrating inconvenience, especially as the infection I contracted in the hotel is preventing me from going out to replace it.

Room Tip: Turn off the air conditioning. It seems to recycle the air from the hotel including that from the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Val H,

We have taken serious note of your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our Security and Housekeeping Team have investigated about your missing charger and have only found some medicines inside the bathroom drawer in the room where you have stayed in. Our employees have high respect for our guest's belongings, regardless of its value. Do trust that theft is not at all tolerated in Dusit Thani Dubail. The hotel premises is also supported with an active CCTV system 24/7.

We are sorry to know that you got sick during your visit in Dubai. Weather change can be quite challenging for most people. While we don't have any control with the weather in Dubai, we try to provide a convenient setting for our guests when inside our hotel. For conventions attended by many people in one meeting room, we maintain a standard temperature to ensure everyone is comfortable. On top of this, our Engineering Team regularly checks on our ventilation system.

We hope you feel better now and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was in Dubai earlier this year with my family and we decided to stay at the Dusit Thani serviced apartment as none of the 5* hotels in Dubai were able to give us two connecting rooms which I needed as my kids are still too young to stay in an independent room by themselves. After paying a fairly high tariff for what was not exactly peak season (February) I was extremely disappointed with the quality of the apartment. Old (and in the case of the coffee maker, a bit dirty) appliances in the kitchen. Worn out upholstery on the sofa and a really tiny bathroom. Having stayed in extremely comfortable serviced apartments in NY, HK, Niseko and Barcelona, this was a very bad experience and I wont repeat it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Abhijeet J,

Our One and Two Bedroom Suites boast of functionality and space and have provided a lot of families with a convenient and homey stay with us. To enhance our guests' experience with us, the first phase of renovation of these suites officially commences this May 2014. The new look will certainly transport our guests to a new dimension of luxury.

It saddens us to know that your stay with us didn't turn out as we have always aimed for for our guests to experience. But with the on going renovation, we hope to be able to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay and trust that we don't only value our guests' comments but most importantly always try to resolve them in our best capacity.

We cannot wait to launch our new rooms and usher you into a truly pleasant experience with us.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

we had a double room suit in this hotel .
it was clean , equipped and enough room for 4 of us
the kitchen was equipped enough and useful we didnt have breakfast on our room but other people were satisfied. totally the hotel was good

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G_Soudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear G_Soudy,

Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay in Dusit Thani Dubai's Two Bedroom Suite. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back especially once we introduce the newly renovated One and Two Bedroom Suites by September 2014.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werkendam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed for 5 nights last Easter to visit family who residents in Dubai. It was my first time Dubai and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay then Dusit Thani Dubai! From the moment I've checked in on the 34th floor (Dusit Clubfloor) until the moment I departed to the airport I felt very very welcome and at home! Utmost friendly, kind, caring & dedicated staff! Everything was perfect, perfect spacious room with stunning view on the Burj Khalifa and downtown Dubai, everyday a relaxing start of the day with a tastfull breakfast in the clublounge, enjoyed nice drinks throughout the day and experienced always a superb perfect service! This is what luxury is about, to be taken care of. I would specially like to thank staff member miss Thu for her perfect service during my stay! Utmost friendly, kind, caring, impeccable and always doing her job at the best! Thank you! The whole Dusit experience was an overwhelming one. I definitely would recommend this hotel!
Kind Regards, H.G. (Erick) van Pelt / The Netherlands

Room Tip: Clubfloor is a nice and relaxing quieter place in the hotel where you are treated like a VIP. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErickVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear ErickVP,

We are delighted when our guests feel special and warmly welcomed during their stay with us. Nothing gives us more joy especially knowing that you find Dusit Thani Dubai the perfect hotel for a great stay when in Dubai.

It will certainly be our pleasure, most especially Thu and the Club Lounge team, to welcome you back.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Good staff ( supportive and friendly), good hotel for relaxant , quiet hotel. organized, i would advise my friends to stay in this nice hotel . Ireally enjoyed during my residenant in this hotel. Thanks.

Room Tip: missed Spa specially Massage service, wanna know when this service will be available to enjoy Thai M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khaled k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear khaled k,

We greatly appreciate your kind feedback about your recent stay in Dusit Thani Dubai. Construction of our spa is scheduled to take place this year which aims to fully provide our guests with a holistic Thai experience. We hope to have you back by then.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Roda Al Murooj
#80 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#68 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Property: Dusit Thani Dubai
Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing