We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are Much Better Places to Stay in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #85 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2009

We stayed at Le Meridian-Dubai for 2 nights a the end of a 6 week tour of Australia/New Zealand.
We had paid extra for a Club Room after having had a fantastic stay in a club room at the Grosvenor 18 months ago.
The Le Meridian was extremely disappointing and the extra paid for the club room was a total waste of money. The room was very dated with poor decoration. The bathroom was also poor without any of the 5star luxury that we had seen at the Grosvenor.
The evening canapes and cocktails that are part of the Club experience were a farce. House wine and a single (poor) canape. None of the champagne and fine wines with delicious hot selection of canapes that we were expecting.
If you are looking for a room to catch an early flight,at the nearby airport ,and can secure a low price, it may be OK. If you are looking for somewhere with a taste of luxury, forget it !!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank fulstoneflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,789)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,257 - 3,263 of 3,791 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2009

There are many other, better five-stars in Dubai for the same amount of money. The room was fine (unlike other reviewers, I was not upgraded). I appreciated the in-room espresso machine, but the bathroom was extremely dated -- a cheap wall-mounted hair dryer and flimsy shower curtain don't meet my definition of luxury. The gym closed at 10 pm -- in fact, the one of the gym workers unplugged my treadmill while I was still running on it at 9:50 -- so the facilities are not available for those travelers who might arrive late at night and want to work out. The room service menu was surprisingly limited for a hotel that boasts 17 restaurants, and had very few healthy vegetarian options such as salads. The internet costs extra. The staff seemed friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EKH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

Nice big scale luxury hotel with some issues. Firstly the location is remote: it takes more than 20 minutes to get to Jumeirah Beach, so if you value sea, pick a hotel closer to the Dubai Marina or Jumeirah (and most likely pay more for that). Otherwise it doesn't matter since Dubai as a city is like Los Angeles: you need to take a taxi to get anywhere anyways. Thankfully it's rather cheap.

Secondly the pool areas are inadequate. The three pools are able to barely accommodate guests and there seems to be a culture of reserving chairs early in the morning with a book, towel etc. but not using them. So the best seats are taken through the day, but most remain empty. Common in three star family hotels and not very luxurious.

Third problem was the concierge service which is a must in a city as sprawled as Dubai. Though staff was rather helpful and polite, it was reactive, never proactive. Dry alcohol-free nights (which occurred 2 times in 7 days) and such were not communicated to guests if not specifically asked.

Le Meridien is a nice hotel especially for families. Staff is mostly very professional, restaurants serve quality food and the ambiance is sophisticated.

If you aren't looking for a boutique experience, but a luxurious resort kind of hotel, Le Meridien is a good pick.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Arto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

We arrived at the hotel and as we had a courtesy shuttle included with our stay, we approached the hotel desk and after a short way were whisked away to a shuttle and literally two minutes later arrived at the hotel!

The front desk staff were extremely kind and as we were too early to be able to get into our room we were provided with full access to the fitness centre to shower and change into fresh clothes - this was great! We did just that and then headed straight into town. The hotel provides free shuttle service to the Dubai Mall and to Deira City Centre Mall - or if you prefer, it will get you a hotel taxi (a luxury lexus or merc) or a local taxi.

The breakfast is absolutely exquisite with fresh eggs, pancakes, dosas, made to order - just the way you like it! The restaurants in the hotel also provide a delicious array of food.

The staff are extremely polite and friendly and will try and do their best to please you.

This hotel is a definite must stay! Especially if you enjoy being pampered and looked after!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chokri148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2008

Throughly enjoyed our stay at the Meridian Dubai - we were on our way home from Meeru in the Maldives and it was a lovely way to end our honeymoon - in pure luxury and pampering. Food was awsome, service excellent and the shopping in Dubai is, as always sublime!

When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that we'd been upgraded to the 'Royal Tower'. We were extremely well looked after and made to feel really special - the management sent us gifts of afternoon tea, a cake, wine and champagne as we were celebrating our honeymoon. We really couldn't fault them and a huge huge thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PinkyKiwi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2008

We stayed here for five days before continuing to Mauritius so our purpose was discovering Dubai rather than enjoying the beaches. To this end it was a perfect choice. Located near the airport (although you never heard the planes) and allowing easy access to Deira and Bur Dubai it is a good location if the focus of your trip is the city itself. Perhaps because of this it is predominantly a business travellers hotel.

In a city where newer, bigger, better is constantly being developed keeping up with the crowd is the ongoing challenge and Le Meridien's claim to food is its gastronomie. There are no less than 15 different restaurants offering all types of cuisine from French to Australian and Lebanese to Thai. Some of these are in an annex attached to the hotel whilst others are scattered around an attractive courtyard where al fresco dining is the way to go. Note however that non are particularly cheap but there are deals and special offers at certain times. Best of all however is the breakfast which is a veritable feast of well prepared fresh food, fruits and pastries.

The level of service in the hotel couldn't be faulted. As other reviewers have mentioned if you arrive early as we did you are likely to have to wait for your room but they endeavoured to prepare our room as soon as possible (we still had a few hours wait) and did provide free drinks at the lobby bar whilst we waited.

The hotel is beautifully decorated and we had no complaints about our room. I'd read that some of the rooms are a bit shabby but unless ours had been recently renovated this certainly wasn't the case. We had a problem once with the coffee machine so I called and literally within a minute someone came and fixed it.

The facilities are good. There are two smallish leisure pools and a pool for lane swimming. The gym is very good but we never used the spa (no time).

It is easy to get taxis (walking anywhere isn't really an option) and there is a courtesy bus to the city centre mall which is not as high profile as some of the newer malls but is just as good.

If you want to spend more time in 'modern Dubai' then you should probably stay in Jumeirah or Sheik Zayed Rd as the journey can be quite lenghty and a bit pricey but if it is the Creek, the souks and old Dubai that you are after then it is a great base.

All in all we were more than satisfied with Le Meridien.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeartoftheCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2008

Excellent location as a transit hotel – only minutes to the airport, you could almost walk there. Good quality rooms, nice pool area, well equipped gym. Dress code was enforced at virtually all the restaurants so watch what you are wearing. Breakfast was nice and very good service. Just be careful if you want a non-smoking room to be very specific as although we had requested this we were both initially put in to smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#115 of 554 in Dubai
1,620 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
6.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 554 in Dubai
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#76 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £82 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing