We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dusit Thani Dubai New Rooms”
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #76 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My second stay in Dusit Thani Dubai all rooms renewed- very comfortable rooms and comfortable beds. Staff very friendly and active.
They are renewing the 1 and 2 bedrooms they have may finish before end if the year. Would comeback and see them as it's good size for families and they include kitchen. Location of hotel is very good as near dubai mall, metro is 4 min walk. And 2 stops from exhibition.
I recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kaamadeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Kaamadeva,

We are as excited as you are about the renovation of our One and Two Bedroom Suites. Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay with us and we truly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,371 - 1,377 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We loved the location on Sheikh Zayed road, close to Dubai Mall and other attractions and restaurants. The restaurants in the hotel have delicious breakfast and dinner. Hotel staff are nice and have smily faces all the time. Relaxing hotel for a amazing visit to the beautiful Dubai.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salehaiiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Salehaiiaf,

It gives us great joy knowing that you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay with us here in Dusit Thani Dubai.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to usher you once again to our renowned gracious Thai hospitality. For best available rates on your next visit, please check our website.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Good Hotel, very nice breakfast spread.nice view from restaurant. Better view in rooms on 8-10th floors. Very near from dubai mall & dubai exhibition centre.Bang on sheikh zayed road walking distance from metro station (financial centre)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujaypawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear sujaypawar,

It is truly a pleasure knowing you have enjoyed your stay with us here in Dusit Thani Dubai. Thank you for sharing your experience with us here in TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubai.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and it was "good" experience but last week I was shocked! we got to the hotel around 7am (we had paid for that as a"full" day we called saying that we arrive very early the next day is it possible to pay a little extra for a early check in? but we were told No, which I do not think is fair Paying a 24hr rate when we just had 5 hours there.) I have stayed in many hotels worldwide who do their best to accommodate their guests NOT charging them FULL day rate. We booked online for 3 nights but it was more two nights.

It took us one hour to check in, the lobby was empty yet the man was taking forever and saying only smoking room is left. I told him NO WAY will I compromise it has to be none smoking. After looking like he is doing us a favour he told us he will give us a suite. The porter boys were no where to be seen My husband said its quicker we take up the luggage ourselves.

It was a very dark dingey room with zero view. There was thick dust on the bed head, dust on the table. It was disgusting. Every day In the late afternoon the bathroom smelt of sewage very strong urine smell it was disgusting! the sofa had a mouldy smell it felt like a 3 star hostel. The iron was broken and extremely dangerous.

In the evening it was full of party goers and very promiscuous people hanging around the lifts and waiting outside the hotel. Terrible experience.

Checking out took even longer than checking in! I had got a taxi and was waiting for my husband as usually its very quick in most hotels. They said they sent someone into the room too see have we "broken or took anything from the minibar" I was fuming. I know it is their job to double check the room, but the way he spoke to us was as he was accusing us of taking some rusty culturally or cheap biscuits!

I cant believe how they have let this hotel slip, no Thai warmth or hospitality at all. I do not ask for much just a clean hotel but I felt this is 3* will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lameece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Lameece,

First of all, please accept our sincerest apologies. Dusit Thani Dubai is renowned for its sincere and gracious warmth, providing guests with service and experience that touches the heart. It saddens us to know that your stay with us didn't turn out as we have always aimed for for our guests to experience. However, with the on going renovation, we hope to be able to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next business trip to Dubai.

Our One and Two Bedroom Suites boast of functionality and space and have provided a lot of families with a convenient and homey stay with us. To enhance our guests' experience with us, the first phase of renovation of these suites officially commences this May 2014. The new look will certainly transport our guests to a new dimension of luxury.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay and trust that we don't only value our guests' comments but most importantly always try to resolve them in our best capacity.

We cannot wait to launch our new rooms and usher you into a truly pleasant experience with us.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel needs major renovation. The suite I stayed in was dirty. The amenities are not befitting a 5 star hotel. Definitely overpriced! Wonder why Dusif has allowed this to happen. Upside is that service was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baqbahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear baqbahj,

Your feedback about your recent stay with us is greatly appreciated. Our One and Two Bedroom Suites boast of functionality and space and have provided a lot of families with a convenient and homey stay with us. To enhance our guests' experience with us, the first phase of renovation of these suites officially commences this May 2014. The new look will certainly transport our guests to a new dimension of luxury.

It saddens us to know that your stay with us didn't turn out as we have always aimed for for our guests to experience. However, with the on going renovation, we hope to be able to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back.

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay and trust that we don't only value our guests' comments but most importantly always try to resolve them in our best capacity.

We cannot wait to launch our new rooms and usher you into a truly pleasant experience with us.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Should you be going through Dubai for a short visit, this hotel is a real nice option!
If you are going to Dubai as a holiday destination, then there are various resort options.
However, if your stay in Dubai is a stop over with some time to visit and rest between flights,
Dusit Tani is a great alternative to the big chain hotels.
Rooms were nice and clean, the bed was very good and the bathroom and amenities correct.
There are several options of food available, which is really useful with the different time zones one may have covered before getting to Dubai.
Well located, with easy transportation to the malls, attractions and airport.
Very good and friendly Concierge.
The Thai hospitality was also present throughout the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Rosa2026,

It is wonderful to know that you and your family enjoyed your short stay in Dusit Thani Dubai. Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

One of the first five star hotels and towers on Sh. Zayed Road in Dubai, the Dusit is an exceptional hotel nearby most attractions (including Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall, etc). It remains a wonderful place.

Room Tip: we booked the honeymoon package and my wife was awestruck, this being her first visit to the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Omar H,

Your kind feedback about your recent stay in Dusit Thani Dubai is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcome you and your wife back in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#14 of 556 in Dubai
653 reviews
Roda Al Murooj
#107 of 556 in Dubai
2,324 reviews
The H Dubai
#20 of 556 in Dubai
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#65 of 556 in Dubai
2,346 reviews
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#110 of 556 in Dubai
3,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#67 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £95 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Splitty, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing