We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #76 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The staff are very pleasant in and around the hotel, there are around 10 restaurants to choose from, we chose the half board option which means you can have lunch or dinner up to the value of dhs185 which we thought was enough, there are only 2 restaurants that you need to pay a supplement if you wish to eat there. The buffet is really nice with the food cooked fresh at the cooking stations with a wide variety.
The hotel is child friendly with a really good kids club.
There is always plenty to look at as it's next to Dubai Marina with all the locals bringing the jet ski's out around 6pm, millionaires playground.

Room Tip: Sea view for evening entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Nigel R,
Thank you for your feedback about your previous stays with us.
It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,443
    498
    164
    62
    64
See reviews for
700
820
74
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here last month on honeymoon and the hotel is amazing. Dubai is very expensive so make sure your all inclusive as we spent at the cafe £48 for 2 sandwiches and a beer so its expensive but thats what you need to pay. We only went bed & breakfast but with a stroke of luck we arrived and got dinner up to 195 dirum (£45) added for us so that was a plus and the fact the hotel next to it let you dine there we went the the orange & blue for dinner and the food is out of this world, around 8 kitchens producing its own style food. top notch so it meant we only had to pay for drinks. The breakfast buffet within the hotel is the best selection i have ever experienced, loads to choose from and they really do look after you here. Rooms within the hotel are very very nice we had a sea view which is a must in my eyes as we got to look over the marina and if your up early its great to watch the sunrise with a coffee on the balcony. would highly recommend this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Allan L,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is also great to read that you enjoyed your dinner at Blue Orange Restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I felt that I just had to take the time to email to thank you for the amazing stay that we had at the hotel last week. We were in room 811
We came here for our honeymoon last year and loved it so much we came back again for our first anniversary.

The staff at the hotel are absolutley amazing and a true credit to Le Meridian. We did have quite a lazy week and didnt really venture outside of the hotel too much, over the week we became familiar with the staff who always said hello and remembered us from the previous day.

In particular I wanted to especially mention a few of your superstars we had the pleasure of interacting with:

Ana (Reception) we had never met Ana but she was so helpful, accomodating and personalble. We liked her instantly and she went above and beyond with her helpfulness and eagerness to please, She was very friendly and knowledgeable and put us at ease right away. I appreciate there are lots of other guests, but the service she gave made us feel like we were the only ones there, she was brilliant.

Roselyn -(works in Horizon bar) We remeber really liking Rosalyn last year and wondered if she would remember us - when we popped outside to say hello on the first day we were happily shocked that she did! we had come a week later than last year and she said that she thought about us last week and wondered if we would have been back last week as that was when we were there last year! We didnt expect this at all and it was lovely. last year and this year every time we saw Rosalyn she was extremely helpful, friendly and just a lovely person. Always smiling and always working hard. An absolute credit to the team.

Gabriel- (Horizon bar) we remembered Gabriel from last year too, when we saw him again this year he was equally as helpful and lovely. A very genuine person who cannot do enough to help, he went above and beyond and is one of the most polite people we have spoken with, so well mannered and has a lovely air about him. Very friendly and genuine.

This year we we also met some new superstars in the team:

Hansen- (Horizon bar) we also saw him in different areas in the hotel, sometimes in the bar or sometimes inside with a suit on. Hansen was lovely, we got to know him well throughout the week and he built a great rapport with us, he couldnt do enough to help and was always happy. He interacts with his team well. from what I can conclude he is a manager but that never stopped him rolling his own sleeves up and getting busy. He was always happy to talk with us and made us feel very welcome. An excellent host.

The Chef that was working in the outside pool kitchen on 31/5/14 - We didnt catch his name, but the food was stunning.

We would also like to thank Jackson and Kumaresh they were very friendly and welcoming, always smiling and very hard working.We didnt get to interract with them as much as the other staff mentioned above as they were behind the bar but whenever we came to get a drink they were really nice to be around.

We hope to come back next year and will choose Le Meridian Mina Seyahi again on the strength of our experience. I feel that fro me, a hotel is just a hotel without the people that make it what it is, we are coming back because of your staff and in particular the people mentioned above. I cannot express enough how much of a difference they made to our stay, It would be great to come back next year and see that some have been promoted and recognised for how brilliant they are.

Please may I request that this feedback is passed on to the individual members of the team that we have mentioned, we'd love them to know how great we found them :)

Room Tip: we were landside, and even though this was the cheapest rate it was still stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Alison F,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

2 non-smoking rooms booked&requested on high floors,with check-in after 9pm.On arrival,we were told that we would be on floors2&4.We asked if we could be put on the same floor&higher,but were told"these are high floors"(there are10floors).They insisted the hotel was completely full&as all other guests had already checked in for the day,these were all that were available.They then asked for a CC,insisting no charges would be made to the card without our approval.We went to our rooms,to find that the room stank of smoke-we called reception&they moved us to a room on the 7th floor!On our last day,we asked if we could extend our checkout time but were told that again the hotel was fully booked&they needed both rooms.When we went to checkout, they had already charged all outstanding payments to the CC without our approval.The same guy at reception who was unhelpful&patronising on arrival had carried out the checkout before we had actually checked out of the rooms&then tried to laugh it off.The hotel was also completely empty.Most of the staff were polite and friendly,but the reception staff left a bad first/last impression.Comfortable beds&pillows;clean rooms. Restaurant staff very friendly and good food.Location would be good if there wasn't construction going on right outside which means adding an extra 0.5h onto a journey getting to&from the hotel by taxi.Loud music from Barasti beachclub (Thurs-Sun) which can be heard if you're staying in a seaview room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side are noisy as you can hear the bar. Rooms on the road side have a view of co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DespinaZ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear DespinaZ11,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us in Le Méridien Mina Seyahi.
I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and that there were various challenges you have encountered during your stay, for which I would like to apologize.
Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with our Front Office and Management Team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.
Should you with to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Visited before when staying next door at The Westin a few years ago. Much nicer/modern since refurb. Service was great as you'd expect in Dubai. Could do with more waiters on beach taking drinks orders. Breakfast was lovely. Great location. Barasti bar is another highlight (even though part was shut as this was still undergoing refurb) as you don't have to go out to go out! Would recommend. Guests can also use facilities next door at the Westin which is also very nice.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gemmap81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear gemmap81,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Five day stay with the family. Hotel is located right on the beach near Dubai Marina and shares facilities with Westin next door. We had booked a regular room and on check in realised this was a little on the small side for a family of 4. Vivien on reception was very helpful and we upgraded to a suite overlooking the beach which was fabulous; worth the cost as included club package which offered a fabulous breakfast, afternoon tea, happy hour drinks and canapes and airport transfers. Service all round was perfect, beach and pool area were lovely and food in restaurants was excellent.

Lot of comments on here about noise from on site night club. We were only really aware of it for one night out of the five and not a huge issue.

Overall, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth paying for sea view and club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Jon39,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my second stay in Dubai. Definitely preferred staying on the beach, noting that naturally there is a cost to a good view!

The hotel was not cheap by any means, but the beds were very comfortable, the rooms quite luxurious, the sea view rooms had an awesome outlook. The breakfast was, quite possibly, one of the most and quality spreads I have seen. It was great to be able to use the Westin pools, and we also enjoyed the pool bar at the resort - service and food was good. All staff were very helpful and quality of service was very good.

In terms of location, it is within walking distance to the marina. And, taxis are cheap in Dubai to get everywhere else. Atlantis can be seen from the sea view rooms.

If I had to be picky, it would be the wifi which did not work at all in the room, necessitating visiting the foyer to check emails. We were on the 8th floor, and whilst it is refreshing to have a hotel offer a discount to reuse towels for environmental purposes, the 10 minute wait for hot water to the shower defeated the purpose somewhat. When I first showered, I assumed that there was no hot water and had a cold one (it may be Dubai, but in cool air conditioning I still like a hot shower!).

Only other comment is that the Friday night club noise was really, really loud and did not stop until about 3am. We were really tired and did not get to bed until 1.30am anyway...but on a normal night don't think we would have slept. Thankfully on Saturday night the noise was reduced significantly! If not for these small issues, then a 5 star rating for sure!

Overall though, I would definitely stay again, and would recommend!

Room Tip: Sea view for the outlook! Noting that the disco on some nights is almost unbearably loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachykeen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear beachykeen70,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#29 of 549 in Dubai
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Property: Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road | Mina Seyahi, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#71 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing