We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #86 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Being a constant traveler i have stay in many hotels, but the Le Meridien Dubai is my 1st choice when in the UAE. The service i receive every time i stay there is always warm and welcoming, each member of staff will always make me fill welcome. I now stay in the new extension (Executive Club) which with its modern interior and new facilities are brilliant when i get the time to enjoy them. As i am in the UAE once or maybe twice a month, i now have a good relationship with all the staff from Denis on the main front door to Michael who works on the Executive Club door. All of which are always happy to see me. Reghu Pillai and Jan always welcome every customer with a smile and are always there to help. Reghu Pillai has some excellent staff working with him. Edna and Jennifer do a magnificent job working on reception.The facilities are in a class of there own and every restaurant serves an exceptional meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,249
    923
    275
    96
    70
See reviews for
368
912
405
1,494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,049)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just came back from a several days stay at this hotel and I stayed at the new building at the back. The hotel is old but they recently (couple of months) opened a new multi-story building at the back. If you were to stay at this hotel, try to stay in this building because it makes a huge difference. I stayed in a club room which had a walk-in closet, king size bed, flat screen TV, Italian brand coffee maker, big bathroom with a Jacuzzi, rain shower, bidet and even a TV inside the bathroom mirror. The air conditioning was easy to use and the air ducts where not hitting directly at a particular area as they were hidden. However, be careful at night as it might get quite cold. I turned off the A/C when sleeping because their system will still have the room cool with a light airflow as part of the central A/C system. This is a feature that I really liked. The room was clean and the room service was good.

What I did not like in the room was how they placed the in room safe at a really awkward location in the walk in closet where you have to bend or kneel in order to use it properly. Also, the free internet provided by the hotel was very slow and even the paid one was considerably slower than the free internet you could get at other hotels in Dubai. It is OK for emailing but not for downloading APPS or watching movies, etc…

The conference room we used was good, again everything was new. However, they did not allow us to use the microphones as they stated that will bother other guests??!!

They also offered me a one-time free pressing for a suit or a shirt and that was a nice thing. Even the check-in was done at a dedicated reception on the same floor that I was staying in and not in the lobby on the ground floor. That was another thing that I really liked since it saved a lot of time. I had breakfast in the restaurant in the lobby which is not really an open buffet but it was great. There was a good selection of fresh juices, breads, Danish pastries, fruits, jams, etc… And they provide a menu where you can order omelets, cheeses, sausages, bacon, hummus, labneh, etc… The food and service were quite good. The restaurant was not crowded and accordingly it was quite and relaxing. A big change from eating at the main restaurant where it can get really loud.

They also have a free tea and snacks service sometime in the afternoon and a free happy hour early in the evening. Do check the timings.

I would recommend staying at this hotel but only at this new building as the rooms in the main building are somewhat outdated and I have stayed there before several times. Ask for a room on a higher level, they have eight floors. There is a small entrance from the back street at the back of the building but it is not marked. If you are arriving by taxi, ask them to take you to the back of the hotel as many taxi drivers do not know this entrance yet and this will save you several minutes walk from the main entrance to the lobby of the new building.

As the hotel is right across the street from the airport, expect to hear the sound of planes. However, the windows are well built and I did not feel that this was bothersome at all and I was able to sleep without a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a club room on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibinbatuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the new Royal Club rooms. We have passed on your feedback with regards to the speed of internet to our IT department.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burradoo, NSW, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I arrived in Dubai from London expecting that my overnight arrangements had been made in advance. There was no record when I arrived so the incoming airline arranged a room at Le Meridien. When I arrived at the hotel there was no record and it seemed that the airline had rung a different hotel but sent me in the hire car to Le Meridien.
At that point I was very fortunate that Mr. Farhan

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ocean_Skater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate the detailed review of the royal club rooms and the feedback with regards to internet speed has been passed onto the IT department.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This property just blew me away. I cannot express in words the level of quality and luxury at Le Meridien. My suite had everything a traveler could ask for. I can't wait to go to work and stay overnight here again in order to feel pampered. Large comfortable bed, rain shower, spa shower, spa tub. It simply doesn't get any better than this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed again on route home from our holiday from Hong Kong, we booked 4 nights and have enjoyed the stay. We noticed on the local map it has been downgraded too 4 star and too be honest we can understand why, when you look closely it is tired in places and in need of upgrading, curtains in room didn't close/meet properly, bathroom tiles/grouting grubby, colour schemes dated. But having said all that it is still a nice place too rest/relax, the beds are comfy, the pools are perfect and the staff are attentive. Prices are reasonable in most areas, and the village with food/restaurants is a bonus, eating out without leaving the hotel grounds. The room service was a little sketchy this time, not replenishing tea,coffee, milk, toiletries etc. so was annoying having too ask, but all in all another excellent stop over and we will return in the future

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have an outside seating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ablb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that your overall stay was good.

We are still a 5 star hotel as accredited by the relevant government department after a thorough inspection of the hotel. More than two third of our inventory has been renovated and refurbished besides adding 196 brand new rooms to our inventory.

Thank you for your feedback regarding room service and it has been passed on the the department for appropriate actions.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I had another enjoyable stay at Le Meridien. The staff was excellent as always. I would like to give particular praise to Prashed at the Beef Bistro and Margie in the Oasis Club as being extra friendly and helpful this stay, Prashed's suggestion to try the new Spanish steak was right on target. Margie made my check in quick and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerp
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with Le Meridien in Dubai. It's very close to the airport but I did not notice much noise. The staff are all exceptionally helpful. Good gym, excellent swimming pools and public areas. It has it's own village where there are several restaurants and they are very popular with the locals - especially Friday brunch. All in all, excellent and well worth a stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#109 of 546 in Dubai
1,557 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#224 of 546 in Dubai
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing