We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club room & the gym”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed 5 nights in Club Tower room. Room was ok, clean but had a strange smell, maybe because of the wall-to-wall carpets or humidity. We kept the balcony door open when staying in the room. The Club lounge is very nice and we enjoyed the pre dinner cocktails and breakfast. The food in this hotel is very good, top quality, as well as the overall service. My partner had a birthday and they helped me to arrange a bottle of sparkling wine with strawberries to the room and also delivered a complimentary birthday cake with a card. At club reception they remember your room and name even if they have many guests.

We especially enjoyed the gym, which is very well equipped, spacious and nice. They have 3 pools in the garden. They have signs at the pools recommending for people to take a shower before swimming but nobody does, this is not the hotels fault but if they had more showers maybe that would help? Well this happens everywhere you go no matter what the hotel is.

They keep a falcon in front of the main restaurant at breakfast time to keep other birds away. I found this very uncomfortable, the bird can´t see because they keep a hood on his head and a rope around the leg. I mentioned about this but they didn´t understand my point.

Overall experience nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicetraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities we have on offer.

We have noted down your various comments and please be assured that your feedback has been positively taken onboard for further review. It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service offerings and standards at the hotel.

Moreover, we are glad that you liked the little surprise that we had organized for your partner’s birthday. It is also nice to note that you were able to make us of our Gym and found it to be equipped, spacious and nice.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Meridien.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,955 - 2,961 of 6,425 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Visited Dubai for my 2nd time and was not disappointed ! I was travelling as a party of 4 ladies and we had 2 deluxe land view rooms. From the minute we arrived after our night flight the hotel staff could not do enough for us.
We were on a half board basis and could not fault the food! A special mention to Shareth who always looked after us at dinner. We had loved the rice pudding and asked if the chef could make it for our last evening and were delighted when he produced 6 puddings made especially for us !!! Literally the best pudding ever!

They pools and gardens are fab and it was never hard to find a sun bed.

At the concierge desk Geoffery was especially helpful too and it's perfect that the hotel is linked to The Grosvenor and has a free shuttle!
We had a fab night at the Buddha Bar and superb cocktails at Bar 44.

I will definitely be returning in the future to this super hotel !!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Anitab4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your friends had enjoyed your overall stay at Le Royal Meridien and the team really looked after you throughout the stay.

It is nice to note that you found the pools and garden to be great and were able to experience some of the F&B outlets in our sister property, the Grosvenor House.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and will be shared to the rest of the team accordingly.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Having stayed at this hotel twice before, and raving about it to friends and family, we were truly disappointed this year, when on arrival one of the 2 rooms we had reserved was not what we had reserved. We booked our rooms with king size beds and sea view, 11 months prior to our arrival date, in fact we booked immediately after returning home from our amazing holiday in November 2012. When we arrived, one of the rooms had twin beds and not king size. We were told there wasn't a room available with a king size bed until the next day, but after unpacking and not wanting to waste our valuable holiday time re packing, moving to another room, and unpacking again, we reluctantly decided to stay put. The other problem we encountered, which we had never experienced on previous visits, was the noise from the beach nightclub. We love music, but this kept us awake almost every night until sometimes 3.00am, even though the windows were closed. This is not my idea of a relaxing holiday ! All other aspects of the hotel and staff was, as always, excellent, but these problems we encountered have prompted us to maybe look at staying elsewhere next year. What a great pity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackmurphy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien.

Having stayed with us before, we are truly sorry to hear that you had a less than exceptional experience on this occasion.

We have noted down the inconveniences you had encountered during this stay and please be assured that these has been shared with the concerned managers and the team accordingly so that we are able to learn from your experience and ensure that similar situation does not re-occur.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we truly hope that your recent experience does not detain you to revisit us once again.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We spent 2 weeks at this hotel in September, and can honestly say we've never had such a relaxing holiday. The staff are attentive and helpful without being intrusive. Little touches, such as giving out scented cold towels and water sprays by the pool, really made all the difference.
With a choice of about 7 restaurants, we had no trouble finding somewhere for a nice meal. We especially enjoyed Shades, a contemporary sports bar and restaurant. The food was of a very high standard, especially the buffet, which in many hotels can be dry and boring, I actually had a better roast dinner than I have had in the UK!
The rooftop bar at Maya restaurant has wonderful views of the city and was a lovely place to spend an evening.
Also loved that there was golf buggies for guests to travel from the main hotel to the beach and pool areas.
We had a sea view deluxe room which was spacious and spotlessly clean. Possibly the only criticism would be that the bathrooms are not as up to date as they could be, it might be nice to see separate bath and showers and more modern fittings - however this is being extremely picky!
All in all this was a fantastic hotel, not nearly as expensive as we had expected, and really made the holiday an enjoyable experience. Thoroughly recommend it and we will definitely return!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday with us and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you were able to experience most of our F&B outlets particularly Shades, Brasserie, and Maya restaurant and found the food to be of very high standard.

We have also noted down your comment with regards to the bathroom and please be assured that your feedback has been positively taken onboard and will be reviewed accordingly. It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service offerings and standards at the hotel.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Once again back to the hotel for yet another holiday. Just cannot fault anything about this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble for them from the waiters and room boys to management. Great new TV/bar lounge which shows all top matches - if that what you want. The beach is well run with the guys coming to meet you as soon as your feet hit the sand to take your towels to your sunbed. Booked to go back again in March.

Room Tip: The Tower block overlooking the pool area is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxycat-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Being a regular guest at the hotel, we are truly happy to hear that you had once again enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with our associates high level of service as well as the facilities we have on offer particularly Shades sports bar and restaurant.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and we thank you for your loyalty with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on March next year.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Returned for the second consecutive year for autumn half term but this year followed advice from others and had a deluxe suite. Accommodation much better than standard deluxe room. Staff and grounds make this hotel and you are well looked after particularly around the pool and in the brasserie. With children aged 4 and 2 the brasserie and half board was good value. Did not try the other restaurants this time but good variety. In my view one of the best hotels in Dubai, particularly if you have young children.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are delighted to know that you and your family had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us and were really looked after by our associates.

We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the room category that you had chosen as well as the facilities available at the hotel. It is nice to note that you liked the Brasserie restaurant and found the Half Board option a good value for money.

Thank you for having a wonderful time with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

the place needs renovation. the beach is lovely, but now is squeezed into a corner. rooms and passages need new carpets, the rooms better furnishings etc. the staff and their service and smiles make up for the rest of the hotel. sea view rooms get a lot of sound of the construction and the live band.

Room Tip: take a higher floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViralAhmedabad_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Whilst we appreciate your valuable comments with regards to the overall appearance of the hotel as well as the rooms that we have on offer, you will be happy to hear that Le Royal Meridien is currently undergoing an extensive refurbishment programme. We will be opening 108 rooms and two new restaurants early next year and will then continue to proceed with other areas of the hotel.

On a positive note, we are delighted to hear that the team really looked after you throughout the stay.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sufouh Rd, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dubai
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £155 - £435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing