We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here over the Xmas period. Very busy but not once did you feel the crowd was in your way. The breakfast was excellent ( although one sore point was that we arrived there very early in the morning and when we asked about possible breakfast' we were refused even after we told them that on the last day we are leaving very early and will miss breakfast ).
The rooms are large and spacious and the chocolates every night was a nice touch.
The Xmas gifts that were given were excellent.
The pools were superb and heated which made it even more pleasant. The beach was good although the water sports were overpriced.
The location is also good and close to JBR.
Staff superb and nothing too much of a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor higher up to get a better view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us over the festivities and that you particularly liked your room, the choice and selection on offer at breakfast and the gifts that we placed in your room on Christmas Eve.

We are happy to hear that our team did not allow you to take you breakfast on the first day, in the knowledge that you would leave too early to be able to take advantage of the breakfast on your final day. This valuable feedback has been shared with our Front Office Manager accordingly.

With regards to the pricing for our water sport activities, please be assured that we continuously review the rates at all the other five star resort properties offering similar services in Dubai to ensure that we are favorable in line.

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,760 - 3,766 of 6,239 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We spent three nights at Le Royal Meridien in December. Overall we were very happy with the hotel. A few key comments are listed below:

- The level of service was superlative from start to finish - the best that I have ever experienced. There was always someone on hand to greet you at the door or reception in a warm manner, or to pop up to the room without delay on request.
- The rooms were large and comfortable. We were on the third floor, so did not hear any activities below and slept very well. The shower water was not quite hot enough, which is ironic for Dubai.
- The leisure area is large and very well laid out and there are many deck chairs near the various pools and beach.
- At the beach, there are staff members to hand out water sprays, cool towels, etc.
- We did not dine at the hotel, so can not comment on the quality of the restaurants. We did have lunch at the pool and had good quality, albeit very dear, meals. My wife would have preferred a few healthy options on the menu though - e.g. salads.
- The gym is very good and well equipped.
- The bars seem good, although I did not spend much time there.
- Our only complaint was re the hotel transfer to the airport, which arrived late. The doorman then arranged alternative transport for us, but arriving late at a packed Dubai airport on a Friday morning caused much stress.
- We spent most of our time exploring Dubai, so my children did not have a chance to utilize the kids club.

We would definitely return to Le Royal Meridien.

Room Tip: We we did not select the rooms facing the construction site and also chose higher rooms to avoid pot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustinJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms, the leisure facilities and our extensive health club and spa.

We were happy to hear that you were made to feel very comfortable and well looked after and that the service provided was the best you have ever experienced. Your kind comments will be shared with all the team.

With regards to your request for healthier options to be available at the pool bar, we are always happy to prepare something that is not covered in the menu, however as we are just in the process of updating our menus for 2012 so I will pass your valuable comments on to our Executive Chef.

We were sorry to hear that you experienced a little difficulty when the car transfer arrived late. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our Transportation Manager to ensure this does not reoccur.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

we arrived 27th decemebr for a 6 night stay in a deluxe room with sea view, the foh staff are excellant as are all the employees who always greet you with a warm smile and hello, nothing is too much trouble and with out doubt they make the stay at the hotel very relaxing.
Fresh fruit/ newspaper in room every morning along with bottles of water, turn down service brings the nightly choccy treat!
We stayed room only as we don't eat full breakfasts and wanted the flexible of eating out, we did dine at the Rhodes restaurant which was fantastic and the sea breeze restaurant, serving the best fish and chips I've tasted in a long while.
New year celebrations although pricey @ 1,900 aed per person and compulsory as per all the other hotels, but hey, it was fantastic: we chose the Maya restaurant, with mumba band and disco, ideally located for watching the fireworks set off on the beach, we also were able to see the display from the Atlantis Hotel,and then we danced on until the early hours.
Only one down side which the hotel is trying to resolve, there is noise from the hotel next door: loud music which goes on until 03.00am in the morning, if they can sort that out it would help with those wanting a peacful, night's sleep.
All in all, highly recommended would definately go back, 5 stars for the staff
You must visit the Burgh Kaliffa whilst on holiday and take a trip up the tallest bulding, book online a month before your required date, its cheaper than doing it when you get there and more likely to be available, have fun!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flossyflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us for six nights during the New Years celebrations, we were delighted to hear that you had a very relaxing stay with us and that you found all our team to be friendly and accommodating throughout your time with us.

We were also delighted to hear that you were able to experience a number of our restaurants during your stay and particularly liked our steak house restaurant “Rhodes Twenty10” by Gary Rhodes and enjoyed the Fish and Chips served in Seabreeze.

We were really thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your New Year’s Eve finale in our Maya by Richard Sandoval Restaurant and that you were able to welcome in the New Year with our resident “Mambo Band”, dancing and Firework displays.

We were sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise from our neighboring hotel. Please be advised that this has now been brought under control having officially reported the matter. This matter has been addressed very quickly and as a result we have not received any noise complaints for the last week. We will however continue to monitor the situation to ensure that all of our guests continue to have a peaceful and undisturbed night’s sleep.

Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This was our 2nd visit over the christmas period and in so many ways as good as last year.
The staff are truly outstanding, polite and very helpful. We had 2 adjoining rooms which were in the main building, they were clean and spacious with super views, just a little faded !
We only ate in hotel once, on Christmas day at the Maya restaurant which was good. There are so many different restaurants to try In Dubai so we explored a little more this year.
Mainly used the beach as its so lovely and the sea so blue, we found the bar service fine, no problem getting drinks or food even at busy times.
We are planning to return to Dubai again soon but not sure if we would stay here again only because of the terribly loud music every night til 3am. I realise it is coming from outside of the hotel grounds but it really affected our sleep, even waking my husband, which is saying something ! The hotel comment on other posters reviews stating they are monitoring noise levels but in reality its very intrusive and has definitely tarnished our view of what is otherwise an excellent hotel. Shame.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We were sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise from our neighboring hotel. Please be advised that this has now been brought under control having officially reported the matter. This matter has been addressed very quickly and as a result we have not received any noise complaints for the last week. We will however continue to monitor the situation to ensure that all of our guests continue to have a peaceful and undisturbed night’s sleep.

On a positive note, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed the choice and selection of food in our restaurant Maya by Richard Sandoval and that you found our staff to be truly outstanding, polite and helpful. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and I will be sure to share this accordingly.

We were also delighted to hear that you found your rooms to be spacious and well maintained.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We arrived on the 27th of December to spend Christmas here.Five adults and 3 children, we had a really fabulous holiday,The rooms are roomy and comfortable, the staff are amongst the most warm and curtious people we have encountered, gifts in the room on Christmas Eve, each morning having our meal outside on the beautiful terrace in warm sunshine, what more could you ask for, the swimming pools are fantastic, one to suit everybody from the very young to the elderly.Each public room had a beautiful Christmas tree the reception had 3 enormous gold trees,very impressive.All in all there is nothing negative to say about this wonderful friendly hotel,I can't wait to go back again.It is a truly wonderful Hotel to holiday in.

Room Tip: I really can't imagine there being a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann6243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Having celebrated your Christmas with us, we were delighted to hear that you and your family really enjoyed your holiday, finding your room to be comfortable and relaxing as well as the staff to be warm and courteous throughout the stay.

We were also delighted to read that you enjoyed the selection and choice of our breakfast buffet and the pool facilities located throughout the resort.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to returning to us in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

On arriving given a great room until looked outside in the morning (booked and paid delux sea view room ) most of the views wasconstruction site which
started work at 6am and of the tower building and a glimpse of the sea this was from the balcony which we would spend a lot of time on . The glimpse from the bed was great if you laid in bed all day . My sons bed was a put you up which was not long enough for him , did expect a proper bed for him as there was ample room to put it After a few days the noise from the construction site and the music from the bars was to much to bear. Also not forgetting our so called sea view.We asked to change rooms, away from the noise,they did this with no problem ,But all they offered us, the first you could not swing a cat in it , the second was half the size of the previous room. We had to accept it or have no sleep for the rest otf the holiday . The view was great in this room m, but silly size for three adults with only three drawers for over two weeks of weeks of holiday clothes, had to live out of cases , and such a small bed for third adult of 6 foot 3. (they were told when shown the first room they said would do something in morning but never happened ) The room was cleaned well if put note on door to do, if not room was not cleaned in the evening it was ignored , but it also seemed only if you paid them , my wife on several occassions had the cleaner follow her into the room to see if all ok and wouid wave his arms around the room to say all ok and would hang around still waving hs arms in various places of the room and would not seemed to go unless tipped. The noise from this room was still loud to at least 3am on some nights , not a very peaceful holiday if you wanted to sleep at night. The pool was excellant , the drinks was dear , was only offered drinks twice from the pool area , seemed if you said no you were not asked again .until last day lad came over , was getting a tip out of my handbag ready for him , he shook my hand , i gave him tip . he said thank you and of he went , seemed as he only came over for the tip as all the staff seemed to know when we were leaving. Seemed very rude the way this was done . Will cont

Room Tip: One side of Tower views all construction site , side of main building construction views and blocked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deputydog11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to hear that you and your family had a few concerns during your stay with us.

We would very much value the opportunity to speak to you personally and therefore may we politely ask that you contact us direct by e-mailing us at LeRoyalMeridien-GuestServices@lrm-gh-dubai.com

We look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I have stayed here 3 times in the last couple of years.

Check in is quick and easy and the FOH staff are willing to extend themselves as much as they can.

I have stayed in both a deluxe room and a suite here and despite the decoration being a little dated the rooms had everything that we required and were always clean and comfortable.

What sets this hotel apart from others in Dubai I have stayed at is the grounds which are very well looked after and the service from staff which I have found to be almost second to none.

My only criticism would be the food in the evenings which I have tried twice, however I don't go away to stay within the grounds of my hotel and there are plenty of great restaurants a close distance away.

I will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dmw_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your third stay and our Front Office Team were both helpful and obliging.

We were also pleased that you enjoyed the service throughout the hotel and that you particularly found your room clean and well maintained.

We were sorry to hear that you did not like the choice of food in the evenings. It would be useful to understand any particular comments as we have over 14 restaurants and outlets and your specific feedback would be useful. If you could share those comments by e mailing us at LeRoyalMeridien-GuestServices@lrm-gh-dubai.com we would be very grateful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#57 of 556 in Dubai
5,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £208 - £623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing