We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #89 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
derby uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Have just returned from a 7 day break at Le Meridien Dubai,this was our 3rd stay at this hotel we stayed in a Royal Club room and the service is definitely 5 star,from a car to pick us up at the airport to the separate check in area for club room guests.Must give a special mention to the staff in the Royal club Lounge they really do go the extra mile to make the stay memorable nothing was to much trouble whether it was breakfast ,Afternoon tea or canapés and drinks in the evening, service was always done with a smile superbly managed by Augusto.The hotel it self has everything you could want excellent facilities and superb restaurants.There is just one very small criticism we booked a table at Ms beef bistro where the food was superb but was spoiled by the staff who were really quite rude and made us feel unwelcome so we did not eat there again which we otherwise would have done.

Room Tip: Choose a Royal club room it is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry1958DerbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologize for the inconvenience at M's Beef Bistro and would like to know more about the incident. Can we request you to send us your contact details on Wecare.Lmdubai@lemeridien.com so we can get in touch with you.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,183
    908
    272
    96
    69
See reviews for
359
902
397
1,445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights, we got a great deal on hotels.com, very glad we didn't pay the full price. Staff and service were very good but the hotel itself is very old and worn out. The room was a good size with all usual amenities but the bathroom small and the shower over the bath was very difficult to regulate a suitable temperature. Beds small.
Albeit the pool janitor worked tirelessly the beds and tables were still dirty. The arms on the beds had weeks of built up sunscreen and the tables had gum stuck in them.
A good choice of eating venues and the lobby was a particular favourite for evening coffee and cocktails. The pianist was lovely.
All staff were friendly and welcoming, the service was very attentive, including Ann - Trainee in the coffee shop. The croissants are to die for.
It was a little irritating to have area's block off to accommodate functions and having to use fire exits to get into the hotel from the pool.
All that said we did still enjoy our stay although won't be returning soon, we might go back once it had been fully renovated.

Room Tip: Upper floor better, away from the lobby area, not over looking the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback with regards to sun beds and your comments have been shared with the concerned people to take appropriate action.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton Uk
Level Contributor
174 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Such a pity we only had four hours here. Fantastic caring service, great room and a cheerful welcome. thanks for the complimentary wine but too tired to use.left for others to enjoy. Wonderful breakfast with endless choices.

Could not be bettered.Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I really enjoy staying in the Hotel , location near the airport , in the middle of the city for shopping business and touring purpose , the hotel has different types of restaurants , and a beautiful garden as well .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip11155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I travel twice every four months and I stay at the Le Meridien Dubai Royal club. The staff is so friendly and nice every time I go, especially Monica, Kristina, and Dannylyn made my stay even better with the way they handled things! I've never experienced customer service like the way I did at this hotel. Everything is so welcoming when you walk in, they even drive you to the airport themselves and they were very punctual as well along with complimentary Wifi. I had an amazing stay, would I stay again? That would be a definite YES!

- Aziz Alemzay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great hotel, great staff and great facilities. Can rival resort properties anywhere in the world ! Doesn't have to be on the beach, but makes up a lot with its 4 pools and 15+ restaurants and bars! Welldone to the Management for being true to itself, training staff terrifically esp Front line staff and cleaning staff!

Your loyal patron hereafter !

Room Tip: Managers at the front desk are always willing to help out with options that best fits your requireme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at this hotel 3 times previously we are never disappointed with le meridien although it's close to the airport everywhere else is easy reach by taxi. We were given a room upgrade free wifi and a fruit basket on arrival. We were celebrating our anniversary so were given a cake by the hotel which was delicious. Would I stay again? Yes!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShamialaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#107 of 545 in Dubai
1,525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#222 of 545 in Dubai
641 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#82 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, LateRooms, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing