We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business transit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #86 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business transit”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have been a regular at Le Meridien for the past twelve years transiting to and from Yemen where I work. This hotel is excellent for the business and leisure traveller. Very friendly and helpful staff really good variety of restaurants and bars, dubliners if you want to watch the latest sport. Several pools and other leisure facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We are showing all world cup matches live in Dubliners. Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,246
    923
    275
    96
    70
See reviews for
368
912
404
1,492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,049)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Correct accomodation close to hotel (taxi for 30 DHS by night) and close to Terminal 1 where you can take metro. Room spacious, bathroom with both shower and tube however the overall is quite old, very clean but ancient. Room equiped with complimentary water, coffe and tea. Nice medium swimming pool, helpful staff. Complimentary shuttle upon request. Wide range of breakfast, rich and diversified.

Good for business stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller02062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again.

Thank you for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We arrived early in the morning after a long flight from Australia. We were upgraded to the Royal Club rooms in the new building .After a short wait we were able to check in early. Our room was very spacious with lovely King sized bed, Bathroom was amazing .Lovely big bowl of fruit. Staff are all very helpful and polite. Breakfast was good with lots to choose from. lots of extras included with Royal Club rooms. Evening cocktails, Afternoon tea which was superb, Bottled water in the room. Niqhtcaps and desserts left in our room each evening with the turn down service. Transfers to and from the airport are also included. Lots of restaurants in the resort. would stay again for a stopover in Dubai

Room Tip: Ask for a Royal club room in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our new Royal Club rooms.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I arrived here after a delayed overseas flight, at 2am, after 30+ hours of travel, with one more flight to go, in desperate need of rest. For reasons no one ever explained to me I was put in a smoking room. I could smell it as soon as we turned down the hallway, and asked to be moved right away. I was then taken to the "Emerald Suite", a huge but terribly dated suite that looked like it was last decorated 30 years ago - depressing floral pastels and worn out furniture. The hotel staff seemed perplexed that I was not more appreciative of the size. This was their idea of making up for the smoking room mix-up. I finally checked in to the third room, some 30 minutes after I arrived. I was greeted by hair left in the bath tub and a light system that randomly turned on and off by itself (including as I tried to sleep). In the morning, the hotel forgot to do my wake-up call. Then I went to make coffee and the milk had spoiled - I only discovered this after drinking the coffee - a taste I shall not soon forget. I called for replacement milk, which never came. Then I headed off to the gym, discovering that while it was fully equipped with spa and pool, it was a 10-minute walk away outdoors that involved asking for directions 4 times. The hotel is just too big and sprawling for a short business trip or lay-over. When I got back to my room after the epic return voyage from the fitness centre, my key would not work. I had to walk back and forth to reception three times to exchange keys, drenched in sweat and yearning for a shower. I was in desperate need of recharging during my short stay at this hotel and I did not get that, and I wouldn't attempt it again.

Room Tip: One thing I noticed about the hotel is a lot of variation in refurbishment and I heard from a friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greentravellercanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations and that you were disappointed with your stay in the hotel.

We do hope that your travel plans will bring you back to Dubai again soon and while we can empathize with your disappointment and can understand your hesitation to stay with us again, I do hope that you will give our hotel another try and contact me directly for your next reservation in order for me to personally look after your arrangements and ensure that you will have a satisfactory and enjoyable stay with us.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the untoward experience at our hotel - I do look forward to hearing from you and hope to meet you personally on your next visit to Le Méridien Dubai.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I enjoyed the room, but since the only pair of trousers I brought were dirty, I was unable to visit any of the nice restaurants. Don't go there if you're coming back from a beach vacation. I was still able to visit the Irish pub, si it wasn't a total loss.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologise that you were not able to visit any of our 18 food & beverage outlets except for Jules Bar. Please do let us know in case your travel plans will bring you back to Dubai sometime soon.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
625 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Le Meridian Dubai on several occasions during business trips while stopping over in Dubai, It is an older hotel who's best days have passed resulting in it looking a little tired in and around the public spaces. It is extremely convenient to the Airport ( just a couple of minutes by car).

The Reception and front of house staff are particularly attentive, helpful and friendly.

The rooms are very nice, both clean and spacious with complimentary fruit bowl, water and 1 litre bottle of Spanish Merlot upon arrival. Comfy beds with the biggest pillows I've ever come across always make for a good nights sleep. The extensive mini bar is reasonably priced (for Dubai) and the TV in the room is of a modern (flat screen) and more than adequate size for the room.

The only thing that let's the Le Meridian Dubai down is that as business customer there is no free WI-Fi in the room, this can however be purchased for AED 55 (£9:00 - $15:00 - €11:00) for an 8 hour period, which I personally think is pretty expensive.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thebates22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We regret to know that you were not particularly happy about the prices for WiFi. IF you are a regular business visitor to Dubai please send us your contact details so that we can discuss the business opportunity and to include free WiFi in your corporate contracted rates. You can email us your contact details on sales.lmdubai@lemeridien.com

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is part of the Qantas-Emirates Dubai Connect program, and is woeful. A minibus transfer from the airport (less than 5 minutes) to a dedicated Emirates entrance to the hotel. The non-smoking room I had stank badly of old cigarette smoke. As a ground floor room facing the car park, opening a window when it is 35C outside is NOT an option! The carpet was filthy. The bathroom was badly in need of an update. At least the sheets appeared to be clean. This was not a pleasant night. Breakfast was included, and served in the main hotel - very good. This does the Le Meridien brand a very bad disservice.

Room Tip: Just don't use Dubai Connect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian_hogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations and that you were disappointed with your stay in the hotel.

My colleague from guest service department would have been in touch with you take more details so that we can address the issues at hotel level.

We do hope that your travel plans will bring you back to Dubai again soon and while we can empathize with your disappointment and can understand your hesitation to stay with us again, I do hope that you will give our hotel another try and contact me directly for your next reservation in order for me to personally look after your arrangements and ensure that you will have a satisfactory and enjoyable stay with us.

Once again, our sincere apologies for the untoward experience at our hotel - I do look forward to hearing from you and hope to meet you personally on your next visit to Le Méridien Dubai.

Sincerely,
Ranjan Nadarajah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#109 of 546 in Dubai
1,556 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#224 of 546 in Dubai
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#90 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#153 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing