We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad hotel ragal plaza dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Ranked #328 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 18 April 2014

ragal plaza, really a bad hotel in my life and very bad experience with this hotel.i stayed ragal plaza in dubai for five days.check in was normal.mr sudhir receptionalist from india behave very unwell with his guest he has no sense how to talk with their guests.very bad smell in the entrance of hotel lobby.no wifi is available in this hotel. u have to pay 10 dhirams extra for 1 hour wifi, after paying u ll get a speed of 156 kbps only means very low speed.rooms r very small and full of mosquitoes.this hotel has 2 night clubs.if u want to go to night club you have to pay 75 dhiram extra as a entry fee .and regal plaza hotel not allow girls in room.if u want to go with girls u have 2 take another room in another hotel.for this u have 2 pay minimum 300-400 dhiram to take another rooms in another hotels.bathroom look like very old in regal plaza hotel.shower lickage problem when u bath.i am surprise to see how uae goverment provide the facility of 3 star to regal plaza.its bad than even 2 star.12 pm was our check out we are late 30 min bcoz of goes to market wen we return hotel nr sudhir receptionalist says u have to pay 100 dhiram more bcoz u have not checked out timely we are just 30 min late and we have 2 pay 100 dhiram.no sympathy with guest.dear indian and other counries frnd i suggest you never book regal plaza hotel in dubai if u dont want to bad experience in uae.wat i write in these lines its 100% correct.i can bet with u if u book regal plaza hotel in dubai u regret always.you shuld book apartments in dubai than regal plaza hotel.i shared my worst experince with you for this hotel.

Room Tip: u shuld take a room at upper floor if u want to sleep other wise night club disturb you very much ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sanjeev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Checking-in the hotel was just an average experience. It would have helped if reception staff were more accommodating.
Room was comfortable. Bathroom could have been more cleaner. It was also a bit of a nuisance that housekeeping staff are not able to provide towels & rugs after cleaning the room.
The only drawback is the pub downstairs which smelled of must & cigar. At night, sound from the pub reaches the rooms.
Only thing positive is the ideal location. MRT is just at the ground level while there are nearby restos and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rondm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is located very opp to the Metro station. So easy to commute. It has a Indian Restaurant and it has a night club. Not recommended for families at all. The worst is after a steep chrage to room the WiFi in room is not free. Overall ok, must visit only if you want to go to the night club. otherwise stay away from it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vineetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

a friend of mine took us there for an evening binge session while on my business trip there. well for starters, the floor design and space was alright. What stood out was the choice of world football leagues on different LCD's hung at every nook and corner. For a football fan like me and my friends, it was a good destination and we had a blast. The bar was well stocked esp. with Belgian Hoegaarden!!! all in all, a good place to soak in after a long week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axertified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 night because of by business trip in Dubai and I regret to chose this hotel
I have arrived early morning 4 am and they gave me room key which is already used.

additionally you have to listen indian musics till early 3 am and even if you complain to front desk, they only say " nothing to do"

so, I strongly advice to peaple stay outside (in the car-in the park -in streets) instead of stay here

Room Tip: if you dont have other choise to stay other place, than ask for 6th or 7th floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EMRE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stay at regal plaza over the Christmas 2013 holiday in Dubai. The property has a lot to offer in terms of location and facilities available for guests, it is next to a major metro station for transportation to places that maters in Dubai. Facilities advertised like the steam room and sauna have not been operating for years according to a staff member also the gym and the pool and too small and not properly maintained.
The night club on the second club can be very disturbing at night and it is the reason why prostitutes flock the hotel daily making the entire are a red light district.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 7th floor are more quieter as music from the night club does not reach the floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shehubada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Made the booking through cleartrip for 5 Nights at an attractive rate and found my stay value for money. Room is good in size and Room Service provided everything i requested on time. Breakfast is good enough for a 3-Star Hotel. Even if Wi-fi is not free, one can use Computer at Business Center to check important things and also take a printout, if necessary. It is bang outside the metro and on main road. So, Transportation is never a problem. All Big food giants and supermarkets are across the road.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbhishekJ205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Regent Palace Hotel
#316 of 556 in Dubai
480 reviews
Ascot Hotel
#176 of 556 in Dubai
498 reviews
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#315 of 556 in Dubai
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama Grand Hotel
#300 of 556 in Dubai
206 reviews
Palm Beach Hotel
#341 of 556 in Dubai
121 reviews
Orchid Vue Hotel
#395 of 556 in Dubai
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai

Address: Mankhool Road | Bur Dubai, Dubai 26842, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £45 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Plaza Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Regal Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing