We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Third visit to this fabulous hotel. Travelled with family (ages 14-50's!) and stayed for 1 week. From beginning to end it was faultless.All staff were attentive,friendly, helpful and considerate . Buffet breakfast was superb - good selection of foods etc.Plenty of room around the pool areas, spotless grounds which were beautifully maintained.Rooms were spacious and well kept. No noise from other rooms - well soundproofed!! Hamam area lovely and relaxing.Great location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you and your family had once again enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,456 - 3,462 of 6,305 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have just been on a 12 night stay in Dubai & felt compelled to provide some comment & feedback about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, Dubai.
In a word, our stay was sublime.

Our remit was for a relaxing & carefree holiday. The Hotel exceeded all of our highest expectations in providing this.

The staff are brilliant. They have a way of providing you with a very personal service, attending to every detail. We very much felt like VIPs. No request too big or too small. I would truly like to congratulate the staff & management for assembling such a first rate team.

We stayed in a Tower Room & loved the space, furnishing & level of comfort. All usual amenities were enjoyed & our room included complimentary wi-fi & Tivoli iPod docking station.

Several pampering visits to the Caracalla Health Spa removed months build up of stress & worry in a matter of a few moments. For those of you wanting to burn some energy, the gym facility is excellent. Every machine imaginable, free weights, all kept in immaculate condition & overlooking the pool & palm tree lined grounds.

A Complimentary shuttle will whisk you off to 'Mall of Emirates' several times a day to satisfy your inner shopper.

The JBR Walk is in close proximity which allows opportunity for some gentle evening strolling & dining alternatives to hotel establishments.

Upon sad departure our travel agency airport transfer became very late & eventually did not show. The hotel immediately arranged for transport to the airport & it was their quick, calm response that enabled us to catch our flight back to the UK.

I would recommend this hotel without a moment's hesitation & would not even consider any alternatives upon returning to Dubai. Already looking forward to next year!

Kam & Veena
Surrey

Room Tip: The Tower Rooms provide an excellent level of comfort & are located a little closer to the Healt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KamSond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with our Associates personal and attentive service as well as with the facilities that we have on offer at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you found the room we had allocated for you to be large and comfortable. We are also happy to read that you were able to enjoy some treatments at our Caracalla Spa and found our gym facilities to be excellent.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My wife and I just spent 3 days in Dubai staying at this hotel. We initially booked a club room with king bed however on arrival found to beds, made separately but pushed together. Upon querying this with staff we were given other room options none of which were suitable (and yes the 4th floor is a smoking floor!!). The next morning we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the tower wing intoa suite. Well was this just the perfect room. The club room was ok but I would have expected it to be a little larger and the bathrrom was very small and dated but the suite was a whole new ballgame. Spacious lounge and separate bedrrom complete with kingbed, marble bathroom, sunken oval bath and a shower for 2. Another separate toilet was also welcome. The staff were superb and couldn't be more humble. Beach water is far too hot to swim in (avg 35 degrees) but the pools in the beautifuls grounds were conditioned to be cool and refreshing. If you can stand the heat then Dubai is a must. Another day would ahve been perfect as there is a bit to see but not much longer I would think. Burj Al Arab and the Burj Kalifa Tower are amazing as is the rest of the architecture not to mention the completely automated train system and extensive road network. Dubai Mall complete with Aquarium and the Mall of the Emirates complete with Ski Dubai are also a must do. Didn't get to the gold souk but maybe next time.

Room Tip: Definitely a suite if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonetroppo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien.

Having stayed with us for 3 nights we are sorry to hear that you had encountered some difficulties with regards to your room upon arrival, however we are happy to know that once you had settled in your new room, you had a lovely experience from thereon.

We are also delighted to read that you had time to enjoy the pool facilities and pointed out the superb service of our associates.

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a brilliant holiday in Dubai, staying in Le Royal Meridien Hotel. From the moment we arrived in Dubai at 2a.m. we were met by the "Royal staff" who had the car awaiting to take us to the Hotel. This was our 4th visit to this Hotel and we were not disappointed. The friendliness of the staff was outstanding - Mr Ephraim and his staff deserve much credit for their customer relations. We have tried other Hotels in the area but we much prefer this one. The food in the Brassiere was excellent and we also had a meal in "Gary Rhodes 20/10 restaurant" which we thoroughly enjoyed. We stayed in the Hotel for two weeks and would recommend it to anyone.

Noreen & Frank, Belfast .

Room Tip: All seaview rooms are good - the higher the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NOREEN8633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that our team really looked after you from the time you arrived at the hotel throughout the stay and please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with the team accordingly.

Additionally, we were delighted to read that you particularly enjoyed the food in Brasserie as well as your dining experience in Rhodes Twenty10.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our club room was spacious but nothing out of the ordinary and the bathroom could do with updating. Also our sea view was disappointing and obscured by diggers. This building work also meant that our balcony was permanently covered in thick dust. Although we requested a non-smoking room we were put on a smoking floor. Our room didn't smell but the corridors reeked. I would however recommend a club room for the complimentary afternoon tea and cocktail hours (this saves a lot of money as alcohol is very expensive - a beer for example is roughly £7).

The general service in the hotel was excellent and the grounds, pool and public areas are very well maintained and pleasant. This is the reason for my 4 star rating. Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold food and service was good. There is also a good variety of restaurants.

The hotel is located close to the beach and the marina but for all other places you will need to take a taxi. These are relatively inexpensive.

All in all a popular hotel but with so much choice I'm not sure I'd return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Africabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at Le Royal Meridien, albeit the inconvenience that you had encountered upon arrival with regards to your room for which we sincerely apologize

It is also a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel and enjoyed the breakfast on offer at the restaurant.

Thank you for staying with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for many years and must say its the Best hotel i've ever stayed in.
So much so i keep going back. The Staff can't do enough for you and as John has said they ever recongnize when you return. . The food is fantastic the rooms are plush and don't forget to vivst the spa . If you go to Dubai this hotel is the place to be. Im going back in January and can't wait.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us on many occasion, we are glad to know that Le Royal Meridien is still one of your favorite hotels.

Your kind comments with regards to the service of our associates, the rooms, the spa and our restaurants are very much appreciated and will be shared with the whole team.

It is always a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in January.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

After trying other hotels on trips to Dubai, my wife and I came back to our favourite, Le Royal Meridien.
They didn't let us down and the whole experience was one of top service and comfort.
A slight hitch on checking in, when we were given a smoking room by mistake, was remedied even before I was able to ring reception. We were moved immediately with apologies from management and a very pleasant complimentary bottle of wine.
The room service was superb

I can not recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bausherboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that Le Royal Meridien is still your favorite choice of hotel on your trips to Dubai and that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#62 of 556 in Dubai
5,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £216 - £657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing