We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Dubai beachside hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #76 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We stayed for 4 nights in November 2009.

HIGHLIGHTS:
- We arrived at 9.30am. At first we were told the earliest our room would be available was 12pm, but by 10.15am we were in our room.
- For both early arrival and late departure we were able to use the health club facilities.
- It's one of the older Dubai hotels, but still has an air of luxury and is impressive.
- Standard room was very spacious and comfortable.
- Excellent beach and pool facilities. Plenty of space on the beach and lawn areas, and facilities shared with The Westin next door. There seemed to be many more loungers than guests. Sea is sheltered, shallow and very safe making it ideal for kids. Pool is not huge, but it is an infinity pool which always rocks, and has a swim-up bar.
- The health club is probably the best I've seen in any hotel in the world...essentially a private health club which happens to be part of a hotel. Plenty of first class equipment, sauna, steam room, plunge pool.

LOWLIGHTS:
- Our room was on the street-side, and was noisy at night from both traffic, and what I suspect were ventilation units outside. Without our trusty ear plugs, we'd have really struggled to get a good nights sleep.
- Breakfast was not included, and was a staggering 110AED per person (£19). Why do hotels do this? The cost to provide all guests breakfast is minimal, and when you're already paying a small fortune for the room, it's almost insulting to get fleeced for breakfast. That said, quality of breakfast was good.
- We had no need for it, but this is a hotel which charges through the nose for Internet access. Again, the cost to the hotel is virtually zero, so the high charges are unreasonable.

OTHER:
- Main reason for choosing this hotel was price. At the time of booking this was one of the cheapest beachside hotels, yet still £240 per night for a standard room excl. breakfast. Yes, Dubai hotels are expensive, but you can get much better value in other parts of the Middle East and beyond.
- It is true, there is a lot of construction work behind the hotel which creates some background noise, but nothing to spoil your day as some reviews have suggested. If you come to Dubai, you have to expect some construction noise because it's everywhere!
- The location is good. Close to Dubai Marina, Palm Island, golf courses etc. If you're heading to Downtown in the evening, there can be a lot of traffic on Sheikh Zayed Road.

Overall a very pleasant stay and would come here again...but would look for a better deal.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,662 - 1,668 of 2,372 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon at it was totally amazing! our room was ready on arrival early on the Tuesday morning. the hotel staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. the rooms were spacious and extremely clean. the hotel caters for all groups, families, couples etc. the breakfast was great, so much variety it filled you up until dinner time. the beach and pool areas were fantastic, sun loungers, cafes, bars- all amazing.

we enjoyed every minute and will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawthornenireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Have just returned from 3 night trip to Dubai, it was our first time in Dubai. We booked our stay through Destinology. Their service was absolutely excellent. We were met at the airport and driven to the Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. The Hotel staff were very welcoming, we arrived at about 8.30a.m., once checked in we were shown to our room, we had a corner room on the 2nd floor. (very near the Barasti Bar) We did not feel the noise was an interruption, probably because we went to the bar each night! The room was absolutely beautiful with a luxurious bathroom. We had a sea view with balcony which was great to sit out on early evening before we went up to the Royal Club Lounge for "Happy Hour". We had booked a Royal Club room which enabled certain perks, one being the Lounge on the 9th Floor, where we could go to at any time for refreshments during the day. We had also gone full board which meant that whenever we were dining all our drinks were included. The only downfall being the drinks were very expensive (at least seven pounds for a glass of wine)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was a first class hotel. Everything about it was excellent. The choice of restaurants and the quality of the food served and the staff were outstanding. I would have no hesitation in recommending Destinology or the Meridien Mina to any of my friends. All in all it was a fabulous vacation and my husband and I had a wonderful time. Thank you to all in the hotel for making our stay a most pleasant and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theboysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We have just arrived back from the Le Meridien Mina Seyahi from a 3 nights break.
This was our first ever visit to Dubai.

Pros
The staff are extremely friendly
Breakfast is beautiful
Grounds are really nice
Westin is next door

Cons
Rooms are extremely dated and in need of refurbishment
Barista Bar (very noisy)
Water was falling from celiling into lobby lounge during breakfast
Water was then falling into our bathroom (on the same morning)

I would stay in the Westin the next time we visit.

Definatly not what we expected for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armagh7680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

nice hotel on the beach.cleaned well every day.rooms are dated though could do with a refurb .nice bar and pool and can usu the westin next door wich is much nicer.only complaint they never came to fix the saftey latch that was broken on our door.good location and one of the cheaper hotels in jumerih location.there is alot nicer hotels in the area but good if you have children or are on a budget

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bezzaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Visited hotel in mid October and it was great. We had stayed in the Royal Meridien last year and were unsure if we would get the same standard of hotel. We were not disappointed. We arrived early at around 7 am and did not expect to be given our room straight away. Staff were excellent, we went for a shower and had our breakfast. We were just settling down for a quiet snooze when friendly staff told us our room was ready. It was only 9.30. We were delighted. The room was just as good as the Royal Meridien. Very comfortable and spacious.
On the first night we ate in the Ciro's Pomodoro restaurant and would not recommend it. The food was fine but the ambiance is not good. It is quite repressive in its decor. However we were hungry and tired and could not be bothered travelling outside the hotel to eat. The food was fine and the service we could not complain about. Just the decor which is not to our taste. There are no windows and it is under ground level. Perhaps it would have been better if it had been busy.
Breakfast was super and the fruit was really delicious. We ate at the Westin hotel's italian pizza restaurant and it was lovely. A brilliant setting and a really good pizza, just wish they served more than pizza.
We had lunch a few times at the bar which looks on to the pool and the food was really good. We also had a few drinks at the Barasti bar and this was entertaining. Good to people watch.
We also had a drink a few nights in the wine bar in the Westin and it was lovely. There was a very refreshing breeze, so we sat outside and had our glass of wine. Very nice!!
We used the gym a few times and cannot fault it. It had all the facilities you would expect. I even joined in in their water aerobics which was great fun. We used the water sports on offer and tried the banana boat ride which was great fun.
Recommend you take a taxi ride to 'the Walk' just along the beach. There are lots of restaurants, coffee shops and shops. It is almost european in its set up.
The check in and check out was smooth and the bill was correct, which is always a bonus. We had a fabulous time and would have no hesitation in returning here. Having been to Dubai 3 times we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Great hotel, great location with private beach, very friendly and helpful staff.
Had a great time enjoying the facilities (shared with the neighboring Westin.
Would certainly recommend, BUT: don't stay in seaside rooms near the Barasti bar!
The beach parties will keep you awake most weekend evenings (Thursday-Saturday).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schreuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Address: King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Road | Mina Seyahi, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#37 Family Hotel in Dubai
#54 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £160 - £575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing