We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best for Beach in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“One of the Best for Beach in Dubai”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Spent 3 nights here over a weekend and was extremely satisfied with the overall experience. This hotel's location near the marina area and Jumeirah Beach walk, yet still having private beach access is unique and a big advantage vs. other options. Also, the pool area, restaurants and overall service from the staff were all '5 star' quality. I definitely got the sense that this property is very well managed and all staff extremely well trained and consistently operating at a high level. Rooms were large, well appointed, bed was extremely comfortable.
Note - there are some rooms on lower levels which face the pool/beach (inner area) that can get a bit 'noisey' on weekends with live music below......if this bothers/concerns you, mention it and management will definitely take care of you.
Also worth mentioning, the gym/spa was top notch - large and as well equipped with modern equip as any 5 star property I've seen anywhere.
Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you liked the room allocated for you and found it to be spacious and perfectly appointed. It is also nice to hear that you were able to make use of our Gym and Spa facilities.

Thank you once again for highly recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,840
    850
    240
    79
    42
See reviews for
1,694
2,872
161
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is one of the best hotel experiences we've had for a long time

The staff make this hotel 5* as they're unbelievably helpful and genuine at all times, they always gave our 3 year old daughter their up-most attention and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay.

We were collected from the Airport in the Hotel Limo which gave us chilled towels to refresh us as we began our 20 Minute journey to the Hotel.

Our room was amazing (Deluxe Suite with Sea View) which was overlooking the beach and was fully equipped and more than sufficient for our small family but the housekeeping team had so much attention to detail, I thought I'd give them a mention as they're often forgotten about in reviews which is why I thought I'd give you a quick list of what we experienced while staying in the room. To start with, the room was serviced twice a day (Morning/Afternoon) and had a fresh fruit basket full of kiwis, apples and bananas delivered every morning as well as other little things like chocolates on the beds (daily) and that our daughters Mickey & Minnie Mouse were being tucked up into a freshly made bed which we felt made such a difference from the usual housekeeping in a hotel room and made this hotel stand out from any other that I've stayed in.

We had the best Margarita Cocktails which were served at Maya Restaurant which played chilled out house music at the bar in the evening and also had a fantastic selection of delicious bar bites, which were a lovely treat & definitely worth a visit.

Our breakfast started each morning in the Club Lounge which was a buffet bar which served fresh fruits, cheeses, and eggs to order as well as pancakes. The staff here made our daughter feel so welcome by remembering her name and giving her plenty of attention and making us feel very special considering that we were only at the hotel for 6 nights. I would like to thank all of the breakfast staff for a wonderful start to each morning.

On our last night we also had our anniversary dinner at Twenty10 Restaurant and the service was beyond any other restaurant in Dubai and we have to give that credit to both Edson (Manager) & Clive (Head Chef) who not only gave us their undivided attention but were also extremely pleasant and totally unpretentious which we often find in restaurants of this standard. The food was delicious and each course was served to absolute perfection. I will be writing a separate review on Twenty10 to express our gratitude for giving us a wonderful night to remember.

All I can say is congratulations to Le Royal Meridien and all of the amazing staff that make this hotel amazing. We will definitely only ever use this hotel for whenever we will be staying in Dubai with the understanding that we will only be given exceptional service throughout our stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a non smoking suite and had it confirmed next day by email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates, particularly the Housekeeping team as well as the facilities we have on offer.

It is nice to note that our team really looked after you, especially your daughter, and made your holiday a special one. We are also glad that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets, particularly Maya restaurant, the Executive Club Lounge, and Rhodes Twenty10 in which you had chosen to celebrate a special occasion and had a dining experience to remember.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back at the hotel in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We tend to stop off at Dubai on our way home to London from Australia each time we go. We've stayed in a couple of places but now we will only stay at Le Royal Meridien. We've already seen most of what Dubai has to offer, so we're not interested in the surrounding areas (although we do go out to some of the great bars and restaurants!), we just want a hotel that lets us get over our jet-lag and to get some sun. We generally stay 3 days, sit by the pool and read / swim. The hotel is on the beach (more of a bay) and it is a great area to go for a walk each day for something to do.

You maybe inclined to pay a little less and stay at the resort next door, the Habtour, we did that once and regretted it. Le Royal Meridian is newer, cleaner, better pools and you'll walk past it each day wishing you'd paid the little extra.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool / sea. If you don't you're facing the road and possible construct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had a relaxing holiday with us and you found Le Royal Meridien to be the hotel you only want to stay.

Your kind comments with regards to the location and the facilities we have on offer are truly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary three years ago. Since then every resort we have stayed in has usually not come close to comparing with the level of service offered here. It set a very high benchmark! It seemed that everyone knew, and were wishing us a happy anniversary. We were really looked after at the in-house restaurants, and had a genuinely great time here. The booze is really expensive (as it is everywhere in Dubai) but worth it because the bar staff mix great tasting cocktails, and everything is high end; from the classy live music in the lounge bar to the great in-pool bar that used real glasses!

Good romantic option in Dubai for people that want to splurge and spend most of their time relaxing and enjoying the resort's opulent facilities.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trenton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had once again chosen Le Royal Meridian to celebrate a special occasion and had enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you were extremely pleased with the service provided by our associates and the team really looked after you throughout the stay. It is also nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We booked this hotel after a recommendation from our friends. We were pleased overall. Staff are excellent, very helpful and attentive. Our 3 year old boy got a lot of attention which he loved. The rooms were cleaned daily and very well even though we completely forgot the tips (shame)..!

We arrived very early but were able to get our room within half an hour which was perfect as we were very tired. Our room (deluxe sea view) was quite small but acceptable. There was a huge bed and a small bed for our child, although we could fit into the big bed together with no problem.

The view was lovely but being on the 3rd floor overlooking the restaurants and the grounds, it unfortunately meant that we heard the late night entertainment very well. And that was our biggest complaint really. We had to listen to a terrible singing of 2 singers for 3 out of 7 nights, but luckily, I have been since informed that that band will be leaving this hotel soon... Great news in our opinion!

The pools were fabulous, we were very happy to spend most of the day by the children's pool. Our son loved swimming, temperature was perfect. There was always a life guard on duty and once, when our son fell over in the pool and went underwater, he was right there in a flash! Very impressive.

We ate in the Italian restaurant and the food was delicious. We also ate by the pool, - children's menu is great, fish was lovely and I ate a burger from children's menu, - just enough for a small midday appetite,

Oh, the Penguin Club! Our boy got some "money" on check in to use in the kiosk for ice cream and popcorn, it was such a cool thing to have! We didn't use the Penguin Club apart from this as it is only from the age of 4 that the children can stay without parents. But next time we will definitely take advantage of it.

I would advise to buy a B&B or HB and that is what we will do the next time. We enjoy going out to different places but breakfast would have been great. It will cost you more if you pay as you go, so to speak.

As you probably know, food isn't cheap anywhere in Dubai and the hotel has great restaurants (with wine!!!) but it will cost you..

We had a fridge in our room and a kettle which was perfect for the warm milk that our boy just can not live without. There are a few grocery shops around and some mornings we got freshly baked delicious pastries in one of them.

The beach is a very big area, - and I had the feeling that most people on it were not Meridien's guests. Towels were everywhere too, anyone could take them. I don't know why it is supposed to be a "private" beach, it clearly was not. So it didn't feel as exclusive. However, if you tried to enter the hotel grounds around the pools etc, the security was quite vigilant and we were asked for our room numbers etc a couple of times so that was reassuring.

I must add that we loved the choice of fresh fruit delivered every day and plentiful water bottles. Oh and my Birthday Cake that was left in our room on our last day? Beautiful touch and mostly appreciated!

Overall we loved the place and will try our best to return as soon as we can.

It does need some refurbishment as it is beginning to look a little dated, at least the areas we stayed at. I know that there is a good competition amongst 5 star hotels in Dubai and I feel the last star is slightly fainter but I believe it will get there soon. I noticed some improvements in progress..

But mostly it was the staff that made our stay so lovely.. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetyPeaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates, particularly the lifeguard team as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you had experienced some inconveniences with regards to the loud music coming from the entertainment in one of our restaurants. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared to the concerned managers and the team accordingly so that we are able to learn from your experience to ensure that this does not reoccur.

We have also noted down your feedback with regards to the the rooms and we are happy to inform you that we are currently undergoing an extensive refurbishment programme whereby the new Superior Deluxe rooms are almost done and soon after we will start with the Deluxe rooms in the main building.

All your kind comments with regards to the pool and beach facilities, Penguin Club, and the cuisine we have on offer are greatly appreciated. We are also glad to note that you liked the little surprise that we had organized in the room on your birthday.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polmont, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

In November we returned to Dubai for 10 days, staying at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa. The hotel is located close to the Marina area and is within walking distance of a range of restaurants and shops on "the Walk". We stayed in a Sea View deluxe room which was spacious and adequate. Room service and housekeeping staff were efficient, prompt and always happy to help you enjoy your stay. Breakfast buffet was ok, not huge but there is something for every taste. The hotel has several pools, we tended to favour one in a garden setting. We only ate in the hotel one night during our stay but the Al Kahmina was excellent (Arabaic, located in the grounds). This hotel was in an ideal location near the marina and close to the metro station.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Manus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you liked the room allocated for you and found it to be spacious and perfectly appointed. We are also glad to hear that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets, particularly Al Khaima and found the cuisine to be excellent.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Wow!! What an amazing hotel!! As someone who hasn't got cash to throw around this was a once in a lifetime holiday for me and my mum for her 60th birthday and it certainly delivered that! The staff made us feel so welcome and we're extremely helpful with everything, we even came back to our room with a dozen red roses, a huge chocolate cake and a bottle of champagne on mums birthday..Rohan our house keeping assistant was excellent always checking we were happy and comfortable...the pools were fab, the food was gorgeous with a mass of selection...the restaurants were beautiful although I would recommend paying extra for half board cause it's expensive everywhere otherwise and if your half board and you want to eat in another restaurant in the hotel you only have 100 dirhams towards a meal but we found it enough to cover a main meal...
For anyone thinking of experiencing Dubai this hotel is a must,already saving to return with my husband..

Room Tip: In sea view rooms from the balcony you can see the Atlantis hotel on the palm..gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had stayed with us to celebrate a very special occasion and that the service of our associates had made this stay an enjoyable one.

It is nice to note that you liked the little surprise that we had organized for your mum’s birthday and we are also happy to know that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and found them to be beautiful.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Le Royal Meridien.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing