We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #75 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My Mum and I had a lovely 5 day stay in this hotel. It is immaculate, comfortable, good food with warm and welcoming staff who could not do enough for you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. A beautiful beach and gorgeous sun lounger area. We never struggled to find a lounger even when going down to the pool area at 10am.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the far end of the hotel away from the barasti bar (or on the other side) as it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilidh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear NachosMum,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,449
    499
    164
    62
    64
See reviews for
702
821
75
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just back from a short trip to Dubai and stayed at the Le Meridien Mina Seyahi. The hotel has had a refit since we had last stayed back in a few years ago. The welcome was good, with a cool drink and refreshing towel. Our room wasn't ready, but the receptionist took us to the gym to shower and change, we then went off to the pool and beach area. As the hotel shares its facilities with the Westin hotel next door this made for a wide area to go and find a quiet area to relax and chill. We had breakfast in the hotel and this was excellent and great value for money given the amount on offer. Our room was ready from 1200. We had booked a deluxe sea view room, Large bedroom area, clean and even had a nespresso coffee machine which was a nice touch. We didnt have dinner in the hotel, we went off to the Marina, which is a short taxi ride away ( 10 Dir) or about a 15 minute walk and had a nice meal over looking the boats and on the Sunday night we had dinner in Hunters in the Westin ( see seperate review).
Great hotel, staff very polite and good value money, the only down side was the free wifi, which was very poor and the beach was covered along the shore line with coral and small rocks which made it some what of a mission to get into the sea,

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View, great views on the Marina, The Palm and to watch the sun go down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear TheEleys,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your breakfast at Latest Recipe!
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel, hotel rooms are clean, great service.
Food is excellent but not cheap - For something different suggest getting a taxi to try the local restaurants at JBR (The Walk)
Beach is lovely.

Major criticism relates to very poor wireless.
Swimming pool needs a good clean.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SimpleReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear SimpleReviews,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nupurankur
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We went for one night stay as a weekend and this is a very beautiful resort..The resort has beautiful lounges and buggy cart services are also very prompt.The resort has great variety in breakfast.The rooms are lovely and location is also very good..This was the last trip with my hubby as a single as I ninth month pregnant and we wanted to enjoy each and every moment together and I must say we chose a very good resort to be with each other before the arrival of a new member,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nupurankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear nupurankur,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your breakfast at Latest Recipe!
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Huge pool and beach options but still easy to keep an eye on the little ones, very nice restaurants especially the Italian place in the Westin. If you are looking to have a drink at night Baristi remains a great spot. Le Meridien has been recently renovated, the rooms are spacious and breakfast options are very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sander007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sander007,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our Italian restaurant Bussola at The Westin Dubai!
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We live in the UAE and wanted a little beach get-away weekend and we found it at Le Meridien. The kids loved the beach and resort pools. Great service and the rooms were nice. We only wish they were bigger and more spacious.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oasismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Oasismom,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
We hope to see you back soon!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The beach is nice but really close to the city centre and thus there is the dull roar from traffic all day long. It also seems to be close to where every jet skier in Dubai shows off and the noise is interminable. The bar at the pool is great and the food is really good. Lunchtime snacks are enormous. The beach is clean and staff are friendly. Frozen flannels are a bonus but there isn't really a decent changing room and no hairdryrers. It's around 225 dirhams a day and no half day rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Chantal R,
Thank you for your feedback about your previous stays with us.
It is great to read that you enjoyed our pool bar and outdoor facilities
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#26 of 550 in Dubai
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Property: Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road | Mina Seyahi, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing