We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's already been said, but I'll say it too - Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #75 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Our little family loved this hotel! Everything about service and quality has been said already, so I'll keep this brief.

The whole experience at the hotel was brilliant. My wife is a travel agent and she takes us to some amazing places; we've been to many top-quality hotels on our trips, including the likes of the Shangrila in Bangkok which in it's day was the world's highest rated hotel at six stars, however, the Mina Seyahi was as clean and impressive as any of the best hotels, but their service was second to none. We met so many customers there that were on their second visit, third visit or more... to have so many repeat customers speaks volumes for the quality, service and friendliness of this hotel.

All staff across the board were a credit to the hospitality industry, but what really impressed us was the staff in the restaurant. On our first visit we mentioned our son had a nut allergy, and within seconds we were being shown which dishes of the buffet he could eat and which he couldn't. The breakfast staff also new of my sons allergy and were prepared for him again. Every day we arrived for a meal, we were automatically shown which dishes were suitable. If there was something he wanted, but he wasn't able to have because of nuts, they would make it for him especially. In fact, several times they produced pastries for him without being asked to.

I mentioned that the food was a buffet style, but they also have chef's cooking food on demand, however, whatever you choice, the food is excellent.

I cannot fault the service of the staff, and whole-heartedly thank Dawood, Kenneth, Raymond, Myo and many more in the restaurant. Thank you

Room Tip: We found looking out over the city to be really interesting, and probably better then a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear Mat S,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family during your visit and we certainly do appreciate the loyalty of all returning guests. I am happy to learn you enjoyed your land-view guestroom and the interesting views it had to offer.

We very much enjoy catering to the needs and requirements of all guests. I was delighted to read Dawood, Kenneth, Raymond and Myo made your stay particularly memorable, and the credit attributed to the Food & Beverage team.

Should you plan another visit to Dubai, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Kind regards
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,571 - 1,577 of 2,418 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

We recently had a week here at the end of July. The resort was amazing and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. The staff in the restaurant, kitchen were out of this world and nothing was too much bother, everything was done with a genuine smile. The staff in the reception sorted out some complicated requests with no problems. I posted another review about another Dubai hotel earlier in the year, so if the reception staff from the Arabian courtyard can please go to the Mina Seyahi for some training. My kids loved this hotel and that is saying something for teenagers. We would go back without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulSGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear PaulSGlasgow,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was great to welcome you during your one-week visit in July and I was delighted to read the resort was amazing and the staff helpful and friendly.

I was pleased to learn that your requests were taken care of by our Reception team and that your children enjoyed the time they spent with us as well.

Should you plan another visit to Dubai, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Kind regards
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My husband and I visited Dubai Ramadan in this month of aug 2011 and we had such an amazing trip! The hotel was very good.... Everything was made easy for us from check in to check out! The staff are all very helpful and cheerful even though some were fasting. The pool facilities were also fab. In addition, our land view room was of good size and kept very clean! We enjoyed dining at the Waves restaurant for breakfast only! A note for all - dnt go half board or full board at any hotel in Dubai as there is so much variety there and food is pretty cheap as well as taxis! We dined at the baristi bar 1 night and that was lovely too a very chilled out bar with dim lighting! We stayed in Mina seyahi for 4 nights and wish to return again. Its on the ideal location! Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatBij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear NatBij,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your husband during Ramadan, and I was very happy to learn you enjoyed an amazing trip.

Particularly great was reading about your experience in the Waves Restaurant and the Barasti Bar - I am delighted that you enjoyed these facilities.

Should you plan another visit to Dubai, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Kind regards
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

A 'relaxing lunch by the pool' is impossible, circling big black crows are everywhere! My friend finished her lunch and I moved it away as there was still some fries left on the plate - as soon as I got up to move the plate away, I turned to see a huge crow perched on my plate tucking into my fries and chicken burger. They were swooping down and one brushed my head - quite intimidating!!!! I told the waiter, wasn't offered another plate of food. A shame because the pool area is great...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Jsta,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

I am very sorry to learn that your visit to our Horizon Pool Bar was inconvenienced by crows and understand this would affect your overall experience.

Notwithstanding, it was nice to read that the pool area was great and I assure you the feedback was shared with our team.

Should you plan another visit, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

we stayed as first part of our holiday and a bit disappointed that the pool was closed for maintenance but was made up by using the Westin hotel pool and sauna.
would recommend this hotel as staff are very polite and as we arrived 8am, the hotel was more than helpful in accomdating us, we stayed in club lounger and breakfast and afternoon tea was an asset during Ramadam. thank you to the waiter and waitress (chinese lady on 9th floor expecting baby soon) always served us with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble, the hotel may look dated but it is clean, the staff are courteous and location of hotel is ideal as close to malls (shuttle bus run) or can catch metro or can travel further on to the dubai metro, this is our third trip and with 6 of us it was great to commute on the metro and dine in the evenings. The Burj Khalifa is a must, please note we booked 8 days ahead from the computer at the hotel as this was the first available dates, dont just turn up you pay 400 aed, booking ahead you only pay 100 aed. we went to Atlantis but only to visit but you cannot go through the gateway and had to settle for photos outside but the whole neighbourhood on the palm seems to take you into another lifestyle with the lavish houses built on the fronds.

Room Tip: rooms are spacious, bathrooms are dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHAM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Dear WHAM66,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

We were indeed renovating our Horizon Pool at Le Méridien in our continuous effort to maintain our products at the optimal levels. Please accept our apologies that this inconvenienced the beginning of your stay. It was however positive to read that you enjoyed the Westin's Recreation facilities.

It was certainly a delight to read the staff were very polite and accommodated you upon your arrival, and great to read the Club Lounge proved to be an asset during your stay.

Should you plan another visit to Dubai, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Kind regards
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 days as part of our honeymoon (see also tamassa hotel in Mauritius). Firstly when we checked in we were greeted at the hotel by a man who welcomed us took our bags and showed us to the reception desk, then the usual towel and drink which was very refreshing after the trip, however the courtesy does not extend to all staff at that time of the morning. The guy who checked us in looked as if we had annoyed him by landing at such an early time, we didn't see him the rest of the trip though. The hotel itself is lovely and is at the marina end of Jumeirah Beach. We had a see view room which if you can we would recommend, the land view is basically facing the street with a few tall buildings and a few still being constructed, not that that would have been a major disappointment as all the buildings in Dubai are of unbelievable construction, but the see view definately tops it off, especially when you you have a view of the Atlantis on the palm in the distance. Rooms were of a good size with single and double bed, the usual desk with television, hair dryer mirror etc. Rooms also had mini bar, we didn't use this, but it was nice to have as water was gratis, so everyday you were given 2 bottles, and if you wanted anymore simply phone house keeping and they would bring it up, so you can stock up and leave them in the fridge. Bathroom was lovely and bright, marble effect on tiles and floor, all in all very comfortable, especially the air con as as soon as you open the balcony door you are blasted with 42 degree heat!! They had also left a bottle of wine and a small plate with a heart cake and some fruit. they also delivered flowers for us later on that day, and housekeeping would pass by everyday, ask if you wanted anything changed and if there was anything else you needed before handing you tomorrows forecast report. Staff were friendly, we ate one night on the buffet restaurant, however you could also order from a menu (pizza etc) and one guy brought us soup while we were waiting and said we were free to take a dessert from the buffet. We got chatting to a lady next to us who had 2 kids, and her daughter could only eat certain things and had said the chefs had provided everything they had asked for with no fuss and all very well presented showing nothing was a chore.
There are plenty of sun loungers however you may have to settle for ones on the garden behind the pool as the ones next to pool fill up very quickly, although if you are like us we dint sunbathe too much as it was far to hot. You had waiters constantly walking about if you wanted snacks and drinks, if anything the food could have been served a bit quicker as the drinks came first, by the time the food came the drinks were gone. There was also a man walking about with ice cold wet towels, definitely worth it when they come. The pool gets busy, but refreshing. You can also use the hotel next door (the Westin) we popped round for a look one day and certainly continues the theme with all hotels in Dubai, all fantastic. As i said we did not stay out in the sun much so we decided to do a bit of sightseeing. There is a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the mall of emirates, which on the journey back takes you to the Atlantis on the palm hotel, this is definatley worth a visit, and especially to see the 11 million litre aquarium. Of the other things we did and i feel a must, we had a cocktail in the skyview bar at the Burl Al Arab (7* hotel and simply stunning) and we did the big red bus tour which is good for all the stops included on the route, one of which was the Dubai mall, were you can then go to the Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world at time of construction) were you can take the elevator to the 124th floor!!!! The 2 burj's must be booked in advance and you can do this at the hotel lobby as they are happy to phone for you and we also booked the big red tour bus there. We had also asked reception to recommend places to go for food, and one girl recommended the Souk Medinat, this is a collection of small shops and restaurants, and was only 10 mins in a taxi which cost about 20 Dirhams (about £3.50). I could go on and on about Dubai as its simply amazing, and id definately recommend any of the trips we did above, but i will finish off by saying remember to pack trousers, i found out the hard way and had to make a visit to one of the malls.

Room Tip: See View is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SF_Scots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Dear SF_Scots,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

First and foremost, congratulations once again on your Honeymoon! It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you on the special occasion.

Please accept our apologies that your check-in experience was not as memorable as anticipated, however it was pleasing to read that the doorman welcomed you warmly to the resort.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the food & beverage service at the pools - this will certainly be shared with our team.

It was great to read you visited a number of areas in Dubai and should you plan another visit to the Emirate, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Kind regards
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We are a family of 5 and have just returned from a week at thie hotel. The weather was certainly constant - 44 degrees every day but we were able to manage by going out early and late in the day. The other reason we had such a lovely holiday was the excellent care and attention of the people who work at the hotel. The reception staff were full of advice as was the young lady who helped organise our outings. Our rooms were clean and we had an adjoining door which suited a young family well. We had a fabulous view of the sea. However the very best part of the hotel and the part which we all found to be a highlight of our holiday was the staff in The Waves Restaurant. Nothing was ever too much trouble and no request was refused. The food itself was plentiful and delicious. Thanks very much to everyone particularly Jenny, Iqbal and Raymond but to all whose names I can't remember/did not find out ie scottish chef!

If there were areas to develop then we did find that:
The TV reception was sometimes variable:
The bathroom might benefit from a walk-in shower or maybe a general updating.

These were small things however which hardly made any impact on our enjoyment. We would certainly not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear david m,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was a pleasure to welcome you during your visit and great to learn that Jenny, Iqbal and Raymond made your dining experiences pleasant. Notwithstanding, it is always a delight to read the entire staff ensured your comfort.

Should you plan another visit to Dubai, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Stewart S.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#27 of 563 in Dubai
3,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road | Mina Seyahi, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#37 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#66 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £113 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing