We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE HOTEL WHICH I HAVE EVER STAYED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Ranked #347 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE HOTEL WHICH I HAVE EVER STAYED”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 night because of by business trip in Dubai and I regret to chose this hotel
I have arrived early morning 4 am and they gave me room key which is already used.

additionally you have to listen indian musics till early 3 am and even if you complain to front desk, they only say " nothing to do"

so, I strongly advice to peaple stay outside (in the car-in the park -in streets) instead of stay here

Room Tip: if you dont have other choise to stay other place, than ask for 6th or 7th floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EMRE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    62
    81
    26
    35
See reviews for
33
33
40
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stay at regal plaza over the Christmas 2013 holiday in Dubai. The property has a lot to offer in terms of location and facilities available for guests, it is next to a major metro station for transportation to places that maters in Dubai. Facilities advertised like the steam room and sauna have not been operating for years according to a staff member also the gym and the pool and too small and not properly maintained.
The night club on the second club can be very disturbing at night and it is the reason why prostitutes flock the hotel daily making the entire are a red light district.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 7th floor are more quieter as music from the night club does not reach the floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shehubada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Made the booking through cleartrip for 5 Nights at an attractive rate and found my stay value for money. Room is good in size and Room Service provided everything i requested on time. Breakfast is good enough for a 3-Star Hotel. Even if Wi-fi is not free, one can use Computer at Business Center to check important things and also take a printout, if necessary. It is bang outside the metro and on main road. So, Transportation is never a problem. All Big food giants and supermarkets are across the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbhishekJ205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

It is a very hopeless place to stay. Very noisy roomy in spite of taking higher floor room. Rooms are tidy/very small. Even after booking on BB basis, could not get even bread. Choice is limited for breakfast. There are many other better properties for the price of this hotel.
Never to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AnilNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed for 1 night but was charged high rates then the normal rates or the internet rates.
Advantage is bang outside the metro station and convinent to travel by metro.
Also close to Meena bazar shopping place and Jumbo Electronics.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ASHOK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

For the price you pay to stay in this hotel, you'd rather stay in a higher end hotel and get the value for your money.
Let me tell you the only pro - It is located right in front of the Al Fahidi Metro station. And the pros end there. To start with the Cons:
1. Unfriendly, arrogant, unhelpful staff.
2. There is no reception area. The hotel has a club and a bar attached to it. But, the entrance/lobby/reception has a very bad smell.
3. There is no free wifi, even in the lobby.
4. The breakfast buffet was not fresh, tasty or appealing.
5. The hallways had old iron boxes, ironing pads and even doors just lying around.
6. Once again the hallways had a very very bad smell throught our stay!
7. The bathroom faucet leaks terribly into the whole counter. It will wet and damage anything you keep on the counter.
8. The sink draine does not have a sieve. It is just open and disgusting. Please view the supporting pictures.
9. Water leaks from the shower into the entire bathroom and sink counter as well.
10. No hangers in the wardrobe!
11. There was NO KETTLE! or no iron box! I mean , no kettle?
12. No free wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: Try some other place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mrjovitageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I booked to be in this hotel from the 4th to the 11 of December/2013. I was directed to the room which seemed ok, that is until I realised that during the following days I had been bitten in my face, arms and legs. At the beginning I thought they were mosquito bites but when I saw these little parasites running across the bed, I knew this was something worse. I felt scare, disgusted and upset. I went to complain to the manager and I was placed in another room which was worse than the previous one. I ended up sitting on the chair the whole time until the next day when I packed my things and left the hotel before the 11th. I really did not wanted to stay in that hotel anymore so I went to another Hotel and for the first time during my holiday I was able to relax. Staying at the Regal Plaza Hotel-Bur Dubai was a horrible awful experience and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone especially those with children.

Room Tip: Just don't go to this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sumarsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Regent Palace Hotel
#311 of 546 in Dubai
474 reviews
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#318 of 546 in Dubai
415 reviews
Fortune Grand Hotel
#346 of 546 in Dubai
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascot Hotel
#168 of 546 in Dubai
461 reviews
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#222 of 546 in Dubai
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai

Property: Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Address: Mankhool Road | Bur Dubai, Dubai 26842, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Plaza Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Regal Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing