We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Deira
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
20
36
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
36
10
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Difficult to find but nice hotel, with fresh fruit every day, shuttle to Le Meridien Airport to use their facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Residence Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2010

Dear 400m23r,

Greetings from Residence Deira by Le Méridien.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

With Kind Regards,
Residence Deira by Le Méridien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Stayed in studios 104/106 14. - 21.2:

pros:
- clean, quite spacious
- Gulf News every morning
- Union metro station
- access to Le Meridien Dubai pool/gym
- Choitram 24/7 supermarket near (I bought some delicious halva candy , made in Dubai, for 14 dirhams, same candy in Madinat souq 70 dirhams..)
- if you are after local vibe and bargain shopping, Deira is the best area to stay.

cons:
- long way to beaches
- view to parking lot from room windows
- no internet in rooms

We ate:
- Le Meridien Dubai pool, good and not overpriced, try Arabic Mezzeh.
- City Center Mall, I think it was Chillies, no complaints
- Iranian and Corean buffes near Mall of the Emirates, cheap/good
- Radisson Blue Creek and Sheraton Jumeirah pool (expensive/ok food ).
For bars, we tried Radisson Blue across the street - don´t go to their pub! It´s for Russian pro ladies and their customers. Beachwise we certainly got what we wanted, coming from -17 to 30 C, it was sunny every day and the beaches we tried at Sheraton and Palm Jumeirah were excellent. I think what makes this city is the mix of people and their frendliness - otherwise it´s still a bit chaos with building sites and traffic. Would go again to Residence Deira and Dubai.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annemaryFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We stayed there for 3 days from 31 jan to 3rd jan 2010. Room was what we needed, clean, aircon, spacious (we got a double, studio) and a nice view (well of Ravi Restaurant, from across the road). Service was good, they weren't really that warm (the place lacks atmostphere), but they were adequate, couldn't complain. However, do BECAREFUL about how much they actually charge. i booked using www.booking.com and it came to a final price of 600AED, but i was charged for 720AED. I wasn't very happy with this at all ... she insisted i shouldve read the fine print,
but according to my email conformation it still did not detail this. DODGEY

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank npiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Residence Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2010

Dear Npiggles,

Greetings from Residence Deira by Le Méridien.

Thank you for taking out the time to post a feedback of your stay.

We realize there seems to be a misunderstanding of the rate however we would like to bring to your notice that all rates are subject to 10% Municipality fees and 10% Service tax.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. In the event you would like to discuss this in person, please contact us at customerservice@lmdubai.com.

We do hope to welcome you again.

With kindest regards,
Residence Deira by Le Méridien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We really liked this budget option- when you book through starwood hotel´s website. Close to the creek and Union Station metro stop. Taxi´s are easy to find also. Ask for the complimentary fruit basket!
Full kitchen with everything you would need to cook. Big Fridge.
Big bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estrellas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Residence Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2010

Dear estrellas007,

Greetings from Residence Deira by Le Méridien.

We are delighted to read of your stay experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

With kind regards,
Residence Deira by Le Méridien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Do not expect a Le Meridien luxury when booking this hotel. In my humble opinion this is the main counclusion from my stay there. Le meridien residence deira is an honest hotel. Cheap, well located, enourmous rooms but rather old, excellent equiped, nothing more to ask if you just need a place to rest. If you need something fancier its wiser to book another hotel. I enjoyed this hotel and I would like to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Residence Deira, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2010

Dear xm0000,

Greetings from Residence Deira by Le Méridien.

Thank you for posting a review of your stay experience with us.

We would like to bring to your notice that the guests staying at Residence Deira by Le Mériden have access to use the facilities at its sister property; Le Méridien Dubai which is only 10-minutes away.

Le Méridien Dubai is home to 18 restaurants and bars offering a wide variety of cuisines and extensive leisure facilities including a fully-equipped fitness center; spa; 4 outdoor temperature-controlled swimming pools and flood-lit tennis courts.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest Regards,
Residence Deira by Le Méridien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews