We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Meridien Dubai - Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #86 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
“Le Meridien Dubai - Great”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I recently came back from a trip and stayed at Le Meridien Dubai and I have to say, the service here was amazing. Any request we had was answered within minutes and always followed up with a courtesy call to confirm if the service was performed. My wife needed a converter to plug in her straightening iron, so we placed a request. The first converter that arrived did not work because the sockets were too small, so we had to request another one, which again came within minutes of our call. This converter also seemed to suffer from the same problem, so we told the service guy its fine, we can get by without it for tonight, and he replied, "there is no tomorrow, I'll get it to work." And he did. The grounds are really well maintained and the Meridien Village area is great place to try out mulitiple restaurants that offer amazing food. Also, its right by the airport which is very convenient. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anup H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,247
    923
    275
    96
    70
See reviews for
368
912
405
1,492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,049)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

loved staying here as usual. The location, the restaurants, the entertainment is all in the same complex, fantastic. Breakfast is super with a broad range of offers. The rooms are quite old but still perfect and very, very clean. Airport very nearby. Unfortunately they do not recognise the SPG...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalthon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us.

We are in the process of introducing the SPG program in the hotel and hopefully will be able to recognize and reward Starpoints by early 2014.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a short stopover whilst in transit through Dubai.

The staff were verry attentive and the room very well kitted out. The bed was superb and the "proper" coffee machine was a life saver when having to be up for an early flight.

A perfect stopover hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bufgub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I've done 10 weeks here this year on business so quite well judged to review!!

Great hotel, well spread out so not claustrophobic, loads to do in the meridien village, pools, gym, lots of restaurants, excellent food & fantastic staff - basically top draw.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

loved staying here earlier this month for 6 nights. The location, the restaurants, the entertainment is all in the same complex, fantastic. Breakfast is super with a broad range of offers. The rooms need an upgrade as they are quite old. walking distance to airport if you must.
Unfortunately they do not recognise the SPG rewards so may not stay there again, pity.

Room Tip: ask for a pool side room, otherwise there is nothing to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaneka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are in the process of introducing the SPG program in the hotel and hopefully will be able to recognize and reward Starpoints by early 2014.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Traveling Business Class on Emirates with a transfer stopover... since we did not book our flight through Emirates, we were not eligible for a complimentary 'transfer' room overnight. We booked this hotel after finding that this was the hotel that Emirates uses. After finding the 'shuttle' area, we were treated like royalty the entire stay. Taken by private car to the entrance of the hotel, which was very close to the airport, we were met by the hotel staff and taken directly to our room where they completed all the 'check in' paperwork. Rooms are beautifully furnished. Within minutes, fresh fruit and ice were delivered, "compliments of the management". We inquired about a short evening tour of Dubai since it was already 10pm and our morning flight was at 8am and were immediately fixed with a driver and car. A two hour tour was $25 each and worth every penny if you want to have a taste of Dubai architecture. When checking out in the morning, they brought coffee to the 'check out lounge', arranged for a car and driver (no charge again) and had the driver take us to the Business Class check in door at the airport. What a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Can't imagine any room would be anything but great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatandDiSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Flew in form Jeddah and out to UK the next day, perfect location 2 minutes from the airport but very quiet. Service was excellent, and the club lounge was ideal for an inclusive extensive breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks. Internet was rather slow and kept dropping calls but apart from that everything was excellent and I would use again

Room Tip: Club rooms were excellent, well equipped and opened directly onto the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#109 of 546 in Dubai
1,556 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#224 of 546 in Dubai
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing