We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still top of the tree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Still top of the tree”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our annual visit to Le Royal Meridien was different this year...our son decided he didn't want to come with us having just finished his University degree- proud to say he got a First class degree. We'd booked a Tower room and upon arrival were immediately taken to our room on the 8th floor overlooking the pools and with a view of the Burj Al Arab...lovely.

Very quickly we got into holiday mode and enjoyed the spanking new club lounge on the first floor of the tower. A bit disappointing to see that Jagdesh no longer works at the hotel...a very nice man who was brilliant at hosting and managing the lounge....but I suppose people move on . Ariston and a few of the old faces were there which was nice as I firmly believe that it is the staff who work at this hotel who differentiate it from the competition. The staff are amazing and have a "Can do " attitude , clearly intent on making your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

The holiday was truly wonderful ....superb weather and not as humid as previous years...perhaps because we were visiting a bit earlier than usual. Pool staff- Ahmed in particular are great and always take care of us .
We had some lovely meals at the hotel especially at Maya and we had an anniversary dinner at Rhodes 2010 which although a little expensive was superb.

We like to visit restaurants outside of the hotel and in particular we would recommend the following;
Seafire at Atlantis for wonderful steaks
Pai Thai at Al Qasr hotel at Madinat Jumeirah....always nice to arrive at the restaurant by Abra boat - very romantic.
Zheng He's at Mina A Salam- Chinese
Indego at Grosvenor House hotel- delicious Indian food
Toscana at Madinat Jumeirah - Italian

We had a small issue with the hotel towards the end of our stay when (because the hotel isn't anywhere near fully occupied) they decided to do some paint work in a room near ours. The issue was satisfactorily and efficiently sorted by Mark Kirby , the hotel manager.

Thank you again to all the staff at Le Royal Meridien for giving my wife and I such a fantastic holiday- the best ever!

See you next year.

Room Tip: best rooms are on pool side of Tower in my view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THECOACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had once again enjoyed your holiday with us at Le Royal Meridien and would like to thank you for your continued support.

It is a pleasure to note that you were extremely pleased with the food, rooms and our new club lounge facilities and especially the service of our Associates. Please may I mention that customer care is one of our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,780
    847
    238
    78
    41
See reviews for
1,662
2,844
159
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Staying for one night on June 22 nd 2013 was upgraded to a great room, the staff were excellent, the hotel was immaculate, I have stayed at the the jumeirah HIlton and the Movenpick and both were good but as good as the Le Meridien Beach.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter city or beach view room they are both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were truly pleased with the facilities available at the hotel as well as with the service of Associates.

Thank you for staying with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Spent a week at the LRM arriving on the 7th July. It was my other halfs 50th and our first time in Dubai. I researched long and hard about where to stay and pleased to say we made the right choice. I have stayed in a number of 4 and 5* hotels all over the world so I can compare. Let's be clear, LRM does not have the biggest or most opulent rooms you will ever find, I guess partly because its one of the older hotels but dont take that to mean old fashioned, it is not. We went for a club room and that's worth the extra but not really for the room size, more on that later. The room is big enough with a small balcony. Club rooms are in the tower, we were on the 14th floor with great views over the marina, looking out to the Atlantis and the Burj Al Arab in the distance. A note on the aircon in the room. It's a real bug bear of mine, usually it's to noisy and you can't get it to regulate itself properly. Not this, you could hardly hear it and room temp was maintained perfectly allowing a good nights sleep.

The bathroom was a little small with only one sink (here is where it shows its age a bit) but nevertheless a great shower and bath with everything top quality. The mini bar was a normal fridge not one of those touch and get charged ones which was welcome so you could put a few things of your own in. Finally on the room, everything worked, it was very comfortable and lacked nothing.
What really sets this hotel apart is the ambience it creates and the quality of service as you have seen in other reviews. By ambience I mean everything seems relaxed, comfortable and genuine. One night we went to eat at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel. It's impressive but we felt we were in a theme park and even outside in its grounds felt a little claustrophobic. LRM by contrast always felt roomy and spacious overall inside and out.

So what are the bad bits? Well as I've said room size may be perceived as small by some, for us it was big enough. A few minor bits look a bit old (furniture, decor maybe??) fashioned in the room, yet you have a 42" plasma and free wifi. Mini bar prices are ridiculous by any standards - hint - go to the supermarket but your own soft drinks unless you want to pay circa £4 for a coke. Alcohol is expensive everywhere in Dubai. At best you may find prices equal to UK city centre prices, at worst £8 a pint or £40 for a basic bottle of wine. Hint - go into Dubai duty free on your way in and take some with you to the hotel if you are a drinker!

Shades, one of the restaurant / bars has happy hour between 8 and 10 where selected beers, wine and cocktails are half price and far more reasonable akin to to home.

The restaurant prices in the hotel again are a bit pricey overall, that said remember, this is a 5* hotel so you will pay more than in a restaurant outside.

I can't think of anything else negative. So what's good?

Service. Impeccable actually. We had a couple of issues which really were misunderstandings on our part but through lack of explanation from the hotel. They were dealt with in a fantastic manner by Chis, the Duty manager who even made a point of coming to see us off when we checked out. Really was a perfect example on how to handle a complaint.
So the adventure started off by being collected at the airport by the hotel limo; a BMW 740iL. Luggage loaded, the soft close doors shut we were given a cooled flannel and a drink of water as we were wafted to the hotel. Check in was simple and professional with a separate check in area for club guests. We were shown to our room and within 2 minutes our luggage arrived. 10 minutes later we were surprised with a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine, a choc cake and a huge bunch of roses. I half expected this based on other reviews tho not the roses. Wifey had no idea so naturally I accepted the credit!

First impressions were very good then though we ate a mediocre bar meal (seafood platter was good quality but was let down because it was overcooked) in Shades later then settled in.

The pool areas are great. Regular cooled flannels are brought round, as are mini slushes and the availability of buckets of ice mean you can cool your own bottles of water that are given complimentary in your room. You can of course pay £4 a bottle to have it brought to you instead!

The pools are cooled and excellent with 2 having swim up bars - again not cheap but remember where you are and it's a swim up bar!

There is a private beach which is stunning but was too hot for us - the sea water that is, was like a hot bath.

We ate in a couple of the restaurants, Rhodes and the pizzeria. Rhodes was excellent. Ate there twice and actually I thought it was really good value for money contrary to some other reviews. You don't have to have a fine dining meal there. They offer fish and chips an burgers as well as Wagyu beef at the other end - wife had a 6oz of the latter - wow!

Finally, why go Club? Well you get a Club dining area for breakfast. You get a limo to pick you up and take you to the airport. There is complimentary afternoon tea in the club lounge which comprises sandwiches, other savouries and some lovely deserts plus complimentary soft drinks. In the evening from 6.00pm it's the same again till 9.00 plus there is upto a 1.5 hour happy hour where all alcoholic drinks are also complimentary. £8 for a beer remember.... During Ramadan alcohol is not served during the day even by the pool. In club happy hour is only 1 hour. It's a top bar and lounge. Club is well worth the extra with all the food and drink included.

The age demographic appeared quite mixed from young couples to families to pensioners. Some have said all old people. Surely that's down to the time of year and applicable to any hotel and not my experience second week in July.

We spoke to several other guests all of whom were regulars and they keep coming back. I know why. The room rates here are competitive compared to others along Jumeirah Beach and the Palm. But £ for £ LRM is ideally located, near the Walk and offers good vfm. Only reason it does not get 5 stars for vfm is I felt in room prices way too high and also things like soft drinks and some basic foods were a little too pricey even for a 5 star hotel.

But these are niggles. Book with confidence at this place you will not be disappointed. It's a top hotel and the service is second to none. Thanks guys we had a great time even in 47 degree heat and you are a credit to the hotel industry and Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ge03geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to note that you liked the room which we had allocated for you and were pleased with your dining experience at Rhodes Twenty10. We are also glad that you were able to make use of our Club lounge facilities and found them to be good value for money.

All your feedback is greatly appreciated and please be assured your comments both positive and constructive will be shared with the team accordingly.

Thank you once again for writing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here as we got married in a local church in 2008 and the hotel hosted our reception. I could not have asked for a more beautiful setting with immaculate grounds and wonderful service. We stayed in a tower room which was faultless. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly9233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had stayed with us to celebrate your very special occasion and glad that you had a wonderful time at our hotel.

We truly hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

well, a fantastic hotel all round to be frank. from the moment you walk in reception, to the minute you leave, the staff cannot seem to do enough to help. excellent. breakfast was great, sports bar is a brill place to just take it easy.
clean rooms, great facilities, close to local amenities, 8 minute walk to the monorail station.
well presented and pleasantly surprised. great value all round.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband & I have just returned from 4 nights at this lovely hotel.
We are not particularly 'resort' people but found both the staff and accommodation to be outstanding. The hotel seemed quite quiet & we think this must be partly due to the fact it was Ramadan, but in no way did that spoil our enjoyment.
It was our wedding anniversary while we were there & we returned to our room one afternoon to find a complimentary bottle of champagne, which was a lovely touch.
We stayed on a half board basis & couldn't believe the variety of food on offer in the Brasserie both for breakfast & dinner. I had a massage in the Spa and it was wonderful!
Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone - & will definately be returning ourselves soon!
Thank you to everyone for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Le Royal Meridien to celebrate your very special occasion and glad that you were pleased with the little surprises that we had organized for you.

All your kind comments with regards to the service and restaurants are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My partner and I stayed for 5 days at the Le Meridien from the end of May 2013.

From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we found the hotel perfect. Customer service was second to none. All the staff were immaculately presented and so polite. A real credit to the management and training undertaken by the hotel.

We arrived early in the morning from an overnight flight and checked in at 9.30am. Our room was not booked until 2pm yet we were given a welcome drink, offered free breakfast and given a bleeper which we took to one of the terrace areas. Within an hour we were "bleeped" and returned to reception to find our room was ready. Not only was the room available 3 1/2 hours early but we had been upgraded to a "Club" room. Something we really did not expect.

Throughout our stay we could find the hotel faultless. The hotel facilities, gardens, restaurants and beach were all excellent, clean and surpassing our expectations. This is truly a 5 star hotel and deserves the praise given to it by the reviewers here.

We visited the hotel spa for a few hours during the stay. It was a tranquil escape of quiet and peacefulness, totally deserted with us being the only clients at the time.

Afternoon tea in the Tea lounge was a wonderful treat. Tiny sandwiches, delicious selection of pastries and wide variety of tea flavours. Fabulous.

We used the hotel courtesy bus service to the shopping mall and found it to be very efficient and on time.

Breakfast was an overwhelming choice of cold and hot dishes. Everything you could imagine from yoghurt and fresh fruit to curry and rice with danish pastries and pancakes to tempt the sweet palate. Eating inside or out was available. We mainly ate inside but on the last morning enjoyed an early breakfast overlooking the gardens and pools.

One stand out moment of excellent service was when I accidentally spilt some drink on my pashmina whilst dining one evening. Upon departing the restaurant the management of the restaurant arranged for my pashmina to be dry cleaned and returned to our room prior to our check out the next day. Small acts of thoughtfulness and anticipation of a customer needs really make the hotel special for for us.

Would we recommend it? Definitely. Will we go back? Without a shadow of a doubt!

Room Tip: Club room with beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your five nights stay with us at Le Royal Meridien in May.

It is nice to note that you liked the room we had allocated for you and were pleased with the club facilities as well as with your breakfast experience in our restaurant.

We are also very happy to hear that you were pleased with the attentive service of our Associates and facilities available at the hotel.

Thank you once again for recommending Le Royal Meridien on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#50 of 546 in Dubai
5,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Destinology, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing