We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality at the club lounge.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dusit Thani Dubai
Ranked #81 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hospitality at the club lounge.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had visited the club lounge on the 34th floor of the hotel for a business meeting, with one guests staying at the hotel. During our meeting one of the staff member Mr. Tanvir Ahmed attended to our needs courteously and smilingly. He was prompt and happy to get us whatever we required. The view from the lounge was also worth praising.
I look forward to visit the club lounge again and will definitely stay in this hotel with my family whenever I shall be paying a visit to dubai.
Shiva S. Handa.
Advocate Delhi High court
M.D. Delhis law offices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Shiva H,

We find your pleasant words about Dusit Thani Dubai, our location, service and offerings truly delightful. Tanvir and the entire Club Lounge team extend their appreciation for your kind words as well.

To have you back and your family to Dusit Thani Dubai would be our pleasure. We'd like you to enjoy our best available rates, please visit our website.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    560
    138
    47
    47
See reviews for
480
419
153
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

In general it is ok. The furniture is old. When we came they tell us about maintain acne and offer to change the room and pay more. Our car is under the sun rays so it is very hot from inside. The price of dinner is not include. For each 120

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Saad A,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about you and your family's recent stay in Dusit Thani Dubai. Two floors of newly renovated One and Two Bedrooms Suites have just been made available for our guests to try. We are ultimately happy with the outcome. You and your family would definitely be delighted to experience that as well, without a doubt.

We look forward to your return.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel Dusit Thani is in a very convenient position near the Financial Centre metro station. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great hotel with nice swimming pool on rooftop and fitness centre. Useful in-room coffeemaker, good wifi connection, generously sized rooms, real value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marlynLakeMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear marlynLakeMacquarie,

It was a true pleasure having you and your beloved in Dusit Thani Dubai. Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay with us.

We look forward to having you back in a much longer stay. Kindly check out our website for our best available rates on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Dust Thani ,

I am regular traveller more then 30 years round the world my Job .

The best hotel I have ever stayed at was located close to Burj Khalifah dubai mall
Road side along with labanies restaurants others fast food as wel .

Staff are vey good supportive helpfull friendly make my staying enjoyable .
Rooms are very clean with all requirements need it
My room was very elegant and spacious
Mohammad S Alsharif

Loung at 34 reception were particularly nice
From now and so on will be my hotel there
Hope to stay near future

Room Tip: Very large room with sofa and reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohdsenaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Mohdsenaid,

We are very happy with the outcome of our newly renovated One and two Bedroom Suites. It delights us knowing you feel the same way too after your recent stay with us here in Dusit Thani Dubai.

May you have the chance to visit us again in the near future. For best available rates, please visit our website.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Friday Buffet at Dusit Thani Dubai is THE place to start your weekend. The ambiance is amazing. Staff beyond friendly and helpful. The food... Insanly delicious... They have about ten different stations... Pasta? Pizza, thai, chinese, japanese, cold, seafood, salads, mexican, and desert... Heavenly. A chocolate fountain with all sort of fruits, treats to deep and dig in. It starts at noon and ends at four. All sort of drinks. Staff is supper attentive. They are always on your table in a very subyle way to make sure you are comfortable. Only Dusit makes it this great. From today on Fridays for me and my family and friends are at Dusit. My home away from home.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrArtusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear E A,

Your words were delectably generous and kind. Thank you for trying out our famed Friday Brunch. We really do hope to see you again as our chefs endeavor continuously to provide a wide selection of sumptuous treats for our dining guests every Friday.

We are also serving Iftar this Ramadan on the 24th floor where a percentage will be donated to Operation Smile, a foundation which supports children with cleft lip and facial deformities. Hope you can support this very worthy cause and change lives one smile at a time.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at 3509 room was spotless clean. Lounge staff were so friendly and helpful.
We went to Friday brunch and food was delicious, amazing service.
Best hotel in Dubai
A must stay and their apartments are renovated now.

Room Tip: 3509 is a very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babito s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Babito s,

We are truly happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Dusit Thani Dubai's newly-renovated One and Two Bedroom Suites. These rooms take pride in their bespoke touches of luxury matched with Dusit Thani Dubai's renowned Thai gracious hospitality.

We look forward to have you and your family back especially this Ramadan. For best available rates, please visit our website.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is in a good location near to the Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa etc. The good and poor points (in my opinion) are:
Good - Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are nice with a separate shower cubicle and shutters that open out into the bedroom. The beds are fantastic - very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good and the service was quick and efficient. The food in the Italian restaurant was amazing - Crab ravioli with a lobster sauce!!! Also i thought that the pool area was lovely - great after a hard day's work!
Poor - checking in was a nightmare, not enough staff on reception, took ages and our non-smoking rooms were not ready (despite having emailed to request non-smoking), not a great start after a long flight. The food for dinner in the main buffet restaurant is average at best.
One more thing to note is that there is loud piped mood music playing in the communal areas which is a bit irritating. This can be heard in your room if you are located near to the lifts. All in all though a good value, clean comfortable hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: Go for one located away from the lifts to avoid the piped music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Sara H,

You gave very valuable inputs about your recent stay in Dusit Thani Dubai. They are very well received. Nothing else matters more than our guests' convenience and satisfaction. We will ensure that the points you have mentioned will be rectified and looked upon immediately.

We also thank you for your appreciation of our amenities and service. We always endeavor to exceed our guests' expectations and provide them with a pleasantly memorable experience.

To welcome you back in the near future would be our pleasure.

Best regards,

Prateek Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Roda Al Murooj
#80 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Dubai

Property: Dusit Thani Dubai
Address: 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Dubai hotel combines the latest in luxury amenities with traditional Thai hospitality in all 321 superbly furnished rooms and suites providing the comforts expected of a luxurious international five star hotel.The Dusit Club Rooms and Dusit Grand Rooms are supported by the Dusit Club Lounge and offer additional facilities including complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon tea, non-alcoholic beverages all day, butler services, pressing and laundry facilities and limousine airport transfers.Seven food and beverage outlets offer a superb choice of dining options from Italian to Thai and the signature restaurant Benjarong is the first specialty restaurant to bring Royal Thai Cuisine to Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Dusit Thani Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dusit Thani Hotel Dubai
Dusit Dubai
Dubai Dusit Thani Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing