We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great moment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #72 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Here I was, even for just one night, travelling from home to another resort, this time to Jebel Ali resort, that I will write a report also. Once again, the hotel was amazing in everything, since the first moment till my departure. The weather now much better, that June or July, it was an invitation to relax at the pool and just enjoy a fresh drink. The personnel always at the highest level, as usual. The room was very comfortable and inviting for a room dinning, with a fresh wine under an outstanding Owen chicken, prepared with all the spices in the world.
It was indeed a privilege to be here once again as a guest.
Thank you,
kim

Room Tip: Choose the new renovated rooms with huge shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaquim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are always delighted to have you back and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,731 - 2,737 of 4,161 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

love at first sight that is what i can say about le meridien. close to airport. very good ambience and spacious lobby. variety of restaurants for wide selection of food. staff is courteous and well mannered. over all very good in all respects!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpundalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the past few years and cannot find fault. The service is excellent and the staff wonderfully helpful. Food in any of the restaurants has been fantastic and so close to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Can't complain about the hotel at all. The staff were attentive, the club lounge was good value - breakfast very good, the lap pool was good. I did not notice any aircraft noise in my room if you are concerned about the proximity to the airport.

I did find that the hotel was a pretty standard "lump of concrete" that was typical for older hotels in the middle east. it was darker inside which felt more like a bunker. I also found that the treadmills had seen a lot of service and could be refurbished.

I'd stay again which is possibly the most important thing you want to know. Note that this hotel does not participate in the SPG programme.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We apologise that your stay was not up to your expectations.

We appreciate your feedback with regards to the treadmill that, though in good condition, will be replaced by the end of this year.

We are not a SPG hotel yet and are working towards it. We will be able to share more updates by the end of 2013.

Thank you once again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

While it is globally OK, this HOtel is really good for travellers in transit in the Dubai Airport.
Clean, very kind personnel, a nice structure.
I have been impressed particularly by the breakfast which can accomodate people of different religions, different cultures and habits.

Room Tip: rooms at the low floor are not so noise-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marioviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a fantastic hotel, rooms are nicely designed with office space and patio. The most impressing with the hotel is all the restaurants and their ambition to go all-in for a food experience. If you have the chance, don't miss the opportunity to visit the Seafood Market, it is one of the top ten restaurants I have ever visited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterGustafssonDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have stayed here 4 times and never been disappointed, I have stayed in Classic rooms, Royal Club and Art and Tech. All of the accommodation is extremely comfortable. I love the bathrooms in the Royal club, the private pool, bar and restaurant which serves complimentary drinks and snacks each evening and breakfast in a beautiful setting, either in the lobby style restaurant with leather chairs, marble tables and newspapers or outside on the terrace overlooking the pool with glass tables, rattan furniture and bougainvillea. The staff are honestly the most helpful I have encountered in any hotel, nothing is too much trouble. There are 4 pools around the hotel which are always quiet and comfortable. Its resort like with so many pool and restaurant options, weekend have a great atmosphere as many locals visit for the restaurants and bars. There are many options from Irish bar showing sports, Italian, buffet with different themes each week. The Warehouse bar is great after 11pm, beautifully designed.

Room Tip: Royal club or Art and Tech
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your detailed review of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#124 of 565 in Dubai
1,862 reviews
3.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
6.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 565 in Dubai
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#46 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £60 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Easy Market Spa, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, LateRooms, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing