We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$1,131
US$840
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$485
US$379
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$603
US$420
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$765
US$444
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
US$389
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$1,142
US$1,046
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
US$437
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,476)
Filter reviews
2,476 results
Traveller rating
1,643
545
178
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,643
545
178
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarasti barwestin hotellatest recipesea viewbarista bara city view roomprivate beachhalf boardblue orangeclub roombeach barkids clubcold towelsfantastic hotelinfinity poollife guardsafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,305 - 1,310 of 2,476 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The staff are very pleasant in and around the hotel, there are around 10 restaurants to choose from, we chose the half board option which means you can have lunch or dinner up to the value of dhs185 which we thought was enough, there are only 2 restaurants that you need to pay a supplement if you wish to eat there. The buffet is really nice with the food cooked fresh at the cooking stations with a wide variety.
The hotel is child friendly with a really good kids club.
There is always plenty to look at as it's next to Dubai Marina with all the locals bringing the jet ski's out around 6pm, millionaires playground.

Room Tip: Sea view for evening entertainment
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Nigel R,
Thank you for your feedback about your previous stays with us.
It is especially great to see that our associates assisted you in making your stay as it should be.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here last month on honeymoon and the hotel is amazing. Dubai is very expensive so make sure your all inclusive as we spent at the cafe £48 for 2 sandwiches and a beer so its expensive but thats what you need to pay. We only went bed & breakfast but with a stroke of luck we arrived and got dinner up to 195 dirum (£45) added for us so that was a plus and the fact the hotel next to it let you dine there we went the the orange & blue for dinner and the food is out of this world, around 8 kitchens producing its own style food. top notch so it meant we only had to pay for drinks. The breakfast buffet within the hotel is the best selection i have ever experienced, loads to choose from and they really do look after you here. Rooms within the hotel are very very nice we had a sea view which is a must in my eyes as we got to look over the marina and if your up early its great to watch the sunrise with a coffee on the balcony. would highly recommend this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Allan L,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is also great to read that you enjoyed your dinner at Blue Orange Restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I felt that I just had to take the time to email to thank you for the amazing stay that we had at the hotel last week. We were in room 811
We came here for our honeymoon last year and loved it so much we came back again for our first anniversary.

The staff at the hotel are absolutley amazing and a true credit to Le Meridian. We did have quite a lazy week and didnt really venture outside of the hotel too much, over the week we became familiar with the staff who always said hello and remembered us from the previous day.

In particular I wanted to especially mention a few of your superstars we had the pleasure of interacting with:

Ana (Reception) we had never met Ana but she was so helpful, accomodating and personalble. We liked her instantly and she went above and beyond with her helpfulness and eagerness to please, She was very friendly and knowledgeable and put us at ease right away. I appreciate there are lots of other guests, but the service she gave made us feel like we were the only ones there, she was brilliant.

Roselyn -(works in Horizon bar) We remeber really liking Rosalyn last year and wondered if she would remember us - when we popped outside to say hello on the first day we were happily shocked that she did! we had come a week later than last year and she said that she thought about us last week and wondered if we would have been back last week as that was when we were there last year! We didnt expect this at all and it was lovely. last year and this year every time we saw Rosalyn she was extremely helpful, friendly and just a lovely person. Always smiling and always working hard. An absolute credit to the team.

Gabriel- (Horizon bar) we remembered Gabriel from last year too, when we saw him again this year he was equally as helpful and lovely. A very genuine person who cannot do enough to help, he went above and beyond and is one of the most polite people we have spoken with, so well mannered and has a lovely air about him. Very friendly and genuine.

This year we we also met some new superstars in the team:

Hansen- (Horizon bar) we also saw him in different areas in the hotel, sometimes in the bar or sometimes inside with a suit on. Hansen was lovely, we got to know him well throughout the week and he built a great rapport with us, he couldnt do enough to help and was always happy. He interacts with his team well. from what I can conclude he is a manager but that never stopped him rolling his own sleeves up and getting busy. He was always happy to talk with us and made us feel very welcome. An excellent host.

The Chef that was working in the outside pool kitchen on 31/5/14 - We didnt catch his name, but the food was stunning.

We would also like to thank Jackson and Kumaresh they were very friendly and welcoming, always smiling and very hard working.We didnt get to interract with them as much as the other staff mentioned above as they were behind the bar but whenever we came to get a drink they were really nice to be around.

We hope to come back next year and will choose Le Meridian Mina Seyahi again on the strength of our experience. I feel that fro me, a hotel is just a hotel without the people that make it what it is, we are coming back because of your staff and in particular the people mentioned above. I cannot express enough how much of a difference they made to our stay, It would be great to come back next year and see that some have been promoted and recognised for how brilliant they are.

Please may I request that this feedback is passed on to the individual members of the team that we have mentioned, we'd love them to know how great we found them :)

Room Tip: we were landside, and even though this was the cheapest rate it was still stunning
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Alison F,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

2 non-smoking rooms booked&requested on high floors,with check-in after 9pm.On arrival,we were told that we would be on floors2&4.We asked if we could be put on the same floor&higher,but were told"these are high floors"(there are10floors).They insisted the hotel was completely full&as all other guests had already checked in for the day,these were all that were available.They then asked for a CC,insisting no charges would be made to the card without our approval.We went to our rooms,to find that the room stank of smoke-we called reception&they moved us to a room on the 7th floor!On our last day,we asked if we could extend our checkout time but were told that again the hotel was fully booked&they needed both rooms.When we went to checkout, they had already charged all outstanding payments to the CC without our approval.The same guy at reception who was unhelpful&patronising on arrival had carried out the checkout before we had actually checked out of the rooms&then tried to laugh it off.The hotel was also completely empty.Most of the staff were polite and friendly,but the reception staff left a bad first/last impression.Comfortable beds&pillows;clean rooms. Restaurant staff very friendly and good food.Location would be good if there wasn't construction going on right outside which means adding an extra 0.5h onto a journey getting to&from the hotel by taxi.Loud music from Barasti beachclub (Thurs-Sun) which can be heard if you're staying in a seaview room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side are noisy as you can hear the bar. Rooms on the road side have a view of construction and roadworks.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DespinaZ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear DespinaZ11,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us in Le Méridien Mina Seyahi.
I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and that there were various challenges you have encountered during your stay, for which I would like to apologize.
Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with our Front Office and Management Team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.
Should you with to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Visited before when staying next door at The Westin a few years ago. Much nicer/modern since refurb. Service was great as you'd expect in Dubai. Could do with more waiters on beach taking drinks orders. Breakfast was lovely. Great location. Barasti bar is another highlight (even though part was shut as this was still undergoing refurb) as you don't have to go out to go out! Would recommend. Guests can also use facilities next door at the Westin which is also very nice.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gemmap81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear gemmap81,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews