We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed at the Royal Tower from March 2nd to 11th. The service was excellent , the food and
beverage service and quality outstanding and our suite overlooking the gardens of the pool and beach area just superb.
It is the best family hotel in Dubai with great children facilities and a great penguin club.
We would like to thank the entire team of the RLM for a wonderful stay,
We will be back soon !!!

Room Tip: The Royal Tower all rooms and suites with a sea view are of very high quality with great ameneties w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nedusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Le Royal Meridien on your recent visit to Dubai and glad that you were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel.

All your kind comments with regards to the food, kids club and service provided are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,228 - 3,234 of 6,313 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

It is getting dated in terms of decoration and facilities but the service is good. The hotel itself is huge with three buildings and a very nice beach. You should not ask for more with this price tag here in Dubai.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youhanguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the facilities at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We were there in April last year (sorry just discovered Trip Advisor!)
Honestly I felt like a princess - from check in to check out we could not have asked for more - rooms, service, food, resort ....... Simply the best

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us last year in April and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I've written reviews for the LRM before so please see those. The reason for the new review is that for the first time I stayed in the Royal Tower (RT) last week and it was just superb.

For those not aware the hotel has three sections. The main hotel, the Club Tower which is a higher standard with more amenities and the Royal Tower which is better still. I got to stay in the RT for the first time last week and you cant fail to be impressed.

Seperate check in from the main hotel is located to the left of main reception and is more of a personal experience rather than just standing at a desk. The room was very spacious and oppulently decorated and had seperate large shower, bath and wc and the giant sized bed was very comfortable. A bedside controller allowed you to activate lighting, etc from your bedside without fumbling around for switches.The views over the bay out to the Palm and across the Dubai skyline were superb.

However the main thing for me was the 24 hour lounge where as its name suggests complimentary food and drink are available throughout the day. So if you fancy a lunch or if you have the munchies after a night out in Dubai just pop along to the lounge located on the first floor. Access is for RT guests only and a seperate key card is used in the elevator to enter the lounge.

The RT is not cheap, but in reality if you're using the lounge you don't need to buy food and drink from anywhere else !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank custardcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to note that you liked the room which we had allocated for you and were also pleased with the new Club lounge facilities and found them to be good value for money.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Our first impression was sadly marred by having to wait nearly 3 hours before we checked into our room!
In all the times we have travelled to Dubai we have never had to wait more than a few moments. Five Star we expect our room to be ready. After all we booked in October !
We did get a apology from the Hotel that evening.
We are mid stay on a weeks break so I will reserve my views until our hol is finished.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreebsBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are sorry read from your review that you had a less than exceptional arrival experience as your room was not ready upon your arrival at the hotel. Please be assured that we always try our best to offer our guests who are arriving early before the normal check in time immediate access to the room, however, as you can appreciate this might be not possible on all occasion.

Thank you once again for giving us your feedback and we hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay with us.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We have just retuned after a 5 day stay at the hotel. This is our 5th time here and it just keeps getting better every time. We used to stay at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel, however that seems to be going down hill hence why we moved to the Le Royal Meridian a few years ago. I travel a lot with my job and stay in a lot of nice 5 star hotels around the world and i can honestly say that this hotel s top of my list. Pam the General Manger and her team have thought of everything to make your stay most enjoyable down to the smallest detail. Like the heading says just perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review you had once again enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Everything about this hotel is 5 star. The grounds are the best part, several pools, a section of beach and an abundance of sun loungers means that although its a large hotel, it doesn't feel too congested.

We stayed in a Club Room on a recommendation and would definitely advise paying the extra money to stay in one. Had a lovely view of out towards the Atlantis Hotel. Club room guests have breakfast in a separate restaurant, which is nice as it isn't too busy. The breakfast selection was the best of any hotel we have ever stayed at, plenty to choose from. Also as a club room guest there is afternoon tea served in the club room which is nice out on the terrace, and pre dinner drinks for 2 hours every evening, which was lovely.

The hotel and the grounds are very clean, the staff are helpful, and the rooms are spacious and clean. Even though there are lots of other luxury hotels in Dubai of a similar price point, i would choose to stay at Le Royal Meridien every time for its understated elegance. In summary, can't fault a thing and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Book a club room, well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#62 of 556 in Dubai
5,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £205 - £603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing