We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay if you want to be in new & posh side of dubai”
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #81 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Good Hotel, very nice breakfast spread.nice view from restaurant. Better view in rooms on 8-10th floors. Very near from dubai mall & dubai exhibition centre.Bang on sheikh zayed road walking distance from metro station (financial centre)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujaypawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear sujaypawar,

It is truly a pleasure knowing you have enjoyed your stay with us here in Dusit Thani Dubai. Thank you for sharing your experience with us here in TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubai.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,399 - 1,405 of 2,274 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and it was "good" experience but last week I was shocked! we got to the hotel around 7am (we had paid for that as a"full" day we called saying that we arrive very early the next day is it possible to pay a little extra for a early check in? but we were told No, which I do not think is fair Paying a 24hr rate when we just had 5 hours there.) I have stayed in many hotels worldwide who do their best to accommodate their guests NOT charging them FULL day rate. We booked online for 3 nights but it was more two nights.

It took us one hour to check in, the lobby was empty yet the man was taking forever and saying only smoking room is left. I told him NO WAY will I compromise it has to be none smoking. After looking like he is doing us a favour he told us he will give us a suite. The porter boys were no where to be seen My husband said its quicker we take up the luggage ourselves.

It was a very dark dingey room with zero view. There was thick dust on the bed head, dust on the table. It was disgusting. Every day In the late afternoon the bathroom smelt of sewage very strong urine smell it was disgusting! the sofa had a mouldy smell it felt like a 3 star hostel. The iron was broken and extremely dangerous.

In the evening it was full of party goers and very promiscuous people hanging around the lifts and waiting outside the hotel. Terrible experience.

Checking out took even longer than checking in! I had got a taxi and was waiting for my husband as usually its very quick in most hotels. They said they sent someone into the room too see have we "broken or took anything from the minibar" I was fuming. I know it is their job to double check the room, but the way he spoke to us was as he was accusing us of taking some rusty culturally or cheap biscuits!

I cant believe how they have let this hotel slip, no Thai warmth or hospitality at all. I do not ask for much just a clean hotel but I felt this is 3* will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lameece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Lameece,

First of all, please accept our sincerest apologies. Dusit Thani Dubai is renowned for its sincere and gracious warmth, providing guests with service and experience that touches the heart. It saddens us to know that your stay with us didn't turn out as we have always aimed for for our guests to experience. However, with the on going renovation, we hope to be able to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next business trip to Dubai.

Our One and Two Bedroom Suites boast of functionality and space and have provided a lot of families with a convenient and homey stay with us. To enhance our guests' experience with us, the first phase of renovation of these suites officially commences this May 2014. The new look will certainly transport our guests to a new dimension of luxury.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay and trust that we don't only value our guests' comments but most importantly always try to resolve them in our best capacity.

We cannot wait to launch our new rooms and usher you into a truly pleasant experience with us.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel needs major renovation. The suite I stayed in was dirty. The amenities are not befitting a 5 star hotel. Definitely overpriced! Wonder why Dusif has allowed this to happen. Upside is that service was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baqbahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear baqbahj,

Your feedback about your recent stay with us is greatly appreciated. Our One and Two Bedroom Suites boast of functionality and space and have provided a lot of families with a convenient and homey stay with us. To enhance our guests' experience with us, the first phase of renovation of these suites officially commences this May 2014. The new look will certainly transport our guests to a new dimension of luxury.

It saddens us to know that your stay with us didn't turn out as we have always aimed for for our guests to experience. However, with the on going renovation, we hope to be able to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay and trust that we don't only value our guests' comments but most importantly always try to resolve them in our best capacity.

We cannot wait to launch our new rooms and usher you into a truly pleasant experience with us.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Should you be going through Dubai for a short visit, this hotel is a real nice option!
If you are going to Dubai as a holiday destination, then there are various resort options.
However, if your stay in Dubai is a stop over with some time to visit and rest between flights,
Dusit Tani is a great alternative to the big chain hotels.
Rooms were nice and clean, the bed was very good and the bathroom and amenities correct.
There are several options of food available, which is really useful with the different time zones one may have covered before getting to Dubai.
Well located, with easy transportation to the malls, attractions and airport.
Very good and friendly Concierge.
The Thai hospitality was also present throughout the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Rosa2026,

It is wonderful to know that you and your family enjoyed your short stay in Dusit Thani Dubai. Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

One of the first five star hotels and towers on Sh. Zayed Road in Dubai, the Dusit is an exceptional hotel nearby most attractions (including Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall, etc). It remains a wonderful place.

Room Tip: we booked the honeymoon package and my wife was awestruck, this being her first visit to the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Omar H,

Your kind feedback about your recent stay in Dusit Thani Dubai is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcome you and your wife back in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Plus points: very comfortable bed, wide selection at breakfast and lunch and Thai restaurant in the hotel very good, helpful staff,
Minus points: queues for the lifts, airconditioning difficult to regulate, wifi problematic and had to continually log on

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Anne B,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us here in Dusit Thani Dubai.

We hope you had a successful conference and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel was friendly and if anything the staff were overly polite. One use of 'ma'am' or 'sir' per conversation is enough. Whilst it was about 38 degrees outside, it was really cold inside. Everybody at the conference was constantly adding layers to their clothing in an attempt to keep warm. In the end, we turned off the air conditioning in the conference room. It didn't prevent illness among the delegates, though (see below).
The most annoying thing for me was that I left my phone charger in the room when I checked out. I asked the Concierge service to check and they said they had and they didn't find it but I have unpacked now and I do NOT have the charger. This is a frustrating inconvenience, especially as the infection I contracted in the hotel is preventing me from going out to replace it.

Room Tip: Turn off the air conditioning. It seems to recycle the air from the hotel including that from the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Val H,

We have taken serious note of your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our Security and Housekeeping Team have investigated about your missing charger and have only found some medicines inside the bathroom drawer in the room where you have stayed in. Our employees have high respect for our guest's belongings, regardless of its value. Do trust that theft is not at all tolerated in Dusit Thani Dubail. The hotel premises is also supported with an active CCTV system 24/7.

We are sorry to know that you got sick during your visit in Dubai. Weather change can be quite challenging for most people. While we don't have any control with the weather in Dubai, we try to provide a convenient setting for our guests when inside our hotel. For conventions attended by many people in one meeting room, we maintain a standard temperature to ensure everyone is comfortable. On top of this, our Engineering Team regularly checks on our ventilation system.

We hope you feel better now and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
693 reviews
Roda Al Murooj
#107 of 561 in Dubai
2,382 reviews
The H Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#68 of 561 in Dubai
2,372 reviews
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#114 of 561 in Dubai
3,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#72 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £90 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing