We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regent Palace Hotel
Ranked #294 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very noisy”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was staying on 4th floor the have a Disco Club at ground floor which is very loud you cant sleep whole night it`s to stay at this hotel swimming pool is very small they have only 3 chairs one is broken only 2 to laid down, location is very good metro station is very near and there are many restaurant near the the hotel. Most disturbing is Disco Club in hotel they very loud music whole night till 3 AM.

Room Tip: Try to get the room on 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jawaid Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    175
    110
    52
    45
See reviews for
98
91
71
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed in Regent Palace in early March 2014 with my sister for 3 nights. First of all the location is excellent. Very close to the junction of green and red line of metro station and Burjuman mall. Spinny's supermarket, KFC, Pizza hut, Mc donald's and many more places for every taste are close by. It is also close to many embassies, which is why I chose this hotel in the first place. The check-in took a bit long as we arrived on at lunch time on friday and they were serving lunch buffet in the lobby. The room was quiet, comfortable and rather old but we had little issues with cleanliness(spot on bedsheet and dirty cup). There were minibar, hair dryer, tea maker in the room and they provided a large bottle of complimentary water everyday. Free internet connection is a plus. You have to get a new password everyday and for each of your devices. The hotel is very quiet and we didn't have an issue with the noise of the night club even in the lobby at night. staff are polite and friendly. Specially we would like to thank Silvester who went out of his way to keep the guests happy. We requested a wake up call at 7 which we received on time. They let us have a late check-out by one hour. Room service was good too. We had a great stay there and would like to stay there again. Airport is not far from the hotel but the hotel taxi overcharges ( we paid 100 derhams but normally it would cost about 40 derhams by regular taxi) so try to avoid it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LeiliI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed there with my wife from 26-30th January 2014. I had booked since September 2013 to avoid the DSF and Arab Healthcare Exhibition 2013 rush. Polite reception personnels, Nice and clean room, good wifi connectivity. They have a nice restaurant, my wife loved the Dosas. Close by are lots of restaurants to pamper your taste buds, Metro station is just 50 mt away connecting to green and red line.

Would for sure stay there on next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jogesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Not bad hotel with very good location. The hotel is not far from airport, not far from old city centre. 200 meters from hotel is metro station.
My room was in good quality, quite old furnishing, but clean. WiFi connection is available, but everyday you need a new passport. In hotel are different types of restaurants. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I had stayed for a few days on business. The rooms are clean, service efficient and the breakfast has Indian options so that was good too as I get tired of just having eggs every day. A Dosa is so much better once in a while!! And there is free wifi in the room.
The location is good. walking distance from the metro, just across the Burjuman mall. But wait the mall is undergoing renovation for the 2020 Expo so it seemed certain areas were shut down. Lots of restaurants within walking distance for a fairly decent meal.
There is a pub on the ground floor called Rock Bottom which is very lively so be careful you do not stay in rooms above that as it can disturb your sleep. Thumping of the bass etc

Room Tip: Stay away from the Rock Bottom side for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kool_anil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I spent two weeks at this hotel whilst doing some work experience at a law firm near the world trade centre.

This hotel is situated right opposite Burjuman Mall and is located right to Burjuman station (the metro). The metro link takes a matter of minutes to reach the world Trade Centre & Financial centre. It is also a convenient method of transport to reach Dubai Mall. I personally managed to reach all of the malls just through using metro link which actually arrives on time.

The room was large with a beautiful comfortable bed, the bathrrom was really clean. I was quite impressed with the room service. The room was cleaned promptly and the toilet was hygenically disinfected.

The reception offered me an amazing desert safari experience (quad biking, sand dune bashing, camel rides and belly dancing for only 175dhs). Definitely check out their events downstairs.

However, the swimming pool is tiny and always full and prettymuch unusable during the day due to the heat since the pool is situated on the roof top. The gym is poor - only a few of the treadmills work and their is little supervision or people you can complain to about this. The wifi is also slow.

Having said that. If you're in Dubai then you shouldn't be spending too much time in your hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoHasan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was my first visit to Dubai and found this hotel during highly booked season and most of the other hotels were full

Price was OK, initially we had to change the room due to bad smell, but they reacted very well and transfer us to another room

We did not go for breakfast, so cannot tell but we ordered food from bollywood cafe and that was delicious

Pool was small but environment is good, never tried massage but the SPA supervisor is welcoming and nice person , rooms are clean and service is OK BUT Late night , the ground floor is crowded which is disappointing
We could stay in this hotel again but not must ....

Room Tip: upper room only
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maaz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#212 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#246 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sea View
Hotel Sea View
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#327 of 542 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#160 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Palace Hotel

Property: Regent Palace Hotel
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Road, 39 | PO Box 26816, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#237 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regent Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for long stays or conducting private meetings, The Executive suite comes with a separate sitting area along with the bedroom, with a king-size bed & facilities include two plasma television, with satellite channels, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe deposit locker, bathrobes, bathroom slippers with all bathroom amenities, Wi-Fi internet facility, cord-less telephone, tea & coffee making facilities It is suitable for two adults & one child or three adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Palace Hotel Dubai
Regent Palace Dubai
Regent Dubai
Dubai Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing