We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, 1st class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury, 1st class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I loved my stay in Le royal meridien hotel. It was my first stay in a 5 star hotel. Starting from our check in we were offered refreshing drinks and then we were accompanied to the sea view room.
Everything was organized at the highest level, We enjoyed the breakfast at Brasserie and dinner which were included in our tour package. There is a free shuttle bus to the emirates mall, spa is also included to the package. I liked hammam very much. I would like to mention that my husband left his mobile phone near the pool and to our surprise the staff brought it back in the evening the same day. They really value their image. Another surprise was to get a birthday cake on the day of my birthday.
I hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazikosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that our team really looked after you from the time you arrived at the hotel throughout the stay. It was our pleasure to be able to celebrate your birthday with you and happy to hear that you both enjoyed the birthday amenities provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,641
    820
    234
    77
    37
See reviews for
1,612
2,769
156
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

When we arrived American Express had miscommunicated our reservation. We requested the Club Tower and were put into another wing which was less expensive as per the rate we paid through AMEX. The staff was great. Once they understood our problem they moved us into the more expensive tower. Joe the manager of that wing of the hotel was especially helpful in caring for us. Everything excellent except for the music which was loud and while sometimes hitting a good note was mostly unbearable and unavoidable. Will return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveandpeace47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at Le Royal Meridien, albeit the inconvenience that you had encountered upon arrival for which we sincerely apologize. On a more positive note, we were happy that once you had settled in your new room, you had a lovely experience from thereon.

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous week at Le Royal Meridien. This hotel is pure luxury; absolutely outstanding. The organisation within the hotel is exemplary; everything runs like clockwork. The curtesy, and genuine charm that exudes from EVERY member of staff is exceptional and there must be hundreds of people working in the hotel.
The breakfasts are magnificent, and again more than enough staff working hard to ensure that people are served quickly, and with style. The food in the evening served inthe Brasserie, again, to a very high standard, and there are also several restaurants on site for people to sample should they so wish.I must also acknowledge our genuine appreciation for the bottle of bubbly that was left in our room to celebrate our anniversary.

If this hotel is shortly not graded as the number one hotel in Dubai, I would indeed be very surprised.

We can not wait to return!

Very many congratulations to all the staff at this hotel who clearly take a real pride in their work, and who clearly want guests to thoroughly enjoy their stay at Le Royal Meridien.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbles075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service our Associates as well as with the restaurants available at the hotel.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed at the Royal Tower from March 2nd to 11th. The service was excellent , the food and
beverage service and quality outstanding and our suite overlooking the gardens of the pool and beach area just superb.
It is the best family hotel in Dubai with great children facilities and a great penguin club.
We would like to thank the entire team of the RLM for a wonderful stay,
We will be back soon !!!

Room Tip: The Royal Tower all rooms and suites with a sea view are of very high quality with great ameneties w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nedusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Le Royal Meridien on your recent visit to Dubai and glad that you were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel.

All your kind comments with regards to the food, kids club and service provided are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

It is getting dated in terms of decoration and facilities but the service is good. The hotel itself is huge with three buildings and a very nice beach. You should not ask for more with this price tag here in Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youhanguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the facilities at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

We were there in April last year (sorry just discovered Trip Advisor!)
Honestly I felt like a princess - from check in to check out we could not have asked for more - rooms, service, food, resort ....... Simply the best

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is nice to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us last year in April and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I've written reviews for the LRM before so please see those. The reason for the new review is that for the first time I stayed in the Royal Tower (RT) last week and it was just superb.

For those not aware the hotel has three sections. The main hotel, the Club Tower which is a higher standard with more amenities and the Royal Tower which is better still. I got to stay in the RT for the first time last week and you cant fail to be impressed.

Seperate check in from the main hotel is located to the left of main reception and is more of a personal experience rather than just standing at a desk. The room was very spacious and oppulently decorated and had seperate large shower, bath and wc and the giant sized bed was very comfortable. A bedside controller allowed you to activate lighting, etc from your bedside without fumbling around for switches.The views over the bay out to the Palm and across the Dubai skyline were superb.

However the main thing for me was the 24 hour lounge where as its name suggests complimentary food and drink are available throughout the day. So if you fancy a lunch or if you have the munchies after a night out in Dubai just pop along to the lounge located on the first floor. Access is for RT guests only and a seperate key card is used in the elevator to enter the lounge.

The RT is not cheap, but in reality if you're using the lounge you don't need to buy food and drink from anywhere else !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank custardcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to note that you liked the room which we had allocated for you and were also pleased with the new Club lounge facilities and found them to be good value for money.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#134 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Destinology, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing