We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location especially on a business trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #81 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
2 reviews
“Nice location especially on a business trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a lovely stay, close to the airport so very convenient on a business trip, excellent service, staff respond quickly and efficiently to requests. Very nice rooms with a view of Sheikh Zayed road and some of Burj khalifa..spacious and cozy

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raniaelhelaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Raniaelhelaly,

It never fails to delight us when guests tell us of how much they have enjoyed their stay with us. Your appreciation of our efforts and offerings continue to inspire us. From the entire team of Dusit Thani Dubai, thank you very much.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    559
    138
    47
    47
See reviews for
479
419
153
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The Reciption on the hotel during check in was simply horrible, rude, unprofessional and sarcastic... My booking was for an apartment and worse that I was not even asked if I wanted to change or anything, I was not offered a refreshing towel, the receptionist didn't communicate a single word except can I have your credit card, and the room is not ready.... Frankly the worst I have seen over my several visits to dust Thani. I gave myself the time to get to room 1518 but this was the last straw the room was horrible, poorly maintained and after more than an hour I was still waiting for an ironing board. After a very harsh complaint I was asked if I want to change the room to the main hotel and this time the receptionist was different and a real professional. I paid a bit more but moved to room 3112 which was a great room with a spectacular view. The room is big, have all what is expected from a proper 5 start hotel and the treatment was different and reflected real Thai hospitality.
I would still recommend the hotel despite the unfortunate start and the unprofessional 2 particular receptionists!!!!! I have to admit other than the clumsy start the hotel is good and located in a nice area and close by several attractions ...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank waleedma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear waleedma,

On behalf of the entire team of Dusit Thani Dubai, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience here in TripAdvisor. Your feedback is highly appreciated, especially as we have clearly failed to meet your expected standards in the beginning of your stay. It was definitely unacceptable and we don't tolerate such behavior. Rest assured that we have taken necessary action to ensure that our guests are treated with courtesy and warm welcome at all times.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Dubai and we hope, as a result of your feedback, to serve you better when you return to our hotel.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent hotel, great value for the money. They picked us up at the airport in a Mercedes E class with a very courteous driver. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that looked out at the Burj Khalifa. Overall, the suite was very nice and well equipped. Very close to the Dubai Mall and 5 minutes walk from a metro station. The lobby was gorgeous. We ate at one of the restaurants one evening and the food and service were excellent. I had breakfast two mornings at one of the other restaurants and the selection was fantastic. I want to give a shout out to Val, Paula and Rasheed, who were all very helpful and accomodating during our stay. We look forward to staying there again the next time we are in Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Macpre,

It never fails to delight us when guests share their appreciation of our service, offerings and their overall experience with us here in Dusit Thani Dubai.

We thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is my second stay in this hotel, and I just love it. The Thai atmosphere, location, and most importantly the prices provided. Just Amazing. Location is a few minutes from DIFC, Dubai Mall. Try it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Hisham_AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear HishamAlsheikh,

It was a pleasure having had the honour of welcoming you back for the 2nd time here in Dusit Thani Dubai. We are truly happy to to know it is as superb as always.

Please don' forget to check our website for best available rates on your next stay with us.

Always our pleasure to welcome you back again and again,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fantastic suite - so spacious, included a full kitchen/ living area etc. Very comfy bed and great location. Will stay here again when we return to Dubai.

Modern, yet very calm/quiet considering the location.

Excellent local restaurants nearby. Loved the rooftop pool and drinks.

Room Tip: Free suite upgrades were available for us by contacting the hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Littleboxofchocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Littleboxofchocs,

It always gives us pleasure knowing our guests bring home good memories of their stay here in Dusit Thani Dubai. Your kind feedback about your recent experience with us is truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Wa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Dusit Thani Dubai, & my husband & I found it very comfortable, with very friendly staff, & in an excellent location.. The deluxe room was very spacious, & thought it was reasonably priced, compared to alot of other hotels in Dubai. We would definitely return there if we went back to Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Linda M,

Thank you for choosing Dusit Thani Dubai as your preferred home in Dubai. It is truly our pleasure to have you and your partner and hope to welcome you back in the near future. To enjoy Dusit's Best Available Rates, please visit our website.

All the best,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Its awesome, excellent. Everyone should go in this Hotel.We really enjoyed a lot in the suite .The food is delicious and awesome. My kid enjoyed a lot. The reception guys and staff was very friendly.\the ambience was awesome .

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nandita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniDubai, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Nandita N,

Your kind feedback about your recent stay with us here in Dusit Thani Dubai is greatly appreciated. It is our joy knowing you and your family especially your kid enjoyed a lot.

To welcome you back would be our true pleasure.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Roda Al Murooj
#79 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Property: Dusit Thani Dubai
Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing