We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #86 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Service!”
Reviewed 5 January 2011

My wife and I went to Dubai for our honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for a better experience than what we had at Le Meridien Dubai.

We experienced exceptional service from the moment we arrived at the hotel to the time we checked out. Even though we arrived at 6am and the hotel was at full capacity, Farhan from the front desk and Allen the Duty Manager arranged a great room for us, while making sure we were well taken care of as the room was prepared.

We also definitely recommend joining the Royal Club, as its exclusive facilities and excellent staff allowed us to have a more private and quiet stay while also enjoying the benefits of staying in such a big hotel.

The hotel also arranged a private day-tour for us at a great price, as we were chauffeured around Dubai's main spots, while still giving us the flexibility to change our itinerary as the day progressed.

All in all, there was nothing we could complain about Le Meridien Dubai, and we would definitely stay there again if we were in Dubai!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cchu1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Dubai!

We are glad to hear you stayed with us to celebrate a very special occasion. We strive always to deliver our guests the highest levels of hospitality and it is very satisfying to know that this is being achieved. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated, particularly with regards to the Staff.

Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
ranjan.nadarajah@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,247
    923
    275
    96
    70
See reviews for
368
912
405
1,492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,049)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SOOTTISH BORDERS
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We have just spent 13 days at the hotel after having to change locationat the last moment from Singapore to Dubai due to the UK weather. We paid for the Royal Club and were put in a Art & Tech room.
Everything went really well, the service being excellent and we had a very enjoyable stay.
The Royal Club deal is very good, but one point I feel the hotel should address is a clear explanation at the beginning of your stay of what the actual benefits are and the timings and location of them.
Being close to the airport I was surprised at the little amount noise that you actually hear.
Also, a plus point is the closeness to the Metro, which if you use it, buy the Gold Ticket as it gets busy at certain times, and this will get you a seat. We found it better than sitting in taxis during peak times.
Overall a decent hotel with good eating places, and would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUTHRIESTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Dubai. We are glad to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations and you would recommend it to other travelers coming to Dubai.

We apologize for the lack of information provided to you at the time of check-in, with regards to the facilities and benefits of the Royal Club room.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
ranjan.nadarajah@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2010

By all means it was a good choice to stay there we had one of the royal club rooms very nice with nice amenity ,the staff is nice and the location is near the shopping centers ,the breakfast area is great there with a big variety of food,nice landscaped gardens only the laundry service was a bit slow we asked for an express one but received it a bit late other wise all was great

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 29 December 2010
Dear Mcagen,

Greetings from Le Méridien Dubai!

Thank you for the positive review. We are delighted that your experience at Le Méridien Dubai was an enjoyable one.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during your stay with regards to the express laundry service.

We assure you corrective measures have been taken to avoid recurrence of this in future.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
ranjan.nadarajah@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world traveller in Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2010

The hotel is 500 meters from the airport. Not being a high rise building, it is spread out over a reasonably large area.

Check in process was appalingly slow: 20 minutes where all kind of questions are asked on where are you going, which flight was taken, passports were needed twice, credit cards were needed twice, SPG cards not accepted... Very poor. Check out process however was exactly the same. This time it only took 15 minutes. So if you want a hotel near the airport where you prefer speedy check in and check out, avoid this hotel.

The hotel itself had different restaurants. Breakfast was taken in the 'Australian' restaurant, where asked for my omlette if it needed to be well done or medium? The restaurant itself had quite an extensive choice, however the price of the breakfast is the same as a normal hotel rate in the UK.

Rooms were large and spacious. Good to have both a shower and a bath, but I guess most travellers wanting to stay close to the airport rarely have the time to take a bath. But maybe I am wrong. Room cleanliness was ok. However noise from adjacent rooms was very audible. For whatever the reason it appears the wall between the televisions is made of a single layer of wood, so you can literally hear what other people are watching next door.

Overall not a hotel you want to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravellerTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 29 December 2010
Dear WorldtravellerTom,

Greetings from Le Meridien Dubai!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel on trip advisor.

I am very sorry to read that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please be assured that a positive guest experience is the aim of every employee, service and facility at Le Meridien Dubai and it is very disappointing when guests do not feel we have delivered this.

Our guests’ well-being continues to be at the forefront of our continued efforts and service, and necessary steps have been taken to make the stay experience a more positive one.

I do hope you will give Le Meridien Dubai the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
ranjan.nadarajah@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2010

I stay regularly in the Meridien Dubai Hotel and am never disappointed.
Very close to the airport, you can hardly hear any noise. Forget about flashy and brand new hotels, Le Meridien is the perfect place for business travelers or for holidays.
The gardens, the rooms, the swimming pools, the variety of restaurants are all excellent.
The service is equally important and this is where Meridien Dubai really makes a difference. Each member of the staff is able to provide excellent service with respect but also friendly attitude. So do not look further when straying in Dubai.
I take this opportunity to thank Antony (duty manager) and Marilyn and all their colleagues for their help and warm welcome during my last stay and look forward to come back shortly.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchexport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Dubai!

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Dubai as your preferred hotel.

It is a pleasure to read from your comments that you enjoyed your recent stay at Le Meridien Dubai. We strive to meet our guest's expectation and it is very satisfying to know that this is being achieved. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated, particularly with regards to the Staff.

The team at Le Méridien Dubai looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
ranjan.nadarajah@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Hi Travellers.

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights on a business trip.
The decission for me to take this hotel was: nnear to the airport, some luxury, free parking, quick drive to the freeway to get to Abu Dhabi & Sharjah, etc. The hotel is perfect for this purpose.
The price it too high - at least me impression.

Itw as funny that after the second night every employee on the coridors and in the morning restaurat knew my name. They even tried to pronouce it correct.
GREAT!

Apart from the fact that it was kind of a discussion on departure day to have a room to change cloth from suite to shorts was nervy, as I really had to tell the lady "Do you want me to undress myself here in the lobby? The only thing I need is a room for 5 - 10 minutes!" She was trying to sell me a half day room for increedible 500AED. At the end I convinces her.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontgommeryBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Dubai!

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at Le Meridien Dubai.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused at the time of check-out. Please be assured that we have taken corrective measures to avoid recurrence of this in future.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
ranjan.nadarajah@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We had 2 standard rooms booked - for 2 nights each way as a stopoover on the way to Europe. The rooms were large, expresso coffee maker and comfortable and clean.
Not very soundproof - which can be an issue as people seem to be going along the corridors all night.
The hotel is only 5 minutes drive from the airport - but we didn't experience any aircarft noise. Wonderfully relaxing with beautiful swimming pools - with attentive staff for food and drinks orders. In fact all staff even when we were walking and getting lost in this hotel seemd very happy to assist wherevver they could.
The hotel also has next to it the Le Merdien Village which has a large choice of restaurants to meet all budgets. We ate at the Warehouse and found it had good food and reasonably priced.
Breakfast was not incuded in our room rate - but is worth paying for. Very efficient helpful staff and the biggest range of food ever for breakfast - including croissants and pastries being freshly cooked in an oven on view, and a chocolate corner with many breakfast chocolate items including a chocolate fountain. Lots of fresh fruit and juices.
No free wifi - but the business centre was happy to do online checking for us with no charge.
The hotel has a shuttle bus to the centre (which we did not find out about until our last day) - but taxis are very cheap - only 30 AED to the Dubai Mall ( the largest shopping mall in the world.) if you go to this Mall - and want to go up the tallest building - remember to pre book on the internet as it is very popular.
There are a number of Le Meridien hotels in Dubai - and this seems to be the cheapest - perhaps because of it's location. However - it is perfect for a few days for a stopover.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Dubai!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Meridien Dubai on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read from your comments that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the quality, service and facilities at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Dubai in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
ranjan.nadarajah@lemeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#109 of 546 in Dubai
1,556 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.8 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#224 of 546 in Dubai
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing