We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Residence Deira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Deira
Ranked #372 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Switzerland
Level Contributor
551 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 540 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

We were lucky enough to get an upgrade into a suite: very spacy and a great value for the money, as Dubai is an expensive place. During our second stay we had a regular room which was very ok too, as well spacy and clean. The reception is friendly, efficient but not very personal. Certainly a place to recommend.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Culturetraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Residence Deira, responded to this review, 4 April 2010
Dear Culturetraveller12,

Greetings from Residence Deira by Le Méridien.

Thank you for your feedback; we are delighted to read about your pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

With Kindest Regards,
Residence Deira by Le Méridien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    36
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
28
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

PROS:
- Location (metro, Dubai creek, Souks, Abra station etc.)
- Clean, Fresh fruits
- Roomy, kitchen
- Friendly and helpful staff

CONS:
- no restaurant (but hey, for it's rate, definitely no complain here)

I stayed in this hotel in February for a week. Booked from the net for USD 50/night. First impression was the hotel is not pretentious, you get what you pay for, no frills, even the lobby was very basic. What makes it standout is the location, the size of the room and the professional (friendly & helpful) staff. The hotel is located in Deira and only 10-15 mins walk to the old city area where many of the souks are located. Metro station is just around the corner. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but there's an Iranian restaurant on the same block, and if you're like us who cooks our own breakfast, choitram (spelling?), a grocery store that opens 24hr is nearby. The room has a kitchen so why not make a good use of it right? If cooking doesn't seem to be good idea, there are dozens of restaurants in the area, even few chinese food restaurant. Me and my wife had a great time in Dubai and will definitely come back and stay in Residence Deira.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPatilaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Residence Deira, responded to this review, 14 March 2010
Dear Lamafrookie,

Greetings from Residence Deira by Le Méridien.

Thank you for taking out the time to write this review.

We always strive to deliver our guests the highest levels of hospitality and it is very satisfying to know that this is being achieved and commented upon.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Residence Deira by Le Meridien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

Difficult to find but nice hotel, with fresh fruit every day, shuttle to Le Meridien Airport to use their facilities.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Residence Deira, responded to this review, 3 March 2010
Dear 400m23r,

Greetings from Residence Deira by Le Méridien.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

With Kind Regards,
Residence Deira by Le Méridien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

Stayed in studios 104/106 14. - 21.2:

pros:
- clean, quite spacious
- Gulf News every morning
- Union metro station
- access to Le Meridien Dubai pool/gym
- Choitram 24/7 supermarket near (I bought some delicious halva candy , made in Dubai, for 14 dirhams, same candy in Madinat souq 70 dirhams..)
- if you are after local vibe and bargain shopping, Deira is the best area to stay.

cons:
- long way to beaches
- view to parking lot from room windows
- no internet in rooms

We ate:
- Le Meridien Dubai pool, good and not overpriced, try Arabic Mezzeh.
- City Center Mall, I think it was Chillies, no complaints
- Iranian and Corean buffes near Mall of the Emirates, cheap/good
- Radisson Blue Creek and Sheraton Jumeirah pool (expensive/ok food ).
For bars, we tried Radisson Blue across the street - don´t go to their pub! It´s for Russian pro ladies and their customers. Beachwise we certainly got what we wanted, coming from -17 to 30 C, it was sunny every day and the beaches we tried at Sheraton and Palm Jumeirah were excellent. I think what makes this city is the mix of people and their frendliness - otherwise it´s still a bit chaos with building sites and traffic. Would go again to Residence Deira and Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annemaryFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia, sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

We stayed there for 3 days from 31 jan to 3rd jan 2010. Room was what we needed, clean, aircon, spacious (we got a double, studio) and a nice view (well of Ravi Restaurant, from across the road). Service was good, they weren't really that warm (the place lacks atmostphere), but they were adequate, couldn't complain. However, do BECAREFUL about how much they actually charge. i booked using www.booking.com and it came to a final price of 600AED, but i was charged for 720AED. I wasn't very happy with this at all ... she insisted i shouldve read the fine print,
but according to my email conformation it still did not detail this. DODGEY

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Residence Deira, responded to this review, 14 February 2010
Dear Npiggles,

Greetings from Residence Deira by Le Méridien.

Thank you for taking out the time to post a feedback of your stay.

We realize there seems to be a misunderstanding of the rate however we would like to bring to your notice that all rates are subject to 10% Municipality fees and 10% Service tax.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. In the event you would like to discuss this in person, please contact us at customerservice@lmdubai.com.

We do hope to welcome you again.

With kindest regards,
Residence Deira by Le Méridien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2010

We really liked this budget option- when you book through starwood hotel´s website. Close to the creek and Union Station metro stop. Taxi´s are easy to find also. Ask for the complimentary fruit basket!
Full kitchen with everything you would need to cook. Big Fridge.
Big bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estrellas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Residence Deira, responded to this review, 6 February 2010
Dear estrellas007,

Greetings from Residence Deira by Le Méridien.

We are delighted to read of your stay experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

With kind regards,
Residence Deira by Le Méridien.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

Do not expect a Le Meridien luxury when booking this hotel. In my humble opinion this is the main counclusion from my stay there. Le meridien residence deira is an honest hotel. Cheap, well located, enourmous rooms but rather old, excellent equiped, nothing more to ask if you just need a place to rest. If you need something fancier its wiser to book another hotel. I enjoyed this hotel and I would like to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Residence Deira, responded to this review, 31 January 2010
Dear xm0000,

Greetings from Residence Deira by Le Méridien.

Thank you for posting a review of your stay experience with us.

We would like to bring to your notice that the guests staying at Residence Deira by Le Mériden have access to use the facilities at its sister property; Le Méridien Dubai which is only 10-minutes away.

Le Méridien Dubai is home to 18 restaurants and bars offering a wide variety of cuisines and extensive leisure facilities including a fully-equipped fitness center; spa; 4 outdoor temperature-controlled swimming pools and flood-lit tennis courts.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest Regards,
Residence Deira by Le Méridien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
The Carlton Tower Hotel
The Carlton Tower Hotel
#318 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
0.3 mi away
Jonrad Hotel
Jonrad Hotel
#423 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sadaf Hotel
Sadaf Hotel
#359 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Al SEEF Hotel
#338 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Deira

Property: Residence Deira
Address: Al Maktoum Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#151 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel so you can book your Residence Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Residence Deira Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Residence Deira Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing