We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel was brilliant from 1st day to the last, we landed at Dubai airport at 7.13am we arrived at the hotel 8am, The driver was waiting with a cold trowel and bottled water when we came out of departures, when we got too hotel we were checked in straight within 2 mins and taken up too our sea view room on the 8th floor which had a phenomenal view! It was clean and cool!
It was cleaned everyday when chaminda from house keeping knew myself and my wife would be at breakfast so he wouldn't disturb us. He was always polite friendly jovial character! (deffo deserves a promotion)
Breakfast was awesome with over 100 food choices for all types of people!

The staff were mega friendly' never hassled us and gave us all the advice we needed when we asked them any questions.

Located 10 seconds from beach with it's own private section of the beach, 3 huge swimming pools! Plenty of sun beds for everyone. Has restaurants for all tastes! Loved the Al Khaimra Arabic restaurant beautyiful grilled meat the Ossigeno Italian restaurant and the pizzeria! Very tasty pizzas!!!

I would like too thank Fahad from guest relations for arranging the tours for me and for saving me money on 2 of the tours!
Chaminda from house keeping for keeping my room clean and for keeping me with fresh towels!
And mostly Anjela Bibiana from customer relations for sorting everything for me prior to our arrival! Couldn't have done more for us. Very very grateful to these people.

I would deffo stay here again without a doubt! Not a single complaint!

Cant recommend this place enough! Treated with respect and dignity.

Room Tip: 8th floor sea view rooms have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and found your arrival experience to be seamless. Having arrived prior to our normal check-in time, we are truly happy that on this occasion we had the opportunity to offer you the room immediately on arrival. It is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the room we allocated for you as well as with the facilities around the hotel.

We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our associates and please be assured that this will be shared with the team accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,843
    850
    240
    79
    42
See reviews for
1,696
2,873
161
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Khartoum, Sudan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed in one of the Suites for three nights in the beginning of June. It was clean and nice with great views, also from the tub in the bathroom which I loved. The balcony was also nice, for sitting outside at night. It is really a 5-star hotel, with excellent service and facilities. The hotel has three pools which made it feel a bit less cramped then other hotels in the area. The beach is also quite nice, it is maybe a 5 minute walk from the actual hotel building which was fine by me. Breakfast was really excellent and I loved that you could have it outside as well. Also tried the spa which was great as well as the beauty salon which was also good. The hotel is packed with different restaurants and shops so you would actually not really have to leave the hotel. Recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in Deluxe Suite on the 12th floor which was great. Two big rooms, wonderful views and two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and that you particularly liked the Suite we allocated for you on this occasion as well as the location of the hotel and the pool and beach facilities.

It is a pleasure to know that you liked the breakfast we have on offer and were able to experience our Spa and beauty salon.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Dubai and the Le Royal Meridien, WOW! We stayed in a Delux Seaview room for two this time (315). It was spacious,tastefully decorated with free wifi, hairdryers, iron and ironing board(not that we ironed anything!). Plenty of storage space and rooms were very clean and the service exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
We ate again in Rhodes Twenty Ten and it was amazing again!!!! Breakfast too was a real treat!
The grounds are beautiful and large, therefore, we never felt that the pool areas were
overcrowded. This hotel provides 5* if not 6* all the way! I cant praise this hotel and its staff enough! Thank you so much to all the staff for another wonderful holiday and hope to see you all again next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the facilities available at the hotel as well as with the service of Ambassadors.

It is also nice to note that you found the room we had allocated for you to be very comfortable and the food we have on offer at our restaurants to be amazing.

Thank you once again for staying us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Excellent hotel with a fantastic location and beautiful private beach and fantastically warm sea. The staff could not do enough for you. Could imagine that the sunbeds might be hard to find when it is full however. Restaurants and bars lovely but drinks prices are astronomical - even soft drinks are expensive in comparison to the UK. Take some duty free with you and drink it in your room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wk333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel. With regards to the pricing, please be assured that we continually review our pricing in line with other similar properties within Dubai, ensuring that we compare favorably.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I recently stayed here and have to admit it was 5 star all the way through.
We had a room in the main hotel which was great, with all rooms facing the sea/ main pool. The bed was big and comfortable, with an evening turndown service and little chocs and as stated by previous reviewer the daily fruit was a nice touch. There was plenty of fee bottles of water in the room and there seemed to be no problem as we removed a few cans from the mini bar to keep them chilled.
Our room was next to the small lift on the first floor, but we were not bothered by any noise .
We ate twice in the hotel, once in the Italian on the ground floor, which was average and once in the " fusion resturant" which was very good. The Gary Rhodes resturant had good feedback from friends.
If you went out the front of the hotel and turned right, right and left you will come across a strip of resturants that are more cost effective ( cheaper) but remember you will only be able to get beer and wine in selected places mostly hotels.
The hotel had sunbeds galore which have to be the best sunbeds ever and with several pools and the beach the choice of where to soak up the rays was vast.
So yes I would stay at Le Meridian Royale again if I went to Dubai if I just wanted to sit in a hotel for a holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank broadsword02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien.

We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed your holiday with us and were pleased with the facilities available at the hotel. It is also a pleasure to note that you were pleased with your dining experience at both Ossigeno and Fusion and please be assured that your kind words of appreciation will be shared with the team accordingly.

Thank you once again for recommending Le Royal Meridien on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I have just returned from my first visit to Dubai and cannot imagine staying at a better hotel than Le Royal Meridien. I was there with my son as part of my 40th birthday celebrations and found this hotel to be absolutely 5 star in every area.
The staff are so attentive and simply cannot do enough for you without being intrusive. The temperature was generally around 40 degrees during the day, but we were supplied with more than enough complimentary bottled water to keep us hydrated and were supplied with at least 3 items of fresh fruit every day.
We had a tower room on a bed and breakfast basis and found there to be an extensive choice of food for breakfast ie cereals, fresh fruit, full english, cold meats, omelettes, croissants etc,etc
There are 3 large swimming pools and more than enough comfortable sun beds for all.
The location is perfect right on the beach yet within easy walking distance to Dubai Marina. The grounds are impeccably kept as is the hotel interior as a whole. There is a great choice of food and drink (if a little expensive) and we particularly liked finishing the night in the 'Piano Bar' where the singers gave great performances and would come and talk to you during their breaks - very friendly! A pint of lager was around £8 and a cocktail almost £10 and the food was quite expensive (but good quality) in some of the restaurants. If you want to dine a little cheaper the the Dubai Marina is the place to go - it's only 10 - 15 mins walk away and their is an extensive choice of restaurants that are roughly half the price and with the great views of the skyscrapers around the immediate area.
The Atlantis Water Park was a good day out and the taxi's were extremely cheap to and from there. Even better value for money was the 'Off road safari' - we were taken from the hotel to the desert in a convoy of 4x4's and treated to an off road experience over the sand dunes. As part of the package we were able to ride camels, sandsurf and smoke the hubbly bubbly if that was your thing! We then had a bbq in a bedouin tented village and were treated to some traditional dancing.
We also visited the Burj Khalifa which is a simply awesome spectacle and managed to negotiate the metro system with ease and the return tickets are incredibly cheap at only 11DHS per person (£2).
In summary the hotel was awesome, Jumeirah area is awesome and we thoroughly enjoyed our Dubai experience. Would definitely go back, but maybe at a slightly cooler time of year.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 5th floor of the tower with views out to the 'Palm', the sea and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KingpinCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had chosen to stay at Le Royal Meridien for your first stay in Dubai and thank you for giving us the opportunity to look after you whilst celebrating a very special occasion.

It is nice to hear that you had enjoyed your holiday and were pleased with the service and facilities available for our guests at the hotel.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

May 28th to June 1st, absolutely fabulous beach location, lush gardens, cool swiming pools, clean beach & (hot) sea, cold beer & good food. If you are planning on some sun bathing, stick to the smaller pool, located to the right of the Hotel when looking towards the sea, there's less sunbeds, thus better service from the local staff. And the pool seems to be kept cooler than the main (infinity) pool.

From arival to departure nothing is too much trouble for the multitude of staff. The Room we had (# 913) was large and very well appointed throughout, with great views to the sea & fantastic sunsets. We were HB, and even though the food is excellent, I dont think I could have coped (in the 42°C+ heat) with thaving to force in three meals a day, breakfast means a HUGE choice, and is easily enough to see you through to evening meal. We were only there for three nights, and for all these we ate at the Main (buffet style) Restaurant. Again choice & quality were fantastic. A word of advice is that drinks in Dubai, and particularly at Le Meridien are very pricey.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffUtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Le Royal Meridien.

All your kind comments with regards to the room that you had stayed in, breakfast/dining experience at the Brasserie as well as our Pool and Beach facilities are very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for sharing your Le Royal Meridien experiences on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing