We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Media One Hotel Dubai(Dubai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,498)
Filter reviews
2,498 results
Traveller rating
1,655
551
180
62
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,655
551
180
62
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarasti barwestin hotellatest recipesea viewbarista bara city view roomprivate beachhalf boardblue orangeclub roombeach barkids clubcold towelsfantastic hotelinfinity poollife guardsafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,781 - 1,786 of 2,498 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2009

This hotel could benefit from a refurbishment. The rooms are comfortable but the shower in my room did not work and it took 2 complaints before it was resolved. Compared to other 5 star hotels in the area it does look jaded. We found the service in the lobby bar to be slow, both in the afternoon and evening. We ate in Waves restaurant which offered a good variety both at breakfast and at dinner. The staff here were very friendly however service was slow in the morning with regards to tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elywestsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2009

Dear elywestsussex,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the superlative hospitality and food that Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is renowned for.

I also reviewed your comments regarding morning tea/coffee and lobby bar service. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the inconvenience and assure you that your service experience was far from our usual standards of service. Our guests will also be pleased to learn that Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is in the planning stages for a possible future refurbishment.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi or The Westin Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Just returned from our 2nd stay at Mina Seyahi, and would definately stay again, the staff are so very friendly, the facilities between the two hotels are amazing, the pools were so nice, breakfast and lunch in waves had so much choice, you need to diet before you go!!However we dined out in the evenings to experience all Dubai has to offer, but had a fab meal in Hunters in the Westin, our son lives out in Dubai and said this was the best steak he has had in Dubai! Would certainly recommend this hotel to couples or families alike, its so centrally located to everywhere, looking forward already to next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank websterHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2009

Dear websterHertfordshire,

Thank you for returning to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi for your holiday this month!

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the superb dining options we have on offer at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi and The Westin Dubai.

Looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Spent 11 days at Le Meridian Mina Seyahi and can thoroughly recommend it. Rooms spacious with double and large single bed in each and outdoor facilities are excellent. Of particular note is the fact that you can use the facilities at the next door (more expensive) hotel - the Westin. This means you have access to an amazing pool and extensive gardens. For us a big plus was that the Westin keep an area for adults only so you can sunbathe and swim in peace.

Half board is a must as Dubai is very expensive to eat because of the strength of the pound against the dollar (their currency being pinned to the US dollar). Also worth knowing is that all major hotels, including this, have a 'happy hour' which is well worth going to as it brings drinks down to expensive UK levels (rather than the usual £10 per glass of wine). Le Meridian has Bar Barista which is a great place to spend the happy hour before dinner.

The hotel restaurant food is okay. The breakfast is very good. The best asset of this hotel is its staff - they were excellent with nothing being too much trouble. The staff around the massive grounds and pool areas of this and the Westin were also excellent.

Would recommend this hotel without reservation, and Dubai too if you like a beach holiday in a smart hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CADLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2009

Dear CADLondon,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Mina Seyahi for your recent holiday in Dubai!

We're very pleased to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one and would like to thank you for commending our team, who work extremely hard to ensure we exceed guest expectations.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Stayed at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina in March 09 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were able to see the sights of Dubai and relax as well.
Compared to all the new sky scraping hotels popping up in Dubai - the Le Meridian comes across as less grand but that is not the case at all. The room we had was a good size, bathroom (with robe and slippers) was good, mini bar and safe in room, and all areas of the hotel were clean and practically sparkling. Not a lot to complain about. It had everything we needed.
We would recommend this hotel, we would probably stay again if we were to go back to Dubai.

Some nice touches:
-Private airport-hotel transfer (came as part of our holiday - booked with Travel Counsellors)
-For turn down service - they would leave a chocolate on your pillow along with the next days weather forecast - very handy for planning activities.
-Complimentary Water in room.

Restaurants & Food:
-Breakfast was included in our stay and it was good - tasty with lots of choice.
Didn't eat at any other restaurants in the hotel so cannot comment.

Beach / Outside
-Great private beach and pools with swim up bar. Also, nice gardens to lounge in too
-A few bits of wood and other things would wash up on the beach in the morning, but this would be cleared up as if it had never been there.
-Water activities also good - wide range and fun.
-Towels brought to you and you could also order food and drink - so if you didn't want to leave your sun lounger, you didn't have to.
-On a clear day you could see Atlantis at the end of the Palm, and also a view of the Burj Al Arab.

Recommend / Tips:
-Arabian Adventues Sun Downer tour of the desert - booked through hotel - very helpful and lots of choice for other tours.
-Visit the malls - Emirates Mall and Dubai Mall (Free Shuttle buses available to take you there)
-Ski Dubai - Surreal experience - Ski-ing in the desert! Never ski-ed before and it was so much fun.
-Visit Burj Al- Arab
-Try and use actual taxi's rather than the private ones that hotels might use, as their prices are normally higher.
-Westin Dubai - sister property located next door to hotel. Buggy Service between the two. We didn't find out till too late that you can use facilities in the sister hotel - so make sure you find out what you can use and make use of it - more restaurants and pools.

Gripes:
-Our only gripe would be that our room was not ready when we first arrived, and after an overnight flight and just wanting to lie down. The hotel were very helpful in offering us the use of the sport facilities to change and freshen up but the last thing we wanted to do was rummage through our suitcase of things in the middle of the lobby. We were told we could lie on the beach and they would call us when out room was ready.
-Round the clock building works near hotel. Not overly loud, but enough to notice the clinking of metal and tools even at night. If you are a light sleeper this may bother you.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRIPS888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2009

Dear TRIPS888,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Mina Seyahi for your holiday this March. We appreciate the time taken to review your stay and share what guests can expect in terms of superlative service and facilities.

We would like to highlight the fact that the hotel shares extensive facilities with The Westin Dubai and our guests have the opportunity to enjoy these dining, leisure and sporting options. Though official hotel check-in time is 3pm we also make every effort to accommodate early guest arrivals, based on how busy operations are.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

We have just returned from a long weekend at the Le Meridien Mina Seyahi and had a really relaxing time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent. The gardens were very attractive and there were so many beds to choose from, plenty to go around. We were originally in a land facing room but upgraded to the Royal Club, a very nice treat. We sat and watched the sun go down from our balcony every night. Yes, a shame about the building going on at the front (at least 12 skycrapers) but we couldn't hear anything from inside, and even on the beach it didn't spoil our relaxation. The pool was fantastic, so lovely and cool all day, so very refreshing going in from the heat of 42/3 degrees!! I would recommend the hotel, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _fran_jb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2009

Dear VickieG,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Mina Seyahi for your recent holiday!

We're very glad to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews