We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half way review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Half way review”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Our first impression was sadly marred by having to wait nearly 3 hours before we checked into our room!
In all the times we have travelled to Dubai we have never had to wait more than a few moments. Five Star we expect our room to be ready. After all we booked in October !
We did get a apology from the Hotel that evening.
We are mid stay on a weeks break so I will reserve my views until our hol is finished.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreebsBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are sorry read from your review that you had a less than exceptional arrival experience as your room was not ready upon your arrival at the hotel. Please be assured that we always try our best to offer our guests who are arriving early before the normal check in time immediate access to the room, however, as you can appreciate this might be not possible on all occasion.

Thank you once again for giving us your feedback and we hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay with us.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,783
    847
    238
    78
    41
See reviews for
1,665
2,844
159
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,384)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We have just retuned after a 5 day stay at the hotel. This is our 5th time here and it just keeps getting better every time. We used to stay at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel, however that seems to be going down hill hence why we moved to the Le Royal Meridian a few years ago. I travel a lot with my job and stay in a lot of nice 5 star hotels around the world and i can honestly say that this hotel s top of my list. Pam the General Manger and her team have thought of everything to make your stay most enjoyable down to the smallest detail. Like the heading says just perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review you had once again enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Everything about this hotel is 5 star. The grounds are the best part, several pools, a section of beach and an abundance of sun loungers means that although its a large hotel, it doesn't feel too congested.

We stayed in a Club Room on a recommendation and would definitely advise paying the extra money to stay in one. Had a lovely view of out towards the Atlantis Hotel. Club room guests have breakfast in a separate restaurant, which is nice as it isn't too busy. The breakfast selection was the best of any hotel we have ever stayed at, plenty to choose from. Also as a club room guest there is afternoon tea served in the club room which is nice out on the terrace, and pre dinner drinks for 2 hours every evening, which was lovely.

The hotel and the grounds are very clean, the staff are helpful, and the rooms are spacious and clean. Even though there are lots of other luxury hotels in Dubai of a similar price point, i would choose to stay at Le Royal Meridien every time for its understated elegance. In summary, can't fault a thing and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Book a club room, well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Yes wow!!..This hotel is amazing, staff are amazing very friendly, service was excellent from the moment we checked in, this hotel is real 5 star,rooms are amazing we stayed in a tower room views of the sea and city, nice pools, huge garden areas, straight on the beach plenty of sunbeds (no need to reserve) Food in hotel was was so good we didn't eat out, situated on the start of " the walk" nice for evening stoll , and in walking distance to marina and metro station for trip to Dubai mall, which is well worth a trip. Taxis are plenty and cheap.The hotel has very nice shops bars and restuarants, If you are half board you get an allowance to eat in the many of the restuarants around the hotel. If we return to Dubai this is were we will stay...

Room Tip: Go for high tower rooms with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olya43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were truly pleased with the facilities available at the hotel as well as with the service of Associates.

It is also nice to note that you liked the room we had allocated for you and found the food we have on offer at our restaurants to be very good.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed here for the second time. And is was almost as good as the first time.

Rooms, beach, pools, restaurant and most important the service is still one of the best I have ever experienced. It makes this hotel a fantastic place to be.

The one thing the management should re-think is the music. The new Shades bar is great, the band that played is too loud and their quality does not match that of the rest of the property. A top hotel requires top music. Same for the music in the new mexican restaurant/bar. The playlist was good, it was just too loud. We had a drink a left. I would reconsider the sound level.

The last thing is a bit more complicated to resolve. The property next door has a lively outdoor club that plays dance music until the early hours. I like the style so it wasn't too much of a problem. However you can hear the music in the room, certainly when the window is open (did I say that the room had a balcony with a million dollar view?).

Would I come again? Oh yes. Would I hope for a change? Oh yes.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in this place. Only difference is the view. Anything that has seaview is grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are happy to hear that you had chosen to spend another holiday with us and it is nice to note that you had enjoyed your overall stay the second time around..

We are also delighted to know that you were extremely pleased with our Associates high level of service as well as with the facilities at the hotel.

I have also taken note of your feedback with regards to the music around the resort and please be assured that your comments are positively taken onboard and has been shared with the concerned managers to review this accordingly.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Meridien.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

From the moment we set foot inside this hotel, we were made to feel like Royalty.
As we were staying in a Tower room, we were shown to the Check in desk on the ground floor of the Tower, and were given cool towels and a lemon drink. Our little boy was given a bag of goodies including details of the Penguin Club.

Our Butler Prakesh showed us to our room, and told us of the different restaurants etc that we could eat in.

Our room was lovely, with a king size bed, a single bed for our Son and a seating area. The bathroom had a bath and separate shower. Fresh fruit and water was left in our room each day by our Cleaner, who was polite and chatty whenever we encountered him.

As we were staying in the Tower, we could have our breakfast in our room each morning, and also make use of the Club lounge. The Club lounge served a continental breakfast, Afternoon Tea and in the evening cocktails, all of which were free of charge.
The staff in the Club lounge were very attentive, taking our little boy to get some sandwiches and going off in search of chocolates.
We had a meal in the Pizzeria restaurant, where again, the staff took good care of our little boy, at one point showing him how the pizzas were made.

The pools were not too crowded, we used them at various times of the day and never had a problem getting a lounger. Cool cloths and water sprays were regularly brought around, as were ice drinks which was good in the 45c+ heat!

Room service was pricey, but you get what you pay for. We made use of it as our body clocks were still on UK time, and were hungry late at night when our little boy was asleep. It was always delivered quickly, and was nicely presented.

As we were celebrating our anniversary, we received a bottle of champagne and a cake, which was a nice touch.

The hotel is located right on the beach, although it is a bit of a trek when it is very hot. There are golf buggy's around that will take you to and fro the hotel. The Walk with its many restaurants is a 5 minute walk away. There was never a shortage of taxis outside the hotel, which were cheap. We made the mistake of walking back from the Metro station to the hotel once, and vowed never again. The paths around that part of Dubai aren't really made for walking.

We had the Friday buffet in the hotel, which was good value for money, which so much choice you didn't know where to begin.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel, and hope to go back some day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheGibsons2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

We are truly happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the friendly service of our Associates as well as with the facilities that we have on offer at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you liked the room which we had allocated for you and were also pleased with your dining experience at the Pizzeria. We are glad that you were able to make use of our new Club lounge facilities and found them to be good value for money.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it was our pleasure to look after you on this special occasion.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My wife and I ...plus our family at special occasions have stayed here around 15 times ...originally when there were NO other buildings near by, quite a change in 2013!
Starwood Hotels influence on the hotel in my opinion has not been as good as anticipated with many features that we have enjoyed over the years disappearing.
The Thai restaurant and steak restaurant have closed and although other signature restaurants are there now...like Gary Rhodes....it is not the same for us.
I agree with most of the good points mentioned in other reviews but reserve a non sea view room at your peril....currently ongoing building works, noise from the generators plus the fact you can be overlooked by huge tower blocks!
This is not the only hotel with this problem but beware.
Overall the hotel facilities and the staff are brilliant.

Room Tip: Don't book an inland view room ..be warned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the overall service and facilities of the hotel and your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated. It is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to welcoming you and your family back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing