We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Our two weeks of total rest and relaxation"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“"Our two weeks of total rest and relaxation"”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We've been staying at this hotel for the last seven years now. Each time we visit i intentionally look for faults or areas where the hotel is slipping in standards...i try to be very objective when writing reports such as this. All i can say is that this hotel is First class in every way and it achieves this year after year. I have said in previous reports that it is down to the superb staff who are all lovely people and all of whom seem to love their jobs ...and this shines through. The management of Pam Wilby and her team should be commended because the standards are kept continuously high.
If i had a little complaint i would say that the pool staff appeared to be a little stretched for numbers of staff this year as on a couple of occasions my son, who enjoys a sandwich at lunch had to walk over to the bar area to place his order when in the past staff are always on the lookout for guests who want to be served. This is a very minor point but i suppose its the service you become accustomed to when you've experienced the service previously.
The restaurants at the hotel are excellent in particular Maya which is embarking on a facelift at present and Rhodes 2010 where we celebrated our wedding anniversary this year(and last year). the tower suite we stayed in was superb in every way...spacious, clean and pretty much "home from home"- see photos
We love going to the Club lounge of an evening and you are well taken care of by Jagdesh, Ariston, Jose and the rest of the team- by the way Pam we think Ariston is well capable of stepping up as a "manager"- he has a superb attitude and is very friendly and communicative with the guests and would make a great host like Jagdesh is already.

Keep up the great work and THANKYOU TO ALL THE STAFF AT THE HOTEL for giving me and my family another fantastic, restful holiday.

WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR

Room Tip: If you book a Tower room ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THECOACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Being our regular and loyal guests for the past seven years, we are delighted to hear that you and your family had once again enjoyed your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your positive and kind comments as it is always gratifying to receive such feedback from our regular guests. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the friendly service of our associates and please be assured that all your kind words will be shared with them and the team accordingly.

Thank you for your continued support to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,630
    816
    234
    77
    36
See reviews for
1,603
2,766
155
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We have just returned from this hotel for the 2nd time and again it was overall a good experience. We booked bed & breakfast this time and was hoping for an upgrade but this never happened this time. However the room was still as good and the breakfast food in the restaurant was very good. Still very clean and staff very helpful, except when we wanted it at check-in!!! The manager did though offer us a deal to upgrade if we wanted to but do to personal commitments we decided to decline but at least it was offered. They have though discontinued the free bus to the Dubai mall which we did see the manager about and put forward an idea of running an alternate bus every other day, but we will see if that happens. We did take the bus to the Emirates mall and caught the Metro train to the mail which worked out at about £1.25 each, then caught the bus to the mall outside the station which is free until they build the walkway. This method was a lot cheaper than the taxi we caught, and being told that he had no change from the 100 dirham note i gave him at 1730 in the afternoon, so not best pleased about that. Overall though the hotel is more or less as good as last year with a good location to the Walk which is 5 minutes away (turn right and right again when walking out).
We did get woken up at about 1.30 in the morning on the last day by teenagers shouting outside on the lawned area and we was on the 8th floor, but only lasted about 10 minutes. I hope that this does not continue and is nipped in the bud as having spent a lot of money to travel and use this 5* hotel i might as well go to Benidorm, Spain, and expect it from a 3*!! Would have rated the hotel excellent apart from the odd items as stated so will give it a very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Motters1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

We were glad to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and would like to thank you for your positive feedback and suggestions which will be valued for any future changes.

I am also sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise during your last night but glad to know that it stopped after a short time so that you were able to sleep.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review which is very much appreciated as feedback from our guests is very valuable to us to continually enhance and review our service and product standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We arrived really late and were promptly dealt with and escorted to the Royal Club Tower.It was only in the morning we realised that there were ashtrays dotted around the room, and we had specifically requested through Booking.com a non smoking room.I feel if you do not book directly with the hotel you tend to get the less appealing rooms.it was opposite the lift;however it was quiet.
The room was dated but very clean and a decent size, yet again it had a shower within the tub.I asked the Club assistant if there were any rooms with separate showers however the answer was no.The space in the bathroom made it quite difficult to enter and exit the tub.In the future I think I will only consider a hotel with a separate shower.
The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices but due to the size of this place it was very busy.One of the reasons we choose this hotel was because we wanted to have some alcohol so we decided to go for the club option.Once again due to the number of club rooms there were no places available in the club lounge we had to sit out in the terrace in excruciating heat.This is all a part of the make up of this hotel.It is very large and very popular,so you decide if this is for you.I feel although you couldn't really fault the hotel it was too big and sprawling for me.On the whole the migrant staff were incredibly friendly.there is no shortage of workers.The place is well kept although the rooms are a bit dated.I can see why people go here as it has a passive kind of appeal,but if you are after something a bit more intimate,this is not the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sambucada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the room we had allocated for you on this occasion and found them to be a bit dated. Please may I mention that we are currently planning an extensive refurbishment programme which includes a full refurbishment of our Club building next year as well as an upgrade of our Club Lounge facilities which will be moved into the Tower Building this year.

Additionally, I am sure that our Tower category with the new Club lounge would be a great choice for your next visit as the Tower rooms are in addition equipped with a Walk-In Shower. However, I would like to apologize that on this occasion we were unable to allocate one of these rooms for you.

Please be assured that all your valuable comments are positively taken on board and have been shared with the concerned managers and the team for necessary action as it is very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service offerings and standards at the hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and we would appreciate the opportunity to welcoming you back at Le Royal Meridien.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had a fantastic stay, we were originally upgraded to the Tower Block but due to the building work we requested a room as per our original reservation, deluxe sea view. Although the rooms was not as lavish as the tower room, it was large, and in the best location in the main building, the view from the 8th floor was lovely. All the staff were so friendly and genuinely cared and went the extra mile to ensure the guests had the best time;. We had the half board option, the buffett had a very extensive choice, which unfortunately resulted in over indulgence! The gardens and pools were very peaceful and the service around the pool was excellent, continually bringing cool flannels, iced shots and sprays to help with the summer heat. Most of the guests we talked to had stayed at the hotel many times, I can understand why and will definitely be re-visiting.
We ate in Rhodes 20 10, it was a lovely setting with stunning champagne glasses. The meal worked out at approx. £200, £72 of which was drinks.
On arrival we were not advised of the option to upgrade to Club, utilising the use of the Club room for soft and hot drinks in the day, afternoon tea and inclusive alcoholic drinks from 18:30 to 20:3. We found out about this from other guests on day 4 of an 8 day stay, when we spoke to the front desk they were very apologetic that we were not made aware and sent a bottle of wine to the room.
A big well done to all for an exceptional hotel and thank you for making a great holiday

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

We are truly happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with our Associates friendly service as well as with the facilities that we have on offer at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you found the room we had allocated for you to be large and in the best location.

We are also happy to read that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and especially enjoyed your dinner in Rhodes Twenty10.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

For certain, le "Royal" Meridien deserves its name, as our stay was really royal. As a family with a young child we were looking for a comfortable place, convenient and secure. The Royal Meridien fulfilled all our wishes, but on top of that it was gorgeous.
It is difficult to enumerate all the positive aspects. Of course, the service and the rooms were equal to the expectations of a five star resort (which is not always the case). But we definitely appreciated the beauty and calm of the huge garden, with its pools, bars and restaurants reaching up to the beach.
The big choice of restaurants is certainly a very positive point, as the quality of the service and the food are excellent. But be aware that the restaurants are very expensive.
Fore sure, catering isn't Dubai's first quality, as the city is full of fast-food restaurants. But if you take a walk along the nearby promenade, you can find a few "local" restaurants with good food and service for a third of the price paid at the Meridien.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francoallemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and particularly liked our pool & beach facilities as well as the huge garden.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We arrived early and only one of our rooms were ready, however this wasn't a problem and it was soon ready.
The resturants are lovely, i loved rhodes 2010 and i would recomend to anyone, and buffets have a lovely selection of food for everyone.
There are 3 pools. Really comfy loungers the only problem was there are birds and they poo on your towel, and i saw one taking a baby sock out of a bag. The staff do there best, it is the management which needs to rethink, as it is a downer. pool food great.
Rooms, great a c and tons of channels. Beds comfy, and pillows good. Stuff in the fridge is expensive. Well cleaned and staff dont wait for tips thank god. Lovely balcony.
The chinese round the corner is lovely too!
I have stayed at the Jameria, hilton, ritz, and been to all the hotels as used to live there, best hotel in my opinion in dubai.
thanks for a great stay and will be returning next year!

Room Tip: try and face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamarfamous3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor.

Being a seasoned traveler, we are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your holiday with us and consider Le Royal Meridien to be one of the best hotels you have stayed in.

It is a pleasure to note that you were extremely pleased with your room as well with our restaurants and especially liked your dining experience in Rhodes Twenty10

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at the Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa from the 10th-13th July on our way back from Mauritus.We arrived early in the morning and was informed that we had been upgraded and our room was ready.
We had a club room which had a lounge where you could get soft drinks,tea coffee all day. From 3-5pm afternoon tea which was excellent.Then from 6.30-8.30 happy hour which again was excellent.
All the staff were very nice and accomodating.
This was our 8th visit to Dubai and chose this hotel following a recommendation, we are so pleased we took this recommendation as this hotel is fantastic.
The rooms are lovely and well equipped,( even a ipod docking station son very happy ) Breakfeast was fantastic. The swimming pools and grounds were beautifull and well maintained.
Look forward to return.

Room Tip: Pay more and go for the club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessie194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with service of our Associates as well as with the facilities available at the hotel.

It is a pleasure to note that on this occasion we had the opportunity to accommodate you immediately on arrival and that you found the room we had allocated to be lovely and well equipped.

Thank you for recommending Le Royal Meridien on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 540 in Dubai
4,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Destinology, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing