We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We are now regulars to this gorgeous hotel and take our son and his family with us. For the first time we decided to book our flights and stay independently and this worked better for us. We chose Emirates flights which were so much better than BA who had let us down badly on a previous trip. And the personal and efficient booking service by the staff at LRM was brilliant and they also booked our transfers. We arrived early morning expecting to wait for our Tower rooms to be ready but we were taken to them straight away.
As in past visits the service all round was as good but as we now travel with a toddler we notice that there are some things that we think could be enhanced or changed. For example, the playground is much improved on the previous one but could do with having more of it covered by a shade and perhaps a couple of benches for grown ups to rest. Then there's the lunch menu at the pool bars which we would prefer having more lighter options or sandwiches. We found the childrens menu was the best as the portions were a good size and plenty of variety. Lastly, and this is picky, it would be nice to have a door into the Tower block without having to go through the bar or walk the length of the main building.
But make no mistake, this is till the place to be for a relaxing high end holiday and we wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: I think they are all Good rooms in the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandP_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us so many times, we were delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service rendered by our associates.

It is nice to note that on this occasion we were able to accommodate you immediately on arrival and that you liked the room we had allocated for you.

We have also taken note of your other valuable comments and are happy to inform you that we are currently planning on upgrading our outdoor facilities. Please be assured that your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated and has been positively taken onboard to be shared with the team.

Thank you once again for being a loyal guest to Le Royal Meridien and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,857 - 2,863 of 6,311 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here again last week, first time for a couple of years but we have been regulars since the hotel opened. The facilities are still great although the main building is looking a little out of date against the competition in Dubai.
That said and I am being picky, this is a great place, excellent food and the most attentive staff of any hotel we have stayed in. The beach facilities, pools and gardens are the best in Dubai all helped by the wildlife that can be fun to watch.
We will always try to come here, we had an awful personal experience with friends we brought years back and the staff here were extraordinary in helping both the husband and us sort out the worst scenario you can face.
They have not dropped their standards in any way and I recommend this hotel to lots of my friends as we are regarded as being the Dubai experts having been visiting the Emirate for thirty years and nobody has had anything but a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Being a regular guests to the hotel, we are delighted to know that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service rendered to you by our associates as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you back as our guests.

Thank you for recommending us to your friends and we look forward again to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

sadly i was only here for one night but the hotel is gorgeous, the service outstanding, and the buffet was just ridiculous in terms of quality and choices. hope some day i can go back and stay a little longer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us for one night, we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience and were extremely pleased with the service as well as the hotel facilities, especially the quality and choices of cuisine we have on offer at the Brasserie.

Your kind feedback is great appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

stayed in a club tower suite which was a very open with good views of the hotels grounds and the sea. The club lounge was good for breakfast. Please note that children are not allowed in after 6pm till 8 pm for the happy hour due to Alcohol. There was ample space around the pools to relax. Cold water sprays and cold towels very given out around the pool. There is very easy access to the sea. There is also a buggy service down to the beach. A overall very good experience.

Room Tip: get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with service and facilities that we have on offer for our guests.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We spent 3 nights here in a club room. On arrival our first room (with sea view) smelled terrible of cigarette smoke. Complained immediately and was offered a new room but with no sea view. The room was perfect, good bathroom and shower room, all very clean (shame we lost the view as the view out the back is like a building site…..). The pool and gardens are kept in good order. Used the transfer limo service from the hotel to the airport and that was good. The attention to detail is very evident. The free sun-downers bar from 18-00 to 20-00 is interesting. Good selection of buffet finger food. Would stay again.

Room Tip: sea view club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roughguide247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities we have on offer at the hotel, particularly with the Royal Club Lounge.

We are sorry to note that you had experienced some inconveniences on arrival with regards to your room which however was eventually resolved to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed for 9 nights, in what I think is one of the best hotels in the world. The staff cannot do enough for you. The Club Tower room we stayed in was very well appointed, the Royal Club Lounge is a great place for pre dinner drinks. The hotel has numerous restaurant, catering for all tastes from Mexican to Italian and Arabic, all of which are very good indeed. This was our 17th year staying here I we are looking forward to the next 17!

Room Tip: Tower Club Room worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason-at-303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us so many times, we are truly happy to know that you had enjoyed once again your recent stay with us and find the hotel to be one of the best.

It is nice to note that you liked the perfectly appointed room we had allocated for you as well as the Executive Club Lounge benefit. We are also glad that you were able to experience most of our F&B outlets and found them to be very good.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back in the many years to come.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great service and we loved the club level lounge. Just a real bummer on the construction project they are doing not relaxing at all listing from balcony of room or around pool. Conceirge was great and gave us a tone of helpful tips, hire a car instead of bus tour, jump on monorail from one mall to the next etc... The staff is great.. just a bummer on construction noise.

Room Tip: In the new tower not old one as old tower right next to construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank js5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates, particularly the Concierge team.

Having noted your comments with regards to the project, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are near completion and are very excited to be opening the new rooms and 2 new restaurant concepts for our guests to experience soon.

Please be assured that we take all our guest comments and feedback to be of extreme importance to us as it also helps us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Meridien.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#63 of 556 in Dubai
5,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £212 - £621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing