We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location! But not much else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Palace Hotel
Ranked #325 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I spent two weeks at this hotel whilst doing some work experience at a law firm near the world trade centre.

This hotel is situated right opposite Burjuman Mall and is located right to Burjuman station (the metro). The metro link takes a matter of minutes to reach the world Trade Centre & Financial centre. It is also a convenient method of transport to reach Dubai Mall. I personally managed to reach all of the malls just through using metro link which actually arrives on time.

The room was large with a beautiful comfortable bed, the bathrrom was really clean. I was quite impressed with the room service. The room was cleaned promptly and the toilet was hygenically disinfected.

The reception offered me an amazing desert safari experience (quad biking, sand dune bashing, camel rides and belly dancing for only 175dhs). Definitely check out their events downstairs.

However, the swimming pool is tiny and always full and prettymuch unusable during the day due to the heat since the pool is situated on the roof top. The gym is poor - only a few of the treadmills work and their is little supervision or people you can complain to about this. The wifi is also slow.

Having said that. If you're in Dubai then you shouldn't be spending too much time in your hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoHasan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was my first visit to Dubai and found this hotel during highly booked season and most of the other hotels were full

Price was OK, initially we had to change the room due to bad smell, but they reacted very well and transfer us to another room

We did not go for breakfast, so cannot tell but we ordered food from bollywood cafe and that was delicious

Pool was small but environment is good, never tried massage but the SPA supervisor is welcoming and nice person , rooms are clean and service is OK BUT Late night , the ground floor is crowded which is disappointing
We could stay in this hotel again but not must ....

Room Tip: upper room only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maaz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Staying in hotel for Dubai 2014 Marathon.
Hotel is well located in Bur Dubai district close to lots of restaurants and a junction metro station (Red and Green line). Despite of many negative reviews about night club's noises we have had a comfortable sleep during our stay (in 3rd floor). Check in was smooth and efficient and it takes just 5 minutes with a welcome drink to get to our room. The complimentary water (everyday) and electric kettle was very good point. Also, the complimentary internet was great despite of other hotels in Dubai. Sheets and towels were clean. The staff was friendly and very polite.

The hotel does smell of Indian spices. The hotel is owned by Indians and caters to that population.The breakfast for a 4 star hotel is very poor and was not delicious at all. This hotel should not be rated more than three and half star. I requested 2 pairs of slippers and waiting about half an hour for a not clean ones. Bathroom accessories was not complete and efficient. Service was poor and toilet needs to refurbishing. The hotel is old, not well maintained specially in bathrooms. Bathtub was not so clean and new. Hotel's room needs partly renovation and new furniture.

Hotel lacks big time customer service, starting from the bell boy till the house keeping manager, no one has any authority or say to do anything to a customer. I requested one time when I have just returned from Marathon race and extremely needed to sleep immediately for making up our room (room was not make up until afternoon) and have to waiting more than 2 hours for it.
Not to turn back again and not recommended

Room Tip: Check slippers and towels before everything you want to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omidgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel Regent Palace Dubai for one week from Dec,2013. The hotel has excellent location and is bang opposite Burjuman Mall which was though partially closed for renovation during my stay. All around the Hotel there are a number of food joints and restaurants where one can have food of one's choice. The Metro station is at a distance of two hundred metres from the hotel. Meena Bazar is also nearby. When I visited Dubai this time, it was in the grip of Expo-2020 mania and there were a number of hoardings announcing it coming to Dubai. Coming to the hotel, it has good rooms though they are bit tired now and interiors betray its age. Breakfast is OK with a strong South Indian tilt so much so that there is a full-fledged dosa station! The hotel has three night clubs- Rock Bottom has cover charges of one hundred dirhams even from guests while Bombay Cafe has free entry. There is a Phillipino club on M floor where guests have to give cover charges on Thursdays. The hotel has a massage parlour on fifth floor but the floor does not have a wash room! There are two Thai masseuse only and they do not provide massage shorts though roadside parlours provide these.One thing I did not like was that a Turkish lady Executive of a company came to me for a meeting but the the man from Goa at the reception turned her away without even informing me!! It was when her MD rang me that I came to know of this incident. I protested at the Reception but the Goan man was too thick skinned. He had no explanation as to why he did not inform so that I could have the meeting in coffee shop or elsewhere. Due to this discourtesy of the hotel I almost lost a good business deal. They should change their mindset actually especially when they serve in a country where people from 200 nationalities are living. With Expo 2020 approaching, some rules may have to be changed. Overall I had a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickyindia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just for one night before moving to a better place

Arrived here after midnight and it took 15 min to book me in although the desk was empty but staff are busy talking to each other. Was guided to my room and bored by the porter with endless explanations about light, bath etc. The reason for this was expecting a good tipp(he told me exactly what he expected). Bathroom filthy, loud music covering the whole place until 3 am. Breakfast was of poor quality. I left without having on and will not return. The price I paid was almost 200 € the same I paid in Radisson Royal

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zaubererpferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel located in best location,It means you just walking a short distance to access Metro station,Bus station,Grocery,Kfc,Pizza hut...etc,Also this hotel is situated in opposite Burjoman shopping mall that if you like Brands store as Zara,Mango,Luis V...etc could find in this mall.staff are friendly and helpfully and if you pay some tip they gonna be better as before.just if you try to take a taxi front of hotel and hotel's staff recommend you a LIMO CAR (Lexus R350) please avoid that and tell them know,cause they offer you this is a normal taxi meter and no different with normal taxis but they cheat you and when they pick up you and ask a address from you they go around a city to give more money and when you reach to your destination and ask them why?they sey sorry I'm just arrive to Dubai to work and don't know a correct rout,the interesting things that they have a active GPS in this kind of car and they never use it.So try to take taxi by yourself,It's simple and easy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mehdi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

What a nice place to stay! Very conveniently located with the Burjaman mall across the road and the great metro / train system just around the corner. Heaps of places to eat in the hotel and very friendly staff. The rooms are big, the beds too (and very comfy) and it's clean. Would have no desire to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#175 of 561 in Dubai
513 reviews
1 mi away
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
#373 of 561 in Dubai
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#242 of 561 in Dubai
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramee Royal Hotel
Ramee Royal Hotel
#392 of 561 in Dubai
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#47 of 561 in Dubai
1,524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regal Plaza Hotel
Regal Plaza Hotel
#319 of 561 in Dubai
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Palace Hotel

Address: 39 Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Road | PO Box 26816, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#148 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#252 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £60 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regent Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for long stays or conducting private meetings, The Executive suite comes with a separate sitting area along with the bedroom, with a king-size bed & facilities include two plasma television, with satellite channels, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe deposit locker, bathrobes, bathroom slippers with all bathroom amenities, Wi-Fi internet facility, cord-less telephone, tea & coffee making facilities It is suitable for two adults & one child or three adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regent Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Palace Hotel Dubai
Regent Palace Dubai
Regent Dubai
Dubai Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing