We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beach resort, great location, staff make you feel like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent beach resort, great location, staff make you feel like home”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This is by far one of my most favourite hotels and have stayed here over 9 times. It is a great place to relax, has a nice beach and large green area, nice gym, and one of the best spas I have been to with turkish baths. I have never had a complaint at this hotel and I am a very picky and demanding person.

The hotel is not the newest and not as swanky as some of the other new hotels in Dubai but they try their best to keep it in good shape. I would recommend avoiding school holiday periods especially in Russia as the hotel can get very busy.

In case you are a shisha (hookah) addict as I am, their Lebanese Al Khaima restaurant has in my opinion the best shisha in the world. The two guys who make the shisha there are probably the best shisha specialists in the world. Also the food at Al Khaima is realy good, great atmosphere and good shishah.

Also, for the price I think it is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LubnaniLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 9th stay with us at the hotel and that you particularly like our extensive beach front gardens and pools as well as the gym and spa facilities.

Your kind comments regarding our Al Khaima Sheesha specialist are appreciated and I will be sure to share you feedback accordingly.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,783
    847
    238
    78
    41
See reviews for
1,665
2,844
159
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is perfect example for review....going back in 2009 me and my wife flew to maldives for our honeymoon and we stayed at Le Royal Meridien on our way back for 4nights before heading to Manchester...obviously was flying with Emirates...
Our 1st impression at the entry had WOW FACTOR, beautiful deco and brilliant staff to guide you, when checking inn we was upgraded to TOWER and the room was mind blowing, something which we will not forget about this hotel...and being our 1st dubai hotel experience now my daughter is born and il be taking my wife and my child here again, and this time i have taken Club Room i doubt i will get Tower again as october is peak!
All the bad reviews on this hotel is non-sense do not take notice of it...staff,resturants,pool,beach,free bus to dubai mall,bars etc is second to non...and good thing about this hotel is that its 5mins walk away from "JBR WALK" full of resturants and great walk !
For famililes its wonderful experience, after booking my 2012 trip i see that under 21 years are not allowed in club lounge after 6.30pm now am not sure whats hotels poilicy for child who will be 7mths old at the time we are there, if anyone knows anout this, please do drop me an email

ENJOY THIS HOTEL
:)

Room Tip: jbr walk round the corner try tower room if your in budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and are happy to hear that you will returning to us with your daughter and wife in October.

With regards to the Club Lounge child policy, guests under the age of 21 years old are not allowed in the Club Lounge after 18:00hrs during the happy hour due to local restrictions. We are happy to provide you with drinks in our Seabreeze Bar and Restaurant where your child are more than welcome.

Your positive feedback on the resort is very much appreciated.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We spent a relaxing 5 nights in this hotel early May and it was exactly as we expected based on previous reviews of the property. Our room was not ready on arrival as we were ready to check in 09.00. But we were served complimentary drinks and pastries and given a pager so we could wander around but the grounds and they could then contact us as soon as the room was available.
I had booked Club but we were upgraded to Tower, not sure what the difference was. The room and amenities were superb but would have been nice not to overlook the buiding site. But never mind.
Breakfast were plentyful. Can only comment on the Lebanese restaurant as we ate out all the rest of the time. Food here was lovely.
Would definately recommend upgrading the room type to allow access to the Club lounge for complimentary drinks and canapes every evening. Drinks are expensive here as they are all over Dubai but the drinks n the Club lounge are inclusive, even the champagne and cocktails. So the money you are saving on having few drinks here every evening more than pays for the extra room cost to upgrade to Club or Tower.
So all in all a thorough recommendation

Room Tip: Upgrade to at least Club to have access to the Club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackielear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We were pleased to hear that you had a relaxing five night stay with us and enjoyed the facilities of our Tower rooms.

Whilst your room was not quite ready for your early arrival, we were happy to hear that the team made you comfortable until the room was available.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel for a weekend break with my husband and two year old daughter. It was a great weekend this hotel really cares about it's guests. We received various touches that made our stay special from chocolates to wine and fruit bowls in the room.
The room was lovely with an amazing sea view balcony and a well equipped minibar. We dined in the Fusion restaurant and it was so good we went back on our second night. Whenever we had a query eg.booking the restaurant we called reception and received quick efficient service. The pool is fabulous and our daughter loved both the kids pools and the playground! They provided her with a big metal cot in our room and the breakfast had lots of child friendly options.
A great hotel for families or couples, a huge complex and plenty to do - but most of all they go out of their way to ensure each guest has a good experience!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquarius76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend break with your husband and daughter and that our team and did everything possible to ensure that you all had a great experience.

We were happy to read that your particularly enjoyed the view from your room and breakfast in our Fusion restaurant.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorburg
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed here during our honeymoon in june 2011. What a great place, a real gem. The only disappointment was that they didn't do anything for our honeymoon. Not even a free glass of wine. I expected a little more effort on this occasion from the Meridien Group

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Whilst we are delighted to hear that liked the hotel we appreciate you constructive comment.

We were sorry to read that during your stay with us, we did not have the opportunity to celebrate your honeymoon. I am sure you will agree from many of our reviews that we always enjoy celebrating our guest’s special occasions and therefore apologise that we were not aware of your particular occasion.

We hope to be able to welcome you back for your anniversary so we can make up for it.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armeni, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

One of the best restaurant in Dubai with excellent food,good service and lovely atmosphere !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you rate our Mi Vida restaurant as on the best fish restaurants in Dubai and really appreciate your recommendation.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgique
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I had high expectations from the le royal meridien. After an upgrade we stayed in a tower room when we complained about the building work with dust, trucks and noise instead of sea view, they moved us to a room with a sea view. The room was too small especially with a baby, very tired looking and the bathroom was old fashioned.
Negative points: The crowd, not so chic, a bit dated, souless, similar to a vulgar turkish resort with vulgar clients the buffet breakfast was not up to the standard of a 5 star hotel.
Positive points: a free wif but gets constantly disconnected many restaurants, 3 pools.
I definitely would not recommend this hotel and I would NEVER return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank chazbelgique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive review of the resort.

We were very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us in May.

We are sorry to read that you were disturbed by the construction work being carried out by the adjacent hotel company and can understand your concerns. Whilst Dubai is an ever evolving landscape, you will be happy to hear that these works are nearing completion which will resolve all concerns relating to this side of the hotel.

Your other comments are very valuable and please be assured that we have taken note of you feedback.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing