We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Day pass to private beach at hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #82 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Day pass to private beach at hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The beach is nice but really close to the city centre and thus there is the dull roar from traffic all day long. It also seems to be close to where every jet skier in Dubai shows off and the noise is interminable. The bar at the pool is great and the food is really good. Lunchtime snacks are enormous. The beach is clean and staff are friendly. Frozen flannels are a bonus but there isn't really a decent changing room and no hairdryrers. It's around 225 dirhams a day and no half day rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Chantal R,
Thank you for your feedback about your previous stays with us.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our pool bar and outdoor facilities
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    473
    161
    60
    62
See reviews for
632
775
69
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I spent two nigths here as part of a six week trip in Aug 2013. I'm reviewing later so that anyone researching now may benefit. We are well travelled, but not wealthy. To be honest, we were a little intimidated staying in such an exotic place, and during Ramadan.

Staff: No need to be concerned. Every staff person we encountered was professional and friendly (though not necessarily warm). Everyone is fluent in English, with multiple ethnicities on staff. Small issue with check in (smoking room)-immediately fixed and switched once it was explained my husband's asthmatic. Check out and check in both very swift.

Room - city view. Very well insulated and quiet. Large windows, plush carpets, excellent bedding. Surprisingly large bathroom, including full tub as well as shower. Complimentary coffee and tea. Reminded us of 5* Las Vegas properties like Wynn.

Food - if you can, do the breakfast buffet. It was a delight, with a very wide variety of fresh items. Yes, even bacon was available at a separate station. We did not have dinner at the hotel, as we ate on our desert safari (Platinum Heritage -highly recommend).

Beach-soft sand, palapas, and sunbeds. Water is warm and calm. You can see Atlantis. Not surprising, but VERY hot in August - no wonder we were the only ones at the beach!

Ramadan-we dressed conservatively to show respect for Ramadan. Long sundress, pashmina to cover shoulders. Hubby-long pants, collared shirts. However, we were a bit surprised to find we were some of the most conservative guests. Families with teenagers in shorts and tank tops is a surprising stand out. Poolside service was also available during lunch - again, a surprise with Ramadan.

Other tips-there is a small grocery store accross the street. This was fabulous for snacks in the room (including a delightful deli section), especially as we were trying to respect Ramadan and be discreet. You are in the hotel zone, so there are multiple places to explore in the beach area. What also makes this hotel a great value is the ability to use the extensive pool area next door at the Westin.

Great experience - we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Specify smoking or non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukiegirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear ukiebride.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Absolutely brilliant hotel. We stayed in June, and could not fault the place.

The hotel outsources security, so you always feel safe. Whilst out on the beach and around the pool the bar staff bring around small cups of iced fruit slush drink and cold towels - great when temperatures are hitting the high 30's and more.

Breakfast is brilliant, so much choice. I recommend the pancakes! Staff all through the hotel are great, the only issues you'll have are if you aren't staying there and you try to walk through the hotel to use the beach or get to the bar next door.

It's worth noting that you can also use the facilities of the Westin next door. We did, and were glad we chose the Le Meridien.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Jman86,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast at Latest Recipe!
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Even though this hotel is advertised on the Starwood website, don't expect credit in the SPG program.

Also, as to the hotel:
1) Small shower in a bathtub with a half wall of glass (water spews all over the place);
2) There is no ambience, especially since the lobby is small and non-descript;
3) Food choices are limited and sub-par;
4) Limited seating by the pool; and
5) Service at the pool leaves a lot to be desired.

The only redeeming attribute is Barasti Beach Club, which is a fun outdoor spot for food and nightlife. That could also be a detriment for some because it is noisy way into the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 243345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear 243345,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us in Le Méridien Mina Seyahi.
I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and that there were various challenges you have encountered during your stay, for which I would like to apologize.
Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with our Management Team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.
Should you with to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

What an unpleasant welcome at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi!!

My wife and I were trying to get in the property to spend some time at the Barasti Bar beach, one of the hotel's outlets. We went through a back entrance, next to the tennis courts and were asked questions by an outsourced security guard in Mickey Mouse English and could barely understand the conversation. The guard was also far too close, breaking the boundary of courtesy distance required for strangers. At some point, a Filipino female security officer popped up and turned us off in a very aggressive and unprofessional manner. Understanding we had taken the wrong entrance, we finally decided to take an open road straight ahead of us and along the premises to finally reach the outlet but were told instead to go around the whole property, which sounded awkward. We then decided to get back to the main building to try to have a quick lunch by the main pool. In the lobby, we were welcome by another Filipino female officer and an Indian man with a moustache. As usual, I must note that these people called you by an insisting "Sir" or "Ma'am" after you pass by them instead of reaching you in front and address their query face to face. You do feel like a dog being called not like a guest. That's probably a norm of respect they were never taught about. Anyhow, yet again, their English required technical deciphering and the only thing I managed to understand from them was that we had insulted one of their fellow security guards at the first passage gate. I asked the lady what exactly we had said that was insulting and she replied "you said something in your own language". To which, I asked if she was able to understand the said language so that we could clarify her statement. She just replied that she didn't know. At some point, I requested to speak to the manager on duty or to be given the GM's name to formerly complain. We waited for 10 minutes and were not attended to. I decided to go to the Front Office myself and spoke to a European lady there who gave me her business card. To be noted that the Filipino female and the Indian man were trying to avoid having us to talk to the management by all means and were gaining time as such. They were also partly hiding their name tag while talking to us for obvious reasons. Pathetic and unprofessional.

Once again, this is the proof some of the hotels in Dubai are still not capable of employing and training staff with the adequate manners and verbatim required to handle guests with respect and politeness. I'm definitely not an English native speaker. However, I do expect to understand and be understood when I'm in an international hotel such as Mina Seyahi.

Avoid if you don't want to be treated like a punk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captainolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear captainolive,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us in Le Méridien Mina Seyahi.
I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and that there were various challenges you have encountered during your stay, for which I would like to apologize.
Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with our Management Team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.
Should you with to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent a wonderful week away from the British cool spring at the end of March. We booked a club room which we found to be tremendous value - taking advantage of a plentiful breakfast, a very pleasant afternoon tea and an extremely generous 3 hour happy hour with a wide range of canapé daily. Watching the sun go down from the balcony was stunning. All staff we met were so helpful - from a smooth check-in, a cricket chat as we collected our beach towels to preventing us from 'wrestling with a beach umbrella.' The recent refurbishment has a modern lux feel about it and the art work dotted around the foyer/ground floor makes it a more personalised rather than clinical environment. As I read reviews prior to travelling I was a little worried about the Barista noise that everyone seemed to comment on. We had no issues with the noise - our room on the 7th floor and situated fairly near to The Westin - seemed to work for us. Yes I was aware of some light background beat on the Friday and Saturday evenings (absolutely no noise on the other 5 nights so let's get this in to perspective) but the beds/pillows at the Mina are soooooo comfortable it would take a lot more than that to stop us sleeping. Well done Mina Seyahi, we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Higher floor - towards The Westin should prevent the Barista Fri/Sat noise if you're a light sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaoBella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear CiaoBella13,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your very recent stay with us at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi!
I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and especially our outdoor facilities and the beach!
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just returned from our 8th stay at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi and it was as excellent as ever. All the staff remember us every time we go, and we cannot fault anything at this superb hotel. There are not enough superlatives to describe this wonderful hotel...from the rooms, the beach, the pool, the food, the amazing staff (special thanks to Marloes, Ahmed, Ronny, Niresh, Raymond, Riyon and Tony) and we cannot wait to return again. We tried the Bubbalicious Friday brunch (at the Westin in the same grounds as Le Meridien) and it was definitely not to be missed. What an incredible array of delicious food - thoroughly recommended. Le Meridien - we shall see you next year for sure! Many thanks to all at Le Meridien....people around you make a holiday, and all the staff are exceptional and this is our favourite place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Sam V,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our award winning brunch Bubbalicious!
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#96 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Property: Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a Flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in a entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing