We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #78 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent value”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What a great hotel. Excellent service, free room upgrade on arrival, half board option worked really well. Room was amazing for the money, very luxurious and superb views. Facilities were very good, beach (water was 29.5 degrees!), lots of swimming pools with life guards always on duty. Lots of different restaurants to choose from. Great for couples, kids or business...

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room for the views and request a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear SimonDee,
Many thanks for your review of your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at the resort and that you liked the views as well as the numerous activities available on the hotel grounds.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Tolga S Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,413
    492
    164
    61
    63
See reviews for
682
811
74
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 days whils on Business in Dubai but did have a fair amount of time in the hotel. Stayed during Ramadan which concerened me before i got there not being able to take on fluids in the extreme heat. There was however no problem as all facilities were available except alcohol.(This was available at night).
The hotel is sat in beautiful grounds with a private beach, all areas were very clean and the service was exceptional, there is an adults only earea with a good pool if you want peace and quite this is in the sister hotel the Westin.
Overall i thouroughly enjoyed my stay one really nice touch was the cold face towels brought around during the day to cool you down. I really liked this hotel and would highly recommend it. One tip to any guest would be if you want to skype or any other VOI you will need to purchase the faster internet package as the complimentary one is far too slow.
I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluestellalover06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a superb hotel! Could not fault it at all. The breakfast was excellent, the evening meal we had at the Westin next door ( you are able to use all the facilities at the Westin ) was very good. The room very clean with a huge bed! The pool area is huge and very clean. As we had a late flight, they let us use the showers at the gym to freshen up before we left. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Nordickaz,
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us and it is always a pleasure to read comments like yours. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as our Heavenly Bed, which is always one of our guests' favourite.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon in Dubai.
Best regards,
Tolga S Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baughurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I judge everything in Dubai by comparing them with JBH and Emirates Towers - and it doesn't quite match up unfortunately

Its one of the older hotels - and I'm not sure that it has kept up with the times

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was my first stay in Dubai, stayed there for 3 nights in July 2014 during Ramadan.

The staff were very helpful, the room was comfortable and cleanliness was to a high standard. We were on the bed and breakfast rate but were upgraded to receive the AED195/day food allowance. Except for the hiccup on the first night (see below) food was good.

Our booking was mixed up so on arrival we had to accept a room with an extra bed as well as our king size bed - this just made the room feel smaller than it was beacuse of the space the extra bed took up.

Wifi in our room was very poor.

We arrived late afternoon on the first day and by the time we got to the Latest Recepie brasserie about 8.30 pm the remaining buffet food was in very poor condition - much of it unacceptably poor. When we visited the the next night for dinner (arriving at 6.30 opening time it was a complete contrast - the buffet was very good). Breakfast buffets were good.

The hotel pool and surrounds and beach were good, but the (non alcoholic) drinks from the bar there were overpriced.

We paid extra to use the club longe on the 10th floor, this was great - afternoon tea 2.30-4pm and 'sparkling' hour 8-10pm. I really enjoyed this.

Room Tip: Our room on the city side was very good and quiet, I admired the sea view and sunset from the club l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really awesome, the service is really friendly, all of the staff are smiling, the room is pretty Nice With a gorgeous view on the Palm ! To finish the breakfast is amazing With a lot of choice !
Only one problem With the AC who was noisy but only one call and the problem was solve ! Thanks

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hubert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear hubert h,
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your very recent stay at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi!
I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and especially the view on the Palm Jumeirah.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best regards,
Tolga S Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was my 4th stay at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi. The first time I stayed there was over 10 years when there weren't so many luxurious hotels in Dubai. I loved it and went back knowing what to expect. I was also there just before the hotel was refurbed and spent Christmas there with my family. It was still great then and couldn't be faulted. This trip was slightly different though. Firstly, I had emailed the hotel in advance to inform them I was staying there and also wanted to see if the hotel was an option for a family wedding. I received numerous emails from various managers who said they would take care of things and ensure they showed us around. They also said we would be given Club lounge access. However, when we arrived this is what happened:

No one acknowledged my emails and even mentioned the wedding, viewing of the conference rooms or club lounge access! This was not a good start and we knew straight away that this was not a wedding venue option. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:

Hotel is not too big like some other Dubai hotels which makes it more personal. The rooms were lovely and this is probably the only hotel I have stayed at in the world (I am very well travelled) where the lighting in the room was excellent and they had lots of mirrors.....very important when doing make up! The staff would bring round cold towels and free shots of ice drinks in the morning when sat outside. This was important as it was over 40 degrees when I was there in June. Staff are lovely and always willing to help, reception called IT when I had an issue with my iPhone.

There was one morning when I wanted some croissants to take outside. A member of staff refused to give me a container to put them in but then a very nice man brought them to my room.

Hansel who is one of the restaurant managers was very kind and looked after us well.

Cons:

The food was not good at all. As mentioned, I have stayed at this hotel many times and the food selection and quality has certainly gone down. I would actually suggest not going for half board as there are so many other amazing restaurants in Dubai. We could eat at the restaurant at this hotel and also at Westin but neither were great so we then started going out for dinners. Note breakfast at Westin is much better, they don't normally let guests from Mina Seyahi eat breakfast there but Hansel kindly arranged this for us.

The pools were so cold that we couldn't stay in them for long. I know it's hot outside but there is no need to cool the pools down so much! We would go to the sea which was a nice temperature.

The WiFi is not great at all but this is the case with a lot of hotels.

Some people moan about the noise from Barasti....it was loud but we were out til late most nights so it didn't affect us. If anything, people on their speedboats on the weekend was more annoying!

We had a lovely time and always enjoy going to Dubai but if you're used to 5 star luxury, this isn't the hotel for you. If you have never been to Dubai, then I would say you would like this hotel but I have been spoilt by much nicer hotels

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear GR27,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
It is nice to read that you have been coming to our resort so many times and that you still enjoy the facilities and the rooms.
I am very sorry to hear that you did not like the food, as well as the temperature of the pools and I assure you the feedback was shared with our team.
Should you plan another visit, it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Tolga S Lacin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Property: Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road | Mina Seyahi, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#62 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing