We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #78 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noise”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel and staff are very good however there is one major drawback if you want peaceful nights. Attached to the hotel is a very large and extremely noisy bar. At weekends and some nights during the week the music can be heard until 2 or 3 in the morning. If you are in a sea view room it is impossible to sleep even with the door and drapes closed. We made this known and were very swiftly moved to a far away room in the sister hotel, the Westin, which shares the same outdoor and beach areas. The music could still be heard with the doors closed but not a problem.
We would not use this hotel again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ebs263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,413
    492
    164
    61
    63
See reviews for
682
811
74
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Overall this hotel was great - friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, right on the beach, great ocean views, good restaurant and bar amenities.
We stayed in Club Room so decent size of room and great ocean views, looking onto the beach, marina and palm. Also bonus of daily treats in club lounge including afternoon tea and happy hour.
Check in, housekeeping and concierge staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. Tour booking and ATM available in hotel which is a great time saver.
Good choice of food for breakfast.
The negatives were noise from Barastis beach bar. It's a full on nightclub on the beach and it goes on until 3am at weekends. Our room was at the end overlooking the bar so we got the worst of it so request a room at the far side or bring some decent earplugs! We had read the reviews and were well aware of noise issue but overlooked this as a friend recommended hotel to us. It didn't cause huge problems but I did use my earplugs each night!
We also had an issue with transport on arrival. Our booking included complimentary airport transfer and on arrival after a long overnight flight, we had no transport! The hotel did send a car after we spoke to another driver at the airport who kindly helped us out. We had sent our flight details to our booking agent in early January and forwarded on these emails to one if the hotel managers, yet they responded to say we were at fault which is very disappointing because we sent the info two months in advance. They breakdown may have been between the booking agent and our hotel, but yet the hotel still claimed we were at fault even after seeing our dated emails where we passed on the info. It was a bit of a sour note and poor customer service at the end of our trip.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights after we stayed downtown and it was probably the best decision we could of made.
It was like arriving at a tropical destination.
We arrived early morning about 10am and our room was ready for us. We had a club level room and the room was small with a small balcony but it was really clean and decorated tastefully.
The beach and pool areas are big
Not many sunbeds around the pool but there are plenty on the grass area and the beach.
Staff on the beach are really attentive and more than happy to help out and get anything we needed.
We ate from the beach menu and the food was really nice and not overly expensive.
We ate in the hotel for two nights eating at the Japanese restaurant in the Mina and then the Italian in the Westin. It's good being able to use both hotels facilities.

It was a lovely hotel and couldn't fault it. The bell boys and concierge were excellent they were so helpful and friendly and even arranged free transportation to the airport for us on our departure

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank R21LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had booked a 5 night stay at the hotel as it was near Media City where I had many meetings. I had been to Barasti (the loud bar everyone talks about) before so knew what to expect. Yes it is loud and yes I guess for some customers its not quite what they want. But, it is what it is.

What I found to be more annoying was the volleyball courts on the beach being used most nights. The cheers and whistles were quite annoying as you take in the lovely view and surroundings. Look liked they hire them out to locals - not really in keeping with a 5 star hotel i thought.

On the 4th night (after getting in from Barasti at 4am) I woke at 6am to hear noise in the corridor. Thought I was dreaming when i could hear people saying fire. Then realised i could smell something. Woke up properly to find room starting to flood. Opened door and water was gushing down the corridor with smoke thanks to a burst hot water pipe. We packed my things and they moved me to another room, promising to upgrade me in the morning - and sure they did.

Moved me to the Westin hotel next door to a suite, and looked after me very very well for the last night. I would for sure pay the little bit more for the Westin in future - staff, rooms, hotel and everything else just that little bit better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian-Elin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Good hotel, service is ok (service in Dubai is not really service like the US (unless maybe you are Emirate)- mediocre at best.

We were trying to upgrade our room (not for free we were happy to pay) and one of the gals (indian?) was INCREDIBLY UNPLEASANT.

Food pretty disgusting for a hotel at this level.

Club room food was ok- that was weird experience, too. The Philippino lady in charge of entry into the club level was AGGRESSIVE. The service was SLOW.
Very odd non-hospitable experience.

The concierge was the best part of the hotel- procured me DDF tennis tickets - sold out event. THANK YOU FOR THAT - ASHRAF (?). I really hope that is his name because he was great.

The other reviews are accurate- there is a bar just outside the property is loud and annoying- there really is nothing they can do about it. If you are a light or sensitive sleeper- do not stay here. This club noise is real - we were on the 4th floor ocean view and 9 floor corner suite- both rooms noise was an irritation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venusbirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear venusbirth,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi.
I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and that there were various challenges you have encountered during your stay, for which I would like to apologize.
Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with our Management Team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.
Should you with to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.
Best regards,
Togla S. Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Airport pick up great. Reception fabulous including welcome drink and cold towels. Club room with seaview lovely. BUT currently waiting for the very noisy beach bar (which is owned by the hotel) to close at 3am. We were told that our room would not be affected by the noise that much. Well, we live in Manhattan on an avenue and are used to noise and this is on par! Have been offered a couple of alternatives but neither really suitable. Let's see how it pans out.

Room Tip: Sea view or sleep ... you choose!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lonny001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Lonny001,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us in Le Méridien Mina Seyahi.
I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and that there were various challenges you have encountered during your stay, for which I would like to apologize.
Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with our management Team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.
Should you with to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel and are certainly going to return. Why? The location, the facilities are great. The kids club is great if you just want to spend some time together. Room are clean and with all amenities you need. The breakfast was very diverse and healthy. There is plenty of wining and dining to go about with a really authentic Thai. Finally what makes the stay perfect is the staff who knows what service is when you need is. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Rob W,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the future.
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Property: Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road | Mina Seyahi, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#54 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#73 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing