We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #92 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel several times now and always go Royal Club as the benefits are excellent
The staff couldnt do enough for us and were extremely courteous and attentive
A special word for breakfast at Yalumba restaurant which we used instead of the normal Royal Club lounge in the morning. It has to be the best buffet breakfast I have ever seen in 30 years of travelling
The new Royal Club wing which opens next month looks sensational and we have a sneak preview of a mock up room as an example of what we can expect. It looked amazing, very hi tech and modern
The staff overall from the Royal Club to the pool attendants were fantastic and couldnt be faulted
The restaurants in general couldnt be faulted, but the themed buffet outdoors which is all you can eat and drink for £50 per head is exceptional. The quality of food and choice really has to be seen to be believed
We also especially liked the Italian Casa Mia, and the Chinese Long Yin, both great quality
You probably guessed by now that we are big fans of this place, but I believe reports on these forums should be accurate, and this hotels ticks all the right boxes for us

Room Tip: Always insist on Royal Club Breakfast, afternoon tea and sandwiches and a 3 hour free drink period...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SaulTKnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Royal Club room with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new Royal Club wing.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,148
    902
    272
    96
    66
See reviews for
352
893
389
1,427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,019)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family members (4) and whatever you need for your accommodation is included in the room cost. This hotel is jut outstanding. I would strongly recommend this hotel for my friends, office colleagues and other family members who visit Dubai to stay in this hotel.
On a personal note: We had to leave the hotel at 1:30am as our next flight was at 4:00am. We forgot a big amount of USD in this hotel and even did not notice it until we received call from this hotel through Emirates staff at the airport, but since the flight was ready for takeoff, we had to leave Dubai. Colleagues in Hotel, kindly asked my bank details and they transferred it to my account in 2 day’s time. This is really outstanding. I gave USD 200 as reward to the one who returned the money to the hotel manager. I will never forget this in my life. Thanks to the one who returned the money, the Duty Manager for their continue efforts and the accountant to transferred it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fahruddin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad that your money was safely delivered to you. Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This 5 star hotel more than lives up to its 5 stars, set in beautiful surrounds, close to the International Airport, it is immaculately clean, the service is excellent and the staff are very very helpful, my stay in this hotel was short, but very sweet.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaishae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
363 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and myself have just returned from this hotel after staying for a week in one of their club rooms. Everything you could wish for is included within the price of these rooms, see below for further information. We asked the lady at the club room reception to clear out the mini-bar. We never use it (far too expensive) and we simply filled it with our own items (3 bottles of water which we received every day free of charge), and the fruit platters (which we also received every day free of charge) and our own items, and it worked a treat.

The staff in the club room lounge area were second to none. Nothing, and I mean nothing, was too much trouble for them. They never, ever, let your glass or your plate empty at any time, day or night. They are truly superb.

Complimentary breakfast - fantastic and served outside on the lovely peaceful terrace with plenty of shaded areas. I recommend the omelettes, cooked to order by the chef.
Complimentary lunchtime drinks - including alcohol served between 11:00 and 13:00.

Complimentary afternoon tea - served from 3:30 onwards - almost too good to be true!

Complimentary alcoholic drinks served between 18:00 and 21:00 - I can recommend the white wine and my husband can recommend the ice cold Foster’s lager but you can get any drink you want.

WIFI - I have read on earlier reviews that people have struggled to obtain free WIFI. We think we have found a solution. Make sure you enquire about it at the main reception desk (the one in the main hotel foyer - not the one in the club room area). We had full 24 hour free WIFI for the whole time we stayed there, given to us by the use of a code. We were able to watch anything we wanted on the IPAD at any time and it didn’t cost us a penny.

Gym - state of the art - do not miss it - and it also has the advantage of making you feel less guilty for all the (free) goodies you are guzzling and they have fantastic, friendly staff who were happy to show us around and enlighten us on what was available so we didn’t miss out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in a Royal Club room with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your detailed review We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I reserved a room for a 12 hour layover. The service was excellent, the food was delicious, the room was spotless, and the hotel is close to the airport... But not too close.

My only regret is that I did not bring my spouse with me and that I was unable to spend more time there.

Le Meridian will be in my future travel plans for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomad00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed overnight at the meridien hotel at the airport in dubai. We had wonderful service and all the hotel staff were nice. We were on the emirates side. The conceirge was wonderful in helping us with a taxi to give us a tour

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Many surprises at the Le Meridien on Airport Road in Dubai. First, it is now a brand new, sparkling hotel with all the glitz of new hotels. So OK, thats the minus, but in reality everything about this hotel is perfect. And please understand, although an older building, it is in very good condition and been kept up well, for the most part.

But as I have often said, its the workers that make the hotel, and the Staff of the Le Meridien were indeed perfect in everyway. Friendly, Courteous, Helpful and always with a smile.

Unique? You'll never run out of good places to eat while at this hotel, I was told that there are 18 individual restaurants, not near the hotel, but on the hotel grounds itself!!!!!! And what a variety of very good food. From outdoor grill, to Irish Pub, to Thai, to a Beer Garden, and much much more. All in the Meridien Village,

Even the day to day restaurant, Yalumbia has a staff that can not be beat- Perfect!

Swiming, it has at least 3 pools!

I was there on business, but would love to return for a stay in that warm sun.

The main center of Dubai is about a 20 minute taxi ride away, and their seems to be a skytrain that runs from the airport to all the major downtown areas. Easy!

It is a place to relax, but plz don't tell my boss!

Near the airport, across the street!

They seem to be adding new buildings, not sure what that is about or when they are due to open.

Room Tip: Overlooking Pools were nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeadsUp737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#108 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#213 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing