We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #87 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Staffs, England
Level Contributor
332 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

OK, I stayed in one of the Royal Club Suite rooms, but it wasn't much more and absolutely worth it. The hotel is opposite the airport - though you wouldn't know from any plane noise - it's as quite as you'll get in the construction site known as Dubai! It's also 5 minutes from the superb metro, which can be useful if you want to avoid the worsening traffic. With 18 or so restaurants, 4 pools, a spa, gym and shop, the hotel has everything you need. Service is impeccable too. Why the Royal Club rooms? a) meet & chauffeur drive from the airport (OK, 5 mins, but bags to the room makes it all easier), b) separate check in/out, c) private bar with included (alcoholic) drinks from 6pm, and canapés between 7-8, d) separate pool e) fantastic spacious techno rooms with a fresh fruit bowl each day, f) free suit pressing and shoe cleaning, g) included excellent breakfasts in the private lounge or outside. Highly rated and I could find zero faults! Impressed!!

Room Tip: Ground floor facing gardens/pool - means you can walk out to the pool, or sit outside (though note y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyjockey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for such a detailed review of the facilities and services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,124
    895
    268
    95
    65
See reviews for
351
882
383
1,410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,013)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have to say that this hotel is probably the best hotel I've stayed at . The service was just fantastic , the staff were amazing and so helpful .the pools and the beaches were amazing .the rooms were clean and smart and the view from the balcony was just perfect !.We stayed there a week and every single meal I had was outstanding the restaurants were amazing and the service was great , so friendly (especially Lu from the seafood restaurant ) .anyone who gives a rating under 5* must be mad ! Will definitely be back !. P.s Lu needs a raise !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsyS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review however it seems that you have posted your review for Le Meridien Dubai (city hotel) instead of one our property on the beach.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services of our sister property and for posting your review.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel knows how to treat its guests. I had a wonderful stay and it was even more treasured because it was a stop over point on my R&R trip from Afghanistan. The spa was absolutely wonderful and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay as perfect as possible.
I did order room service and the food was delicious and delivered hot and timely. The staff in the business center were happy to assist me with getting my iPad online, and the WiFi was free for guests. There was a wonderful fruit basket waiting for me when I got to my room and the car to pick me up at the airport was waiting and ready both arriving and departing.

It was great!

Room Tip: Ask for a premium room, mine was a little dated and had an odd view in to other rooms on the other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Almost all of our rooms face the facing pool or the landscaped garden area however we do apologise for the view from your room.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Meridien is very close to the airport and is a great place to spend a long layover and/or break a long journey. I stay at the hotel twice a year and have enjoyed each stay. The staff are friendly, helpful, and very efficient. There are several restaurants to choose from and the food at all is good. I especially like the Chinese restaurant. The rooms are nicely designed and well equipped. It's great to have an expresso machine in the room. There are a number of pools and pleasant grounds. The gym is spacious and has a huge variety of equipment. I agree with other reviewers that the hotel provides good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very good hotel with excellent friendly staff. Wish it wasn't so far out from the city. If you want to go to other areas the taxi fares were expensive. Would like to stay at this hotel again. Lovely restaurants but quite expensive. Three good size swimming pools and not too crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gulzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The hotel is conveniently located in the city with all the major attractions including Burj Khalifa & Dubai Mall within 15-20 minutes driving distance. We are however far from the beach & marina area.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

we stayed for 3 days and we were surprized by the people working.I lost my mobile in a taxi and a philipino guy who worked at the reception was able to find the taxi using the ctv, then calling the taxi company and finding my mobile. Things like this happen, but I rarely found someone so attentive on my problems. I suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad that we were able to assist you in retrieving your phone. Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have stayed at le meridien on many occasions now. We always chose the Royal Club rooms for the lovely rooms and the lounge experience and service. I can say that our latest visit was as excellent as before. The staff are very welcoming and most remember who you are. I am now wondering how the new building will live up to the standard of personal service as has always been. A special thanks to Sandra (Alexandriea) in the Royal Club Lounge who always welcomes us so warmly and is always smiling

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room onto the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tummytank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#112 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#213 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#81 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing