We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights 10th to 12th May in a Club Room as part of our silver wedding anniversary. The club rooms are fabulous with the sea views, also with the added bonus of the Club Lounge where all the free extras can be obtained. These include morning coffes, pastries etc., afternoon teas, sandwiches cakes etc. and pre dinner drinks and light snacks.
The staff cannot do enough to help and their service was excellent right down to the champagne and flowers on our last night. We had an early check out and breakfast by room service was included at no extra charge.You have the choice of 3 pools or the private beach all with ample sunbeds and plenty of shade, a choice of 14 restaurants so you are spoilt for choice. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will hope to return soon.

Room Tip: The extensive breakfast in the Seabreeze of the Club Tower is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for your silver wedding anniversary.

Your kind comments regarding our team are appreciated and we will be sure to share them accordingly.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,674 - 3,680 of 6,305 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

This is a long overdue review but feel we have to share it! Have stayed at this wonderful hotel five times now and just love it! We always stay in the Tower Rooms and they are so luxurious and the beds are so comfortable and huge. Just can't praise the hotel and fantastic staff highly enough. Everything is just perfect and we always recommend it to anyone who is going to Dubai. We have been on long weekends as a couple but have also been with our children too. Try it and see what we mean! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sanroc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you found our beds both comfortable and spacious in our Tower Building and that all of our team really looked after you during your stay.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and will be shared with all the team accordingly and thank you for recommending us.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Manama, Bahrain
11
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Great service from all the staff. Everything is just what you expect from a 5-star hotel for a fair value. We had a great stay and the only complaint I had was that it didn't last long enough... we had to leave after 2 days.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that your only complaint was that you had to leave after two days!

We were happy to hear that you found us great value for money and really enjoyed your stay with us

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here a week end of April, beginning of May. It was a mother/son trip.
We had a great week. The service is super. We really felt like we were treated as VIPS.
First we stayed in a Deluxe Room with sea view. The room is nothing special but the view over the pool/ocean was nice. But then we complained about the noise of the elevators and we were moved to a room in the Tower building and that was super. Much better.
All staff were so friendly and helpful. We ate in three restaurants of the hotel and all three were good.
It was hot but we swam a lot and staff came around with cold wet towels, water, small icecreams etc.
Everything was super clean. I also tried the wellness center and the Hammam baths and that was nice as well.
So if you want an easy week with nice swimming (three pools, beach) and good food and nice service than this is a good place. The only thing about the beach is that nearby they are working on a pier, so you have noise and some polution of the trucks. That was less nice.
There is more to do for small children then for teenagers. But they do have water activities, and we went deep sea fishing one time and it was great fun.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not near the elevator if you are sensative to noise. The rooms in the Tower are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyhallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following you stay with us in May.

We were delighted to hear that you and your son enjoyed both the service and facilities of the resort and were made to feel very special.

I am sorry to hear that you were slightly disturbed by the noise from the elevator in your initial room, however was reassured that our team quickly found a suitable resolution to your concerns.

With regards to the teenage activities, we are currently reviewing more options that we can make available for the teenage age bracket and plan to have them implemented before the October half term. These will include late night sports activities and children’s disco evenings.

On a positive note, we were pleased to read that you found the resort to be super clean and enjoyed the deep sea fishing.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed in the tower rooms after an upgrade. They are fantastic, such detail as a fruit pie or quiche was waiting in the room in the evening everyday.
Free fruit every day and chocolates with a poem after your bed has been turned down for the night.
The breakfast is fantastic and the views too!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shazkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Tower building and particularly liked the daily amenities provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and really appreciate your review.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We had high expectations of the Le royal Meridien, but our initial impression was that they would not be met. We had paid for a club room with sea view, but the ‘sea view’ was decidedly more a view of various building works than of the distant sea. A pool view would have been much better.

The room was spacious, with a sitting area, and was spotlessly clean. However it received no sunshine whatsoever, so was rather dark and tired looking, and rather depressing. It was very well appointed with large flat screen TV, ironing board, and, a big plus, sufficient coat hangers. Fruit was changed daily, and free bottles of water were provided. Wi fi was also provided free in the bedroom, but had an annoying habit of disconnecting so the password needed to be reentered frequently. The bed was large and comfortable, with good quality sheets. The bathroom was adequate, if rather old fashioned, and like the bedroom it was spotlessly clean.

Communal areas within the hotel were much nicer than the rooms. Guests should be aware though that there is no bank or place to change money within the hotel. The gardens and pools were excellent. Off-season there was no difficulty finding shade around the pools, and we appreciated the frequent offers of iced towels, water spray and frozen drinks. There were also showers, changing areas and toilets within easy reach of all areas, and a shuttle was offered for those who wanted to go to the beach. Both beach and sea were clean.

We enjoyed the food and drink in the hotel too much! Everything one could think of, and then some, was served on the excellent breakfast buffet. Afternoon tea in the club lounge was a welcome break from the sunshine, and the drinks and canapés there in the evening also proved too tempting. We had booked half board, expecting to use the allowance in some of the restaurants rather than in the buffet, but the latter was so good and so varied we enjoyed going back each evening.

The staff, without exception, were friendly, willing and helpful, and excellent at their jobs. Nothing was too much trouble, and service always came with a smile.

Room Tip: Do not ask for a sea view in the club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Worlwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly liked our pool and beach facilities as well as the selection and choice of food on offer throughout our 14 restaurants and bars.

Whilst you found the rooms to be clean and well kept, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room finding to be a little dark and tired looking.  You will be happy to hear that we are planning a full refurbishment of our Club building next year which will enhance all the rooms in this building.

Your kind comments regarding our team are much appreciated and will be shared with them accordingly.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Amazing,everything about this hotel, is amazing. OK the rooms may not be as jawdropping as some other hotel rooms as everyone is going bigger and trying to be better. But they are wonderful. This is my second visit to this hotel,and it is even better than before, the hotel management are always striving to do better that is why it keeps winning awards.
The staff are amazing, everyone, through out the hotel are so friendly, happy smiling faces,nothing too much trouble. Where ever you went nothing was too much trouble .Sahid and his team in the brasserie exceptional. In the club lounge we had a young man from Goa, he had only been there 7mths ( I think ) his name in Goan meant sunshine and he shone. We went over to the Bar below,we were greeted as though we were long lost friends, even though we had not been there before. The pool bar team are ace and look superb in there uniforms and white shades. We stayed in a club room, on this visit,really worth the extra. Breakfast in the Seabreeze, we went in on our first morning did not go in again until2days later and the girl on recption desk remembered our names,before we even got to her to tell her our room number.
Where ever you have breakfast you are greeted with the offer of an eyeopener,a small glas of fruit cocktail,exmple strawberry clove and orange, mango and lime, very nice.
The only thing i would say to look out for, is the offer of bread, or anything else you have not asked for, ask if it is included, even the nuts and olives that may be offered at a certain bar, because even if you don't eat it you may be charged, we were the first night we arrived,so just watch out for that, and the nuts and olives I ate 3 olives and we were charged about £2 + for them. But I would go back in a heartbeat. In fact I am looking to go back in November with my husband for his birthday. One day we had a Limo 300aed for 3 hrs takes you to where ever you want to go,waits for you and takes you to your next destination,and so on. also in the brochure in the room there is a four hour tour that takes in most of the sights I think I WOULD BE INCLINED TO DO THIS RATHER THAN TAKE THE RED BUS TOUR. Some people we met had got a one day pass and spent 7hr on that bus. We bought 2 day ticket and wanted to do the red route that day. There is the beach route which is called the blue route we were picked up at our hotel dropped off at the pick up point, told it was better to do the red route that day because the day after the red route only operated in the afternoon. Well we got on the bus ,and it proceeded to go back up the way we had come took in a look at the Atlantis, turned round back onto a road we had already travelled on, went to the Burg Kalifa, we got off there because when we asked how long to red route stop we were told 1hr ,we had already been on the bus 3hrs it would have been quicker to have got a taxi, no use us going on the blue route the next day we had already seen most of it. So if you are at Jumeira Beach end and, are considering the bus tour , and wanted to do the red route first,maybe you could ask if the van driver could drop you off at the red route pick up point . Other wise the private options may be better. Hope this helps. But can thourghly recommed the Limo hire,available from the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stringy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your second stay with us.

We were pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your visit to the resort and found our team to be warm and friendly and that everyone went out of their way to ensure that you were both well looked after.

We were a little concerned to read your comments regarding bread and olives, as these are items that are available to all of our guests at no extra cost and are provided in all of our outlets throughout the hotel and pool and beach. 

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your experiences in both the Brasserie and the Club Lounge and are pleased to note that you are planning a return visit in November.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#62 of 556 in Dubai
5,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £216 - £657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travelbag, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing