We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This was our 12 year returning to this hotel and it was excellent yet again. (have tried others, but they just don't compare on standards of service!)
We stayed in a club room and the rooms are of a good size and the club lounge is excellent with the afternoon tea and a great selection of drinks in the evening.
There is a great selection of restaurants to choose from at the hotel and Grosvenor House (sister hotel).
We had a small issue around the Half Board but this was quickly resolved without a fuss once we spoke to a manager.
The hotel has a great location just round the corner from JBR Walk and the hotel has amazing grounds with plenty of space - No issues with no being able to find a spot round the pool or on the beach.
Looking forward to staying again later on in the year.
This hotel deserves the many awards it has won and is a gret credit to Pam and the teams.
Mrs A Rowlands, UK

Room Tip: Club lounge is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshirelass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Being our regular and loyal guests to the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your positive and kind comments as it is always gratifying to receive such feedback from our regular guests.

Thank you for your continued support to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,590 - 3,596 of 6,233 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

i ve stayed in this amazing hotel with my wife and our 7 month year old daughter for three nights from May 29th till june the 1 st 2012 ..... , i ve been to Dubai on so many occasions and i have always stayed in five star hotels ...but this hotel was by far the best experience i ve ever had so far , we stayed in the club floor in one of the towers , upon checking in , a free of charge butler service was offered for us along with complimentary drinks , gourmet chocolates , fruits .... through out our stay ,
the breakfast buffet was excellent , pools ....sea front , even the location of the hotel which is in the JBR area ....is perfect .... all in all ....some might say this hotel is old ... but i assure u , its very well rennovated and maintained ...
last but not least .... the staff are really really friendly ....always smiling ...

Room Tip: in one of the towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be both very clean and well maintained as well as finding us to be well located.

We were happy to read that you found our staff to be very friendly and accommodating and that your personal butler really took good care of you throughout the stay.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This was our second trip to Dubai having previously stayed at the Westin a couple of years ago, on that occasion we travelled with our children however this trip was just as a couple. The level of service in this hotel is exceptional with all staff members trying incredibly hard to make your stay as memorable as possible. Whilst there are other newer and more swanky hotels on Jumeirah Beach which have a slightly higher level of interior finish the thing that sets this hotel apart aswell as the level of service is the very spacious grounds with a large number of sun beds, activity areas and 3 swimming pools that cater for familes and couples alike. Many hotels in Dubai are not child friendly despite what they say and this hotel is better than most in that department, although evening entertainment for younger members of the family appears quite limited. We ate in the Italian restaurant aswell as the Toro Toro restaurant in the sister hotel the Grosvenor both of which were very good with the latter being slightly over-priced but probably what you'd expect for Dubai. We stayed in a Club Room and enjoyed the benefits of the Club lounge which included free evening drinks and canapes between 6.30pm and 9.00pm. If we were returning as a couple we would definately stay in a club or tower room again although if we were to return as a family with our 3 kids I'm not sure the benefits would make the extra cost worthwhile as kids are not allowed in the lounge in the evening. All in all I'd recommend the Royal Meridian as one of the best value hotels in Dubai and would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 391mikey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

just got back it was outstanding,the service wonderful we stayed in the club sea view the moment we got there at 11am 4 hours before check in they looked after us, given us drinks and towels to refresh are selfs, we were guided to are rooms after checking in at the club reception,room was beautiful.... i mentioned to the butler that it was my wifes birthday and the next day there was a bunch of flowers bottel of wine and a cake with happy birthday on,were would you get service like that.... the spa fantastic, the grounds beautiful. when sunbathing they bring you a bucket of ice,cold towels,ice drinks all free,brill!!!!! been twice now, cannot wait to go next year

Room Tip: get the club class rooms you get free drinks at night with snacks, afternoon tea,and soft drinks all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Having stayed with us for the second time, we were delighted to hear that our team really looked after you from the time you arrived at the hotel throughout the stay. It was our pleasure to be able to celebrate your wife’s birthday with you and happy to hear that you both enjoyed the birthday amenities provided.  

Additionally, we were happy to read that you particularly enjoyed the service and facilities around the pool areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort next year.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This was our first trip to Dubai and what a holiday. The Royal Meridian was outstanding and quite simply the best hotel we have stayed in. The staff were so professional and attentive, and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room which was beautiful and very spacious. We chose the half board option and ate in the Brasserie Restaurant. Both breakfast and evening meals were outstanding with a large selection catering for all tastes. Quite frankly 6 nights were not long enough and we are looking forward to going back next year for even longer. Thank you Royal Meridian for a wonderful relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffanylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent six night stay with us and that our team really looked after you, finding them to be both very attentive and  accommodating.

Having chosen the half board option during the stay, we were happy to read that you enjoyed all the selection and choice of food in our Brasserie restaurant and particularly liked the room that was allocated for you.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort next year.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Enjoyed our 4 days here, room was huge, service was great. Breakfast very good.
Pool area was really nice with all the facilities you would need.
Located in a pretty good area, generally close to everything, taxi are super cheap though so anywhere in 10-15mins for minimal amount.
Would stay here again and recommend

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the resort and that you particularly liked the selection and choice of food on offer at breakfast as well as the location of the hotel and the pool and beach facilities.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Previously we had stayed at the One and Only Resort and Spa which was a hard act to follow, however, we were not completely disappointed with this Hotel. A fairly last minute booking which I too thought pricey like many before me here but then Dubai isn’t perhaps somewhere you go on a budget and it was a busy period there with the Russian Orthodox Easter!
Upon arrival the staff were so attentive; welcoming drinks and cold towels in the huge foyer and despite the age of the hotel the lovely stylish interior appeared cool, spacious and spotless. I had only booked a Deluxe room which we didn’t see as we were offered a Tower room upgrade immediately. I was suffering with a bad headache and the staff were so kind, offering medication and concern particularly when we realised we were overlooking the building site with all its noise to boot! I didn’t have the heart or inclination to complain or ask to move back to original plan, the room itself was so large, well-appointed and very clean with perhaps more benefits than we’d get elsewhere in the hotel, chiefly breakfast in the Fusion restaurant every morning which was a delight and your own beautiful private reception.

Bathroom.. I would say ‘tired’ and rather small for Dubai standards. The plus on this side of the hotel was the evening sun on the balcony with sea views when all was in shade elsewhere, gorgeous for ‘sundowners’ at this time of year(April) .. but yes the site opposite was terribly noisy especially with the balcony doors open, otherwise bearable. Take note! Nice touch from the hotel ..returned to find a bottle of sparkly and cake, much appreciated for our special occasion!
Our housekeeper was fantastic, paying the perfect amount of attention to detail , my only comment would be please could they not be in such a rush to clean when guests are at breakfast, we found ourselves waiting outside our room upon return then having to ‘lose’ ourselves in the interim! This thwarted our morning plans until I politely requested a delay.
I loved the fact there was a beautiful beach area attached but there are fairly constant buzzes of small planes arriving overhead (minor grouch) however you can happily lose yourself amongst the vast areas of beautifully manicured gardens and several pool areas where there are copious sunbeds.
The restaurants on site are popular and serve excellent food. We ate on the terraces at Fusion & the Mexican one which also has a brilliant roof bar.. Both made for wonderful experiences but we ate out most of the time as there is a wealth of fabulous eateries in the city. Pool bars serve reasonable fayre too. We also visited the private Hotel Bar but I can’t say our party were taken with the atmosphere or décor there plus it was ridiculously expensive.
The Hotel private cars are immaculate and not that much more than the taxis, at least the hotel is responsible for you and you are in their safe hands which was a comfort to me being a female alone at a later stage of the trip. I did experience one or two unscrupulous taxi drivers especially over the change/ paying tips! With early departure flights you can check out the night before, leaving you hassle free. Worth mentioning ..the hotel doesn’t mind if you bring in wine from the duty free area of the arrivals hall of Dubai airport. With wine prices in Dubai I highly recommend this for wine lovers especially if religious holidays are taking place during your trip! Check before you go.

Summing up.. a very well situated, excellently run, incredibly friendly beach resort however with the heavy competition in the area in truth I’m not sure how it compares financially as it is a bit dated in parts but I would be happy to return chiefly due the high standard of staff care and good location.

Room Tip: If you choose the Tower to stay in or get upgraded on arrival make sure you are away from the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#55 of 556 in Dubai
5,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £206 - £624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing