We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #80 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Had a wonderful stay here--from the time we checked in, had a fun afternoon by the beach and the pool to dinner and later at the bar. Friendly and courteous staff that are ready to assist anytime. Worth your money and your time

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Anton D,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is great to read that our associates were able to make you feel welcome during your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    487
    163
    59
    62
See reviews for
660
797
71
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is an excellent hotel in Dubai at JBR. Very competent and friendly staff - wonderful rooms and overall a really nice location. The location is perfect, also for business trips, as Jumeirah Lake Towers are very close and in the evening you have direct access to all restaurants at the JBR walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comaxco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Comaxco,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay in the Resort last year and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

having booked online 24hrs the night before, the booking had not been sent through to the hotel so I arrived and there was no room booking at reception. Staff were very accommodating and settled me into the bar while they sorted things out. the room was a club double with all inclusive club lounge access and free Wifi. I cannot fault this service. The hotel was very quiet, in fact one of the quietest I have ever stayed in. Even though there was a lot of 'traffic' I never heard a slamming door or elevator 'ping' the entire 3 days I was there. Highly recommended.
l

Room Tip: Dubai are currently adding rail tracks along the road outside of the hotels on this stretch of roadw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Stephanie M,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your very recent stay with us at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi!
I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay with us!
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We booked a seaview room for 7 days. Nowhere did it say that these rooms overlooked the hotel's open-air beach nightclub (Barista Bar) which plays loud throbbing music till 2.45am on Thursday and Friday nights (Dubai weekend) and 1am on Saturdays. The shouting, whistling, squealing patrons are equally noisy. The Manager, Mr Fahad Rajput to his credit made great attempts to resolve the matter with a complimentary meal and moving us to a quiet cityview room for one overnight. It was quieter but still inconvenient. Any sleep sensitive visitors beware!
That was our one and only negative. Everything about the hotel was superlative: the seaview room view was wonderful; the room was comfortable, spacious, and well maintained by housekeeping twice a day; hotel grounds were immaculate and kept clean and clear of litter; beach chairs were comfortable and plentiful; breakfast was superb, a great choice of food freshly cooked if required and regularly replenished; several restaurants with different choices of world foods. What makes this hotel however is every member of staff-housekeeping, beach/pool staff,waiters, cleaners, concierge, receptionists, managers-nothing is too much for them.
This is an excellent hotel and we will definitely return-but to a cityview room.

Room Tip: Avoid seaview room if staying Thursday/Friday/Saturday nights unless you like clubbing. Cityview is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear JDP 16,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your very recent stay with us at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi!
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Resort and our breakfast at Latest Recipe.
Please rest assured that I have passed on your comments to our associates and management team in our continuous endeavor to improve the services to our guest.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you in the future.
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Love this hotel, great refurb, excellent checkin service, food quality and offering super (Watasumi is a wonderful eatery), beach and pool facilities good. Highly recommend but 2 areas which need attention:

1. checkout staff could learn a lot from check in staff. when a customer asks for their bill to be prepared in advance, please do so. it saves a delay on the airport car and flight anxiety. particularly when the invoice was confusing on how the calculation were made (due to an initial over charge from the booking.com price).

2. Getting too old. Baarista (or whatever it is called) - music, 3.30am on Thursday. thank god we were leaving Friday morning as it plays through Friday & Saturday. Not nice when i need some sleep before a flight the next day. A warning needs to be placed on booking.com or the hotel literature because once there you cannot escape. I would have been utterly annoyed if we were staying the weekend because you are guaranteed only 4 hours sleep a night

Room Tip: Sea facing without doubt
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK201271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear DS201271,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us in Le Méridien Mina Seyahi.
I am happy to ready that you liked our new look after the refurbishment as well as the food quality served in our various restaurants such as Watatsumi.
I am however sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise coming from Barasti on Thursday evening, for which I would like to apologize.
Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with our Front Office and Management team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.
Should you with to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.
Best regards,
Tolga S. Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a 3 day stop over. It shares some facilities with the Westin hotel next door so you have access to a wide range of facilities. The hotel was very pleasant with nice rooms, free wifi and all the usual trimmings. The pool, bars and restaurants were all pretty good. The staff were attentive and helpful, although they did re direct my transfer transport to another hotel which could have been very awkward. So double check they know who is picking you up. Overall the hotel is pretty good and I would stay there again. Like most Dubai hotels the beach is manufactured and the sea is barren so it's not the place for a stroll on the beach. The communications are good and it is easy to get a taxi or take a short walk to the very clean an very cheap but sometimes crowded metro.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doublechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddock Wood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Amazing holiday that we had in October in Dubai, we were lucky enough to have a sea view and our room was gorgeous. The staff were fantastic, and could not do enough to help you. All the restaurants in le Meriden and the Westin were fabulous. A truly fabulous holiday. We'd definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaandJames_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#99 of 545 in Dubai
2,642 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#130 of 545 in Dubai
4,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Property: Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road | Mina Seyahi, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#75 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing