We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #70 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2009

very nice hotel with friendly staff , clean rooms and pools , good breakfast & dinner buffets , all for a great price , overall 5 out 5!!!
use the shuttle bus to the mall of dubai & mall of emirates , free of charge with a good service nice places to stay cool in the heat of the day and good value for lunch, get back and be ready for the beach and pool, you can buy your spirits , beers, brezzers and cigarettes at dubai duty free on the way in , just in front of baggage reclaim, taxi to hotel from airport was about 85 dhs.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indieGreenwichLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2009

Dear indieGreenwichLondon,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Mina Seyahi for your recent family getaway.

We're very glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit over!

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,721 - 1,727 of 2,421 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2009

Arrived at 7a.m. reception very efficient and friendly. cold towels cold drink and chocolate date all very welcome. Room 602 non smoking floor sea view,very clean well furnished , well stocked expensive mini bar and complimentary bottled water replenshed daily. Bed linen and towels changed daily.The balcony was big and the view awesome.Air conditioning very effective and very welcome.The prIvate beach was very clean and the staff very attentive towels available FOC and drinks available and brought to your sunbed (no problem wiyh avaiability). The sea was clean and warm . We were on half board food to be taken in Waves restaurant a little disappointed no allowance given to dine in any of the other restaurants however all the meals were of excellent quality and again the service was very good, drinks are expensive but we knew that before we left UK. Ciro's Pomodoro Italian restaurant with night club atmostphere and entertainment was very good. The Barasti is the in place and is very popular with locals.The hotel is not too far from anywhere and taxis are cheap and plentiful, although there is a complimentary bus available to the Mall.The sister hotel the Westin is newer and bigger and you can use the facilities such as bars, pools and restaurants if you eat there then you pay for it.In the Westino n Monday there are half price drinks between 6 - 9pm, and Tuesday is free champagne for the ladies however we got there about 8pm and although resident next couldn't get in as it was full mainly with locals again disappointing.
However we both felt Le Meridien Mina Seyahi although smaller and older was far more to our taste but the occasional visit to the Westin was good. Friday brunch seems to be the highlight of the week in Dubai we tried it and enjoyed it and was very good value in the hotel.
In conclusion the hotel was just a little sort of 10/10 but not a lot.
A little tip on arrival at Dubai airport go into the duty free and buy any alcohol you require it' so much cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peteply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2009

Dear peteply,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Mina Seyahi for your recent holiday in June. We're glad to learn that your stay with us was both memorable and rated just short of 10/10.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip and hope for a perfect score this time!

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

As a New Starwood Member ,thought we look around & see what this card could offer.Chkd location and facilities. U can stay here & use the Westin Pool if not bkd out.
THURSDAY ARVO.
Chk In - Quick, Arrival Drinks, Cold Towels. In room with luggage 15mins. Good.
Infinity Pool - Relaxing and Beautiful.
Beach- Looks Great, but coming from Aus we'r used to sand, not squishy, slimey ocean floor.
Imperial Club- Drinks and Canape's. Good.
Friday.
Imperial Club Brkfst.- All fine. Basic .
Waves Rstrnt- Friday Brunch ,Service Good & Pleasant, Seafood Yuk... All was good.
Infinity Pool- Full of Loud Europeans( don't take offence it's only a majority, we even have some ourselves) so we used the Westin GREAT.
Imperial Club-Afternoon Tea, fine but basic. Did not use Imprl Clb for Cocktail Nght.
Dinner -Westin ,Dined at the Steak House. Fantastic Service, Staff know their Wines and Food. Compliments to the Manager u have knowledgable Staff. My daughters meal came out just alittle later and not just our Waitress but also the Manager full of apoliges.
Imperial Club Brkfst- Very Good Food today. Yet I couldn't help myself & turn around and give a guy an EVIL look while he's talking on his mobile. Businss at the Brkfst tble is not what I want to HEAR. Others wern't impressed .
Chk Out- Collection of luggage was prompt. Bill & Service was SPOT ON...
I would like to Thankyou All, as we don't get away as a Family often.
Plus I snuck away for a Detox Treatment and Wash & Blowdry. Perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieJoabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2009

Dear AussieJoabudhabi,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Mina Seyahi for your recent family holiday.

We're very happy to learn that you had a great stay with us and that we were able to facilitate a rare family getaway.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Meridien or The Westin Dubai in the near future.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I stayed at the Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort in April 2007 for a business trip to Dubai and I absolutely loved this resort. This property is located on a beautiful stretch of Dubai's Jumeirah Beach with very calm bath-warm sea water. I had a Deluxe Sea View room at a rate of $481 per night, which was a large room with a gorgeous view from the balcony.

In addition to the private beach, the resort features a beautiful infinity pool that looks out into the sea and the man-made Palm Jumeirah islands, and also includes a swim-up bar. It feels very refreshing compared to the warm sea water and there are plenty of lounge chairs to relax in. The resort is beautifully landscaped and the beach is very well-maintained (groomed regularly). There is also a very popular indoor and outdoor nightclub (Barasti Bar) that draws people from all over Dubai. It does get pretty loud on the weekends (Friday & Saturday) and it stays that way until past 3:00am (still noticeable from the upper floors).

As a result of the popular Barasti Bar, the beautiful beach and the nice restaurants, the lobby is very busy at all hours of the day and night. I often had to wait quite a while to speak with the front desk or the Concierge and eventually gave up on several different occasions. I would suggest more staff in the lobby area during the busy hours.

There are several good restaurants on the property (some excellent pizza downstairs), and great room service as well. The breakfast buffet was delicious - you can choose between "continental" (breads, cereal, etc.) or "american style" (hot food, meats, etc.). Food and drinks are very expensive but that's Dubai, so forget about how much you are paying for everything and just enjoy it!

P.S. I am very impressed that the General Manager takes the time to read and respond to every Trip Advisor review (it is quite rare to see any responses from management, particularly to the postitive reviews). I think this really shows the pride that management has in this property and constantly striving to improve the guest relations.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAINKIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2009

Dear RAINKIR,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments and feedback about your 2007 stay with potential guests on TripAdvisor. We love reading and responding to guest reviews such as yours, since they are a valuable source of information and inspiration.

We're very glad that your business stay with us was a memorable one and hope to welcome you back to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I travelled with family & friends.

Get the regular taxi to & from the aiport to the hotel about 60AED each way and while you are in Dubai, as the hotel Cars charge so much more although they are very luxuious, not worth the difference.
Also take advantage of the free shuttle bus to the Malls and taxi back, good timings but wish they came back later 6.15pm last bus to early.

Do take a credit card for the deposit at the hotel, or you will have to leave cash with them.

Buy your duty free booze and ciggies @ Dubai Airport after collecting your luggage this will save you so much money in the long run, then pop along to Spinney's at the Marina across the road for the coke, lemonade etc 6AED for 6 cans about £1 or you will be 6AED for 1 can at the hotel.

On arrival at the hotel we were given cold towels and a drink very much needed and a nice touch.
Rooms were ready and luggage taken up, we had 2 Land View and 1 Sea View, our room Land View 707 smelt more like a men's toilet, they did move us the next day to 509 much cleaner thank god, I felt we had good sized rooms and loved the Land View for the skyview at night no noise from traffic or building work, my friend stopped in the Sea View 412 very nice and good sized balcony, just one thing when the door was open the humidity came in and soaked the walls and bed linen became damp (shame).

We went for dinner at the Waves Restaurant as we were Half Board, food was fantastic and plentiful and all different countries on different nights never got bored. We did find paying £45 for a bottle of wine a little to much so we stuck to large bottles of water at £3 and much healthier (seeing as we had got our stock in our room). The only comment I would make is we did not find the staff very attentive, very little on conversation from them just took the plates and walked away.
Queenie the hotel restaurant reservations lady was a real sweetheat and they should take a leaf out of her book WELL DONE QUEENIE.

Pool & Beach, lovely clean and well set out, location great and plenty of beds waiting to be layed on. Staff coming round with cold towels and iced tea was a very nice touch. Pool bar very over priced burger around £16 or AED96 chips tho £4 or AED22 bid enough to share so didn't mind paying that a couple of times. TAKE your drinks down to the pool and ask for a bucket of ice it will save you loads of money, I took a couple of cool bags with me (very handy).

Took the buggie to the Westin for a look around lovely hotel but to big for me and the pool to cold (haha) but again nice gardens and location.

Do use the sporting facilities on offer we hired the spead boat 700AED well worth the money saw so much, also used the Kayaks great fun and free.

Concierge could do with improvement not always having a happy smiling faces. I asked if they had any info on Abu Dhabi as we were going there for the day, they were unable to help or point us in the direction of anyone who could (last day we found the information office bit late then GRRRR)

Doorman cannot fault friendly and attentive knew exactly what our requirements were, got a 6 seater as soon as possible if not quickly then we waited in the foyer to keep cool and the would come and get us as soon as one arrived.

We were not really made aware of the Entertainment laid on by the hotel, we feel this would have been good, as the evening could be very lacking in atmosphere, a little music etc would have been nice.

The Hotel maybe a little dated but feel as a whole the location outweighs this, but please please improve your customer service you're letting yourselves down!!!

We had a fantastic time at the Le Meridien Mina Seyahi, would and have recommended to others.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amershamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2009

Dear Amershamgirl,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Mina Seyahi for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience and tips with other potential guests!

We're very happy that your stay with us was both memorable and enjoyable. Thank you also for your comments regarding certain resort information, which is something we will certainly highlight to allow our guests to make the best of their stays.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Very nice view from our balcony over the sea, food very nice and lots of choice, pool area very nice, rooms - very large bed! very spacious very clean.
Wild wadi water park very good, Gold shopping even better, ski dome quite an experience, arriving in baking hot weather in shorts and t shirts then skiing!!
Very relaxing

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassie162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2009

Dear cassie162,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi from last year - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

I travelled with my 2 daughters aged 21 and 23 and my friend and her daughter.
I had booked a shuttle via email with the hotel, and went to the hotel desk at the airport and straight away our shuttle bus was there with pleasant driver and cold towels and water.
Our check in experience was good and our friends who had arrived 2 hours earlier had already got their room even though they arrived around 7am. Our room was also ready although for some reason it took half an hour for our suitcases to arrive - their excuse was they had got lost !!
My daughters and I shared a room and we had one king size bed and a small double bed and for some reason they had also put a cot in the room. The room was nothing special but it was fine for the price. We had a Landview room which gave us no trouble with building noise or traffic noise. The most noisy thing was the air con which I think was faulty anyway. The bathroom door handle fell apart but was quickly repaired..
We decided to have breakfast which was in Waves restaurant. I must admit it was not what I have been used to in a 5 star hotel in Dubai before, decor wise, but the breakfast selection was excellent and tasted very good. The waiters were OK but not really attentive.
We then went and sat on the beach for a while. The beach attendants are very good and helpful. The sea was so warm and the view looking behind the hotel was amazing, and you can see the Burj and Atlantis quite clearly from the beach.
We then went to the pool and easily found 5 sunbeds. The pool was just the right temperature and well maintained. We had drinks at the swim up bar, but the first lot had to go back as they were not correctly made (daiquiris).
We had lunch as part of our half board that day, and again the selection was fantastic especially the desserts. People must have thought us such pigs but we had to try nearly all of them. Big bottles of water were 16 dirham.
That evening we decided to eat at the hotel again and did the all inclusive buffet and drinks. Trying to find out what drinks were included was very hard and I had to ask 3 times until someone bought us a leaflet. For 180 dirhams you get the buffet and then as much wine or beer as you want - strangely soft drinks and water are not included!!
For the rest of our stay we ate breakfast and either lunch or dinner at the hotel ( we were on complimentary half board) and relaxed by the pool if we were not out of the hotel.
On each visit out of the hotel we used a hotel taxi between 5 of us. The concierge was extremely efficient in arranging this and the costs were not too bad ie 80 dirhams to the Burj, 40 dirhams from there to Dubai Mall, and 80 dirhams back from there to the hotel.
I kept an eye on my bill using a facility on the TV in our room and it looked completely wrong at one time so I went and queried it with reception and it was corrected straight away.
We went to the Barasti bar on a couple of occasions which is very lively. There is a happy hour from 5 to 7pm but it doesnt say what drinks are included in that so we ended up paying full price.
We did not have the chance to vist the Westin and see what it had to offer unfortunately.
We then moved on to Le Meridien by the airport (see that review)
As a conclusion I dont think it quite meets 5 star on accommodation, although the grounds are lovely, but the service most of the time was good, and for the price we paid I am quite happy, and we will probably stay there again next time if we want a beach hotel.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
Thank jcorbygas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minaseyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2009

Dear jcorbygas,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Mina Seyahi for your recent holiday. We're pleased to learn that your overall stay with us was a memorable one.

We're also glad that we were able to resolve the issues you had during your stay and hope that these will not impact your return to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi in the future.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#26 of 564 in Dubai
3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road | Mina Seyahi, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#37 Family Hotel in Dubai
#49 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#62 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £113 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing